We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the reviews..”
Review of Golden Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Gables Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here with my daughter after a day of walking around No. Conway.. Booked a room here because of the great reviews on TA... The reviews don't lie! We stayed in a very spacious "king deluxe," with a private balcony, refrigerator & microwave, flat screen tv and the bed was comfortable enough .. And can't beat the price! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gastrogirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I went up for the weekend and I booked last minute after reading the great reviews. We have to say that they are all correct! This is a great place to stayl The inn is so clean and kept up to date. We had a King Jacuzzi room and we couldn't get over how spacious the room was! The other plus that we noticed is how quiet it is in the room. Even though the rooms were pretty full all around us, there wasn't much noise at all. The owner was very helpful in giving us ideas on where to go to eat, shop or just sight see. He was very pleasant and took time to talk to the customers. We will definetly go back to stay there again!

Room Tip: The King Jacuzzi rooms have a fireplace and are huge, but the owner said there are a little smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusieQ720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

What a great place. It might not be the most extravagent luxurious place you've ever been. But if you are looking for affordability, nice size rooms, CLEANLINESS, and just a decent place to put your head down at night that won't break the bank this place can't be beat.

Its got a great location, the rooms are a nice size, beds are comfy, flat screen TV is nice, Bathrooms do the job and are very clean, and you get a nice little patio with every room. The owner is there almost all the time, he was very helpful... spent 20 minutes telling me about almost every restaurant in town.

Good location, good people, good price. A+++ Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Quick weekend trip to North Conway. I have stayed in the area numerous times throughout the past 11 years and usually stay at resort or condominium rental locations. This time because it was just two of us (as opposed to the large group we usually visit with) and to save some money, we stayed here. Wow! So unbelievably and pleasantly surprised. First, we arrived late at night and someone was at check-in, happily greeting us and welcoming us in. Second, the room was immaculate. It wasn't a really big room, but perfectly sized. Desk, sitting area, sliding doors to our own balcony. The bathroom was spot less. I had read online that most of the rooms were renovated in 2006. It looked like it was even more recent than that. Everything was so clean. It just felt comfy. Oh and the bed! The bed was so comfortable. We slept in way later than we normally do. Ahhhh, the bed! It was more than I had expected and made our weekend stay that much relaxing. Minutes from outlets and tons of places to eat. Staff was very helpful in suggesting places to go eat as well. I would not only stay here again but recommend it to others. As we drove off, we were already thinking of next year winter trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Went to Golden Gables Inn after searching on the internet. Stayed four nights and liked the location as it is in the middle of all the goings-on. The staff is helpful and friendly and the rooms are spotless!!! Will definitely be booking again. The room is updated and very economical for these times. Very spacious rooms. Wi-fi--flat screen t.v./dvd. The outside pool area was quaint. WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I travel to North Conway every year for shopping and getaway. First time at the Golden Gables Inn. Very clean spotless room. Good location and very quiet. No indoor pool, no restaurant. If you can do with out both, you will be very happy here. We will probably return in the summer and enjoy the outside pool area which looks quite nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamadaLewiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Wanted a quick getaway for the family - heard of this place from a few friends, with good reviews. Staff REALLY friendly and the rooms were REALLY clean. The bathrooms were clean and the room was spacious. The beds were comfortable and had a nice sleep- would come back again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Gables Inn

Address: 1814 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Conway
#3 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £65 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Gables Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a perfectly convenient location in the center of North Conway. We offer 58 rooms from single king beds, double queen beds, suites or in-room Jacuzzi and fireplace units. All rooms are new or recently remodeled. 2 blocks from outlet shopping, great restaurants. Spacious back yard with pool and playground. Snowmobile trail access and discount lift tix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Golden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Gables Hotel North Conway
Golden Gables Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing