We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Fun but Overpriced.”
Review of Adventure Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventure Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I visited here in early November as a getaway from a busy summer season at the tourist town we work in. I read the reviews and love quirky places and of the rooms available, the Dragons Lair seemed to catch my eye and that's what we booked. The hanging bed was really cool albeit not quite as comfy as I was hoping for. The in-room jetted tub really hit the spot with us as relaxation was going to be the name of the game on our trip. The bathroom was one of the nicest ones I have seen in a hotel, great showers, but the very unique sink design was much more unique than actually functional. The toilet, well what can I say, an electric toilet with a control panel has to be experienced...lol. Service was good but not over the top and they did have to fix one small problem with an exhaust fan working continuously due to a malfunctioning sensor. As for the breakfast, it was a huge disappointment and reminded me much more of McDonalds breakfast than I cared to see. We went out to eat once we saw the industrial egg selection they had.
Overall we really liked this place but the cost/benefit ratio wasn't quite right. I do think you pay way more than you should for this place. Charge me $200 and Id walk away wanting to return, but charge me $350 and I start thinking there might be other places in the area worth trying out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Adventure Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a great time at Adventure Suites Hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Our two children had a lot of fun in the different themed rooms. Also you feel at home as there is popcorn and other entertainment offered in the main room. This is why we go every year to Adventure Suites Hotel.

Room Tip: The cave is lots of fun.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed in the showtime room and can I just say its a gamers dream!!! The sound system was amazing the screen is huge!!! The fireplace was very elegant and the views around North Conway are breathtaking. We were about five minutes away from a high end outlet mall. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgable and made our pleasant stay even more special! We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have been going to Adventure Suites for 5 years now and we love it!!! All the staff goes above and beyond to help you out and make sure your stay is as pleasant as can be we will never stop going as long as they are there Thank You for another pleasant stay see you next year!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

What an awesome place to stay. We stayed in the Showtime suite, if you love tv/movies this is the suite for you. The 10 foot projection tv rocked!!!! I personally loved the hot tub and the electric fireplace, the duel shower heads was a nice touch as well. When you black out the room with the black shades you feel just like you're in a movie theater including your own popcorn machine, loved that. The staff was more than helpful and always so friendly. Highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: Take the virtual tour of the rooms to find the one that fits you best.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed at Adventure Suites on October 10 and 11, 2013. We stayed in the Dragon's Lair. We loved it and as always it was relaxing and exciting. The fire pit out back is great and we had perfect weather to enjoy the back deck and fire. We can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Our favorite rooms are on the back of the building with the view of the fire pit and mountains and y...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I decided to go to the White Mountains for our Honeymoon. As I was looking for hotels in the area I came across Adventure Suites. We chose the Bed & Breakfast room. It was really nice room. The hotel was really nice too. The staff was very friendly. My wife liked the hotel resident cat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigbrand81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,277 reviews
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Suites

Address: 3440 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5114
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: £88 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated one of the Top Ten Themed Hotels in the World, Adventure Suites is great for families and couples. Enjoy staying in a Cave, Tree House, and Log Cabin. Rent your own Movie Theater, stay in Motorcycle Madness and drive your bike into your suite, enjoy the romantic Victorian Spa or NY Penthouse. Some suites are dog friendly. All rooms include breakfast, outdoor fire pit, evening popcorn & cookies, free movies and Jacuzzi. Some with heated floors, fireplaces, double shower heads, floating bed, mountain views, plasma TVs, PS II, WiFi and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Adventure Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing