We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Stop”
Review of Golden Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Gables Inn
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We found this property to be extremely clean and comfortable. Our room had a nice porch where we could sit and relax while looking over the back of the property.

The area has quite a few restaurants, some within a short walk.

The lady at the desk was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a back porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NWOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

I booked our trip to the east coast and back going strictly on Trip Advisors recommendations. Read the reviews and this place was #1 for a good reason. Staff was great, they even give you a pad for your kick stand from there. Recommended some great restaurants couldn't have had better service. If we had one complaint it was the noise from the highway, pick a room in the new section away from the road.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WayneNHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Been staying here for past 10 years. Try to get king in the new lower building. Quiet, very clean, micro and fridge and internet. Best bang for the buck I've encountered in this area. One problem is the lack of even a continental breakfast - but the McD's in only a stone's throw away and for the price of the room, it's not really a deal breaker to not have breakfast. Jan is super!
If there is a problem, he'll fix it fast with no fuss ... only had problem once and that was years ago.

Room Tip: Pool open in summer. Nice playground for kids, who were extremely well mannered and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Princetonians_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Wow, great value and really clean and nice facility. I didn't expect much but got much more from this property. I would highly suggest staying here, good value and comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, plenty of hot water and nice towels. You can tell this owner works at keeping this place nice. Very nice lady at the front desk( from Philadelphia), sent us to a great restaurant and gave us good info. A Big Yes!!!!

Room Tip: They will tell you what they have available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neiko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Friendly customer service, exceptionally clean room and outstanding value! My wife, 1 year old granddaughter and I booked a last minute trip to the White Mountains for a long weekend. I emailed a reservation request and followed up with a phone call. The representative (I think her name was Debby) was very friendly, helpful and accommodating despite our last minute request and the fact that they were fully booked. We requested a King Suite which was perfect for our needs and allowed the extra room we needed for our granddaughter's crib. The ease of front-desk check-in and courteous service was truly appreciated after driving several hours with a one year old. After receiving our room key we drove to the room - motel style - and had the convenience of moving luggage only 10 feet from the car to the room. The housekeeping staff impressed us with their friendliness and they did an outstanding job keeping our room clean. We accidentally left an item in the motel when we checked out on Sunday and called on our way home to alert the front desk. To our pleasant surprise the item was on our front door step Tuesday morning. Golden Gables Inn is a very nice property and is the best of the best when compared to other motels. It also compares favorably to most hotels. It's family friendly, safe for kids and will be the first place... now back to my granddaughter who it tugging on my leg to play...

Room Tip: Room 106 is exceptionally clean. Room 105 is also very clean with a slightly more convenient floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harringtoncpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We had a very nice two night stay midweek. We chose gg as a result of the reviews here and were not disappointed. Very nice clean room. Lovely balcony facing the mountains. Golden gables was not sold out, but then none of the hotels in north Conway were.

Room Tip: They advertise jacuzzi rooms, which we did not get, but will ask for next time there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donovan541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We love this motel. I have stayed her 2 times and have enjoyed each one. It is very clean and affordable!!! Staff is friendly and acccomadating-close to shopping and centrally located. Love it and plan to return

Room Tip: we had a double room facing the pool. It was smaller but cant beat the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heidiconnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Gables Inn

Address: 1814 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Conway
#3 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £64 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Gables Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a perfectly convenient location in the center of North Conway. We offer 58 rooms from single king beds, double queen beds, suites or in-room Jacuzzi and fireplace units. All rooms are new or recently remodeled. 2 blocks from outlet shopping, great restaurants. Spacious back yard with pool and playground. Snowmobile trail access and discount lift tix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Golden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Gables Hotel North Conway
Golden Gables Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing