We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back here”
Review of Colonial Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colonial Motel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This motel is centrally located ad is very reasonably priced. The staff is super friendly and helpful always checking to see if everything is ok. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They have a great pool to just lay back and/o spend time in the clean water. We wouldn't hestate to recomment this motel to anyone at anytime. It is also motorcycle friendly.

Room Tip: You can either stay at the back (poolside) or up front closer to the street. This is a personal choi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Colonial Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I stayed for our 19th anniversary from June 29th - July 4th, 2014. We thought it would be a little romantic motel with a whirlpool tub peace and quiet. Nope, we had to deal with chain smoke smelled room, loud motorcycles ( love them myself!!) but you have some young children staying here too!!! We enjoyed talking to the maids everyday and they respected our privacy. They wish there were more people like us that decorate the room everyday and not be a slob. One other negative thing, the rooms are all non- smoking but if you have someone that smokes a lot, it still goes through the cracks of door & windows etc.... manager said by the air conditioner.
Now the good,beds are comfy, shower and whirlpool are excellent, fridge in room and plenty of other things you may left at home. Good coffee in the office in the morning. Two chairs and a table for snacks might of help us though. (we didn't have).
With that being said, my husband and I won't be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weather1995_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This motel fits all our needs when we visit the White Mountains. It is centrally located to everywhere we want to go, the prices are reasonable and we always know we will have a clean, comfortable room. They provide good sized refrigerators which is a great perk! They also have a grill for guest use and had a fire going each night. The pool looks inviting and clean. We have never used it but look forward to doing so in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CStevens218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed for one night and found the motel clean, comfortable and a good value given the prices for lodging in the area. The motel reminded me of the places we stayed when we were kids. Nothing special or fancy just a clean quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We decided to head to North Conway at the last minute for one night. The hotel we normally stay at said they had a 2 night minimum. Too bad for that hotel because we will not stay there again. I booked a room at the Colonial Motel after reading a few reviews on Tripadvisor. We booked a King room. Arrived at the hotel where we were greeted by a very pleasant young lady at the front desk. She told us about the cookies that they were soon to put in the oven for the guests and also that the books on the counter were free to take. She gave us some coupons for local restaurants and advised us on where we could have breakfast the next morning. She also said they would be having a barn fire later that night with fixings for smores in the office for guests.

The outside of the motel is neat and clean. Our room was around the back of the motel and down a small hill. It was right across from the pool. The room was very, VERY clean. King bed, neatly made, large 2 person tub in one corner, a little fridge, dresser, chair and two end tables. The bathroom was spotless. Towels very nicely "folded" with a darker one for "makeup". This is the only motel/hotel that I have ever stayed at that supplied a darker makeup wash cloth. Washing my face after a long day, a white towel has no chance of surviving (I ride a motorcycle)!

I would stay at this motel again in a heartbeat and also recommend it to all. The only thing I would have changed, if I had known, would be to ask for a room on the top floor The rooms in the back have rooms above them. There was a bit of noise from upstairs but nothing to sway me from staying here again. Surprisingly the Colonial Motel was very nice, clean, simple and that is all I ask for!

Room Tip: If they give you a room in back, you will have a room above you. This could cause issues depending...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HARLEEBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great family run motel, centrally located and in walking distance to the downtown restaurants, shopping and attractions such as the railroad ride. The owners are customer service oriented and provide extremely clean accomodations at reasonable rates. Coffee and tea is available in the morning and weather permitting they light a fire pit each night....great fun and allows kids to roast marshmellows! It is our preferred motel in North Conway during all seasons!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy_and_Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed on a holiday weekend when rooms at my "usual" hotel weren't available. Clean, neat, great friendly service. Beds were a bit hard. Bathrooms have recently been re-done. Rooms were reasonably quiet. Bathroom lights could not be turned on without the fairly noisy exhaust fan also coming on. Lots of green space outback with a clean, well-kept old school in-ground pool. Seemed like a fine, quiet, family oriented hotel. Also, within walking distance of No. Conway village in contrast to many of the other hotels/motels which cluster closer to the Outlets, Shopping and strip mall type restaurants.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the bottom floor that face the back and are closer to the pool and green space ra...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekincade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
1.6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Address: 2431 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Conway
#6 Family Hotel in North Conway
#7 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £58 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy old fashioned hospitality at a family owned and operated motel. Strategically located in the village of North Conway and minutes to area attractions. Clean and comfortable accommodations that include outdoor pool, beautiful views, AC, remote cable, refrigerators, free WIFI, whirlpool tubs and family suites. Free coffee and microwave available. Handicap accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel North Conway
Colonial Motel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing