We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the cleanest places I've stayed”
Review of Colonial Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colonial Motel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I have driven by this place a hundred times over the years, but it always tended to blend in with all the others. My wife found them using Trip Advisor when we needed last minute accommodations and I'm glad she did. Everything was spotless and the family that runs it was very helpful with everything from shortcuts, to discount lift tickets. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watkinshenao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Colonial Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

This was a great place to stay for the Cookie Tour. Close to everything - and after a whirlwind tasting tour, the room was spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room toasty warm compared with the single digit weather outside. And the roaring fire and the makings for s'mores was a special treat. Had it been warmer, we could have walked into town, but it was just a short drive. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

It’s not unusual that I’m on the ‘east side’ for work or sport, but in all cases the Colonial is a quiet, comfortable, cost effective place to stay. The family that runs the motel makes it feel comfortable.

Room Tip: I've traveled the globe for work and leisure for over 30 years and have never done a review befo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a great place to sleep and spend your money on Cranmore mountain and the wonderful restaurants closeby. It is very affordable, clean and convenient. We were walking distance to the Muddy Moose for dinner and to Peaches for breakfast. THere is no restaurant at the hotel but they offer discount coupons for a couple of breakfast restaurants. Also, Mount Cranmore is very close by and is great for tubing!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms in the back of the hotel which are quieter than the ones on the main street.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbythec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed in a two room family space, which suited our needs well. (Two adults and two teenage children) The rooms were clean and the staff very helpful, making sure they sent on some items we had left.
We travelled in August and the swimming pool was great. Location is good for exploring town and retail outlets while also allowing easy access to surrounding mountains
Stayed for a comfortable and affordable three days

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Family run motel, if your looking for a Quiet clean and comfortable place look no further stayed here while on a shopping trip and I'm glad I did I will definitely be back maybe in the summer to take in all this beautiful town has to offer, staff are friendly and helpful they will recommend restaurants near by, everything is close and easy to find, thank you!!!

Stayed: November 2013
Thank capegirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed here on a Saturday night for one night, during the end of the foliage season. As other have noted, the decor is a little dated. However, the room was very clean and comfortable. My room had a refrigerator which was quite handy. The bathroom was very clean. There was very little counter space in the bathroom but not a huge deal. The bedspreads were very quaint, and the bed was comfortable. The flat screen TV was very nice. My only concern was for my safety. The door did not have a deadbolt lock or a chain lock, only a lock on the doorknob that was opened with a key. Being by myself, this made me feel a bit uneasy, especially because my room was in the back of the motel. Also, I could hear quite a bit of noise above me from the creaking floor. Other than that, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. The location is perfect, right between the outlets and downtown. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtsb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Address: 2431 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Conway
#6 Family Hotel in North Conway
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £58 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy old fashioned hospitality at a family owned and operated motel. Strategically located in the village of North Conway and minutes to area attractions. Clean and comfortable accommodations that include outdoor pool, beautiful views, AC, remote cable, refrigerators, free WIFI, whirlpool tubs and family suites. Free coffee and microwave available. Handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel North Conway
Colonial Motel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing