We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very clean”
Review of Colonial Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colonial Motel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and very clean”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. First time in North Conway and after reading everyone's reviews chose to stay at this motel. Very happy we did. Very clean and friendly staff and great location. Basketball net was a big hit with our husbands and fire at night was nice to come back to after a long day of shopping. Comparable prices to others in the area but still can't believe how much everyone charges for one night!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lbshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    202
    50
    6
    8
See reviews for
219
249
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We started off by checking in. Everyone is nice and friendly, and they answer any questions you may have. When we arrived to our room we were greeted by a fair sized room, a spotless bathroom, and a decent sized T.V. They provide coupons to local breakfast areas, and good suggestions on places to eat. The rooms were clean, the service was great, and the location couldn't be better. 100% satisfaction!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YouDont K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was a surprise. The motel is SOOOO clean!! simple but what we needed. Owners are very friendly. grounds are immaculate. I am very picky & would book again! furniture is dated & room a little dark but nothing trumps CLEAN!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night - ended up coming back to the area and staying another night. Friendly, helpful owner. Rooms clean and updated. Coffee and hot chocolate in office available in the morning. Internet available. Only issue I had was that the beds are very hard, but all motels and even the upscale chains have the super-hard mattresses now. Convenient to many attractions and shopping. Good restaurants nearby. We liked Priscilla's for breakfast and the Muddy Moose for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I liked everything about this place. It is clean and comfortable, the price is very reasonable, it is conveniently close to the middle of North Conway, and I like the people who run this place. I would be very glad to stay at the Colonial Motel any time that I am in North Conway again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnge
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We booked thru the net following tripadvisor. I think they took advantage of that and gave us room 5 in the corner. The window is on the corridor to room 6. That is why we had to close it and it felt like a cave. At 6:30 in the morning a loud noise came from the walls and stopped only 2 hours later. I think it had to do with the location of the room, maybe plumming system

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We traveled to NH via motorcycles and were very impressed with the attentiveness this motel has for riders. Kick stand pad is given to you for use while staying and a box of clean soft rags are left by your door to wipe down your bike.

The rooms a very clean and comfortable- a bit dated, but in a charming way! The bathroom amenities are great and women have not only make-up remover, hair drier, BUT a dedicated make up wash cloth!!!

The family that owns this motel take pride in their business, and it shows.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cohemm166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#12 of 25 in North Conway
451 reviews
2.1 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Property: Colonial Motel
Address: 2431 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Conway
#6 Family Hotel in North Conway
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy old fashioned hospitality at a family owned and operated motel. Strategically located in the village of North Conway and minutes to area attractions. Clean and comfortable accommodations that include outdoor pool, beautiful views, AC, remote cable, refrigerators, free WIFI, whirlpool tubs and family suites. Free coffee and microwave available. Handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel North Conway
Colonial Motel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing