We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't miss with this one”
Review of Golden Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Gables Inn
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Can't miss with this one”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Excellent value. Clean spacious rooms, convenient location, nice pool and BBQ/picnic area. Park like setting for added relaxation.Friendly manager/owner.. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justhelpingottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    150
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
162
295
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

very nice inn and kept very clean. great location and very reasonable compared with other hotels etc in the area. wil definetly be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herb02072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterport, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This was the second time my husband and I have stayed here, the rooms are always VERY clean and the staff is always friendly. The price is GREAT for a hotel in town and close to all the shops and food places!! Will ALWAYS go back! Good for people with kids too, they have a large pool that is heated!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaldoRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Back for vacation in the Mt. Washington Valley. Golden Gables excels again. Clean rooms--not even a hair in the tub!! Great playground for the kids. Our best home away from home!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoonsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The Golden Gables is family owned and the care and dedication shows. Rooms are clean and modern but don't feel like a chain motel/hotel. Location is excellent with restaurants and shopping , mountain views and short drive to National Forest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front buildings (street side) for mountain views. Ask for building in the rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DixwichHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The Golden Gables was a nice surprise. Our room was immaculate, bed was ultra comfortable and room had everthing we needed. Particularly enjoyed our balcony looking out towards the lovely grounds with pool. It's location can't be beat and we could walk to a number of restaurants and shopping outlets. We'll be back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbydelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Since it was July, we did not make any reservations in advance before going to North Conway. We selected Golden Gables based purely on outward appearance, primarily it looked clean and well kept and stayed two nights. As per the outside, the rooms were very clean and had modern fittings - it looks as though they renovated fairly recently. The a/c was very quiet and the large private deck was quite nice. We did not try the pool or the grill/firepit areas but other people were using them both days so presumably they were in good working order. The staff at the front desk were very helpful with area activities, recommending restaurants, etc. We had a room along the front of the building. The curtains are light-blocking which let us sleep in. It had a bit of traffic noise (all the motels along Rt 16 seem to have some traffic noise) as other people have noted, the WIFI was a bit slow/weak but acceptable for our needs. I've stayed in many other places in the area in the same price range that have seemed a bit worn down and musty. This was much better. There is a breakfast place across the (busy) street - it's filling even if not inspiring.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear building are quieter. More light and private deck on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chammerkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Gables Inn

Property: Golden Gables Inn
Address: 1814 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Gables Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a perfectly convenient location in the center of North Conway. We offer 58 rooms from single king beds, double queen beds, suites or in-room Jacuzzi and fireplace units. All rooms are new or recently remodeled. 2 blocks from outlet shopping, great restaurants. Spacious back yard with pool and playground. Snowmobile trail access and discount lift tix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Gables Hotel North Conway
Golden Gables Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing