We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway”
Review of Adventure Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventure Suites
Ranked #11 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hollis Center, Maine
1 review
“Relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 21 April 2010

My boyfriend and I had a great time staying in the log cabin suite. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming, the room was comfortable and very relaxing, and we even got to enjoy a drink by the fire pit. All in all--the rooms are fairly pricey but definitely worth it! The free breakfast is typical (cereal, bagels, yogurt, etc.) except they also make homemade Belgian waffles at your request that are amazing! I would definitely go back to try out another room.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejbradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    69
    12
    11
    22
See reviews for
107
340
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Saturday April 10th, This could have been one of the most amazing experiences I've ever had. I cannot think of any other way to spend me and my girlfriends one year anniversary. We stayed in the tree house for one night. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. They had a campfire at night and we got to hang out for while and meet other guests. The room specifically was wonderful and only would have been better if we brought our three year old daughter. Great family atmosphere and being able to bring your dogs is so cool. We can't wait to come back for another adventure. Thanks for the best hotel experience ever!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryansullivan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2010

On April 5th 2010 we stayed in the Cave. The kids really enjoyed their rooms and climbing around throught the tunnels. Service was great, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Everyone loved the Waterfall Shower. Can't wait to go back and stay in one of the other rooms.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blazie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2010

This was our 5th stay at Adventure Suites. We always look forward to our next visit, and booking a different themed room each time. Well worth the trip, and always sooooo much fun!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHRoadie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, NH
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2010

this was a very different venue for us - all the suites are based on a theme and we chose the Victorian Suite. It was so unique and fun. The view was of the mountains. We were greeted very warmly and felt right at home. The service was professional and yet personal.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants to get away to a very different place and just relax...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quilter9697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We stayed in The Roman Spa 4/9 and Champagne Mist 4/10. The rooms were beautiful and immaculate.THe service was second to none staff was very knowledgable about the area and every recommendation was . Have to have dinner @ Merlinos Steakhouse, the food was excellent as well as the service. Breafast @ Peaches was nice also

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MizLoveLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2010

My family and I stayed one night at Adventure Suites. We stayed in The Cave. Overall, we had a wonderful time. I enjoyed the in room hot tub. The waterfall shower, fireplace, TV/DVD/PSII in the kids sleeping area were all big hits. The entire place is very clean and maintained very well.
The only things we didn't like about the cave is the kid's sleeping area gets stuffy (however it was an unusually warm spring day and the airconditioning was not running), and the waterfall shower is very cool, but causes the entire room to get wet (need to keep towels and other supplies out of the room while showering).
The king bed for the adults is very comfy, we slept well. However, the kids sleeping area is right next door with only curtains for privacy.
Overall, we had a wonderful time and are looking forward to trying another room next time.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplejv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
3.7 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Suites

Property: Adventure Suites
Address: 3440 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5114
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme hotel is great for families and couples. Enjoy staying in a Cave, Tree House, and Log Cabin. Rent your own Movie Theatre, stay in Motorcycle Madness and drive your bike into your suite, enjoy the romantic Victorian Spa or NY Penthouse. Some suites are dog friendly. All rooms include breakfast, outdoor fire pit, evening popcorn & cookies, free movies and Jacuzzi. Some with heated floors, fireplaces, double shower heads, floating bed, mountain views, plasma TVs, PS II, wifi and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Adventure Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing