We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise!”
Review of Golden Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Gables Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay in this hotel and I just wanna say that I was that this will be our go to place to stay from now on. For the amount of the room and the amenities for families offered it was completely worth it. The rates are more than reasonable, the room was very clean and adequate for a family of four with two young children, the staff was very friendly and the pool/activity area was very clean and well maintained. My only suggestions would be for them to offer more pillows without pillow shams and to have the staff assist with the firepit. Overall, this was one of our most relaxing amd enjoyable visits. Im glad we took a chance on this hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Familytime143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Golden Gables over the weekend of the 4th - this place is awesome! Even with a bit of rain throughout the our stay, our kids still fully enjoyed the outdoor pool and fun playground. Our room was on the first floor and had two queen beds in it. It was also directly across from the pool which was very convenient with having 2 small children. The front desk ladies were extremely friendly and the room was spotless. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: if traveling with children, a queen deluxe room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I took my kids to this area for the 4th of July weekend and most of the hotels in the area were pretty pricey. Golden Gables prices were great, therefore I was worried about how clean it would be. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised, the location was perfect. Lots of places to eat and shopping. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly A+ service. The rooms were clean and nicely kept. Everything was updated, flat screen tvs, nice bathroom and beds were comfortable. Will definitely be returning to this hotel on my next visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It is such a nice surprise when your expectations are exceeded. From reading other reviews we knew Golden Gables Inn would be good, but the quality of accommodation, the pleasant surroundings,the pool and the cleanliness all added up to make our stay pretty much unbeatable in every way.

Add to that the variety of things to do in and around North Conway - the Scenic Railroad, good coffee, trails and buckets of scenery in every direction - and a stay at the Golden Gables Inn becomes a must if you are anywhere near the White Mountains.

Book today!

Room Tip: the Upstairs rooms provide old views across the gardens and also have private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Batt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We went on a road trip shopping in NH stayed at the Golden Gables Inn.
I would recommend this as the place to stay.
Close to shopping, close to the Mountains. The scenery was beautiful.
Very clean and well kept grounds.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but I suggest if you are shopping get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOANNE155023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Parents have been coming up for years. With 4 of us this year we decided to rent the 2 room suite. Best decision ever!! Two bedrooms with such comfy beds, flat screen TVs, two gas fireplaces, kitchen with high top table. Pool, hot tub. Just perfect !!!!! Can't wait to visit again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Explorergirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My siblings along with their spouses stayed 2 nights and we each had king bed rooms. The rooms were very clean and there was a small deck on the back of each room to sit outside. Walking distance to outlets and there were sidewalks for a couple of miles each way to walk to stores, restaurants, whatever. Being a runner this was great for a safe "trail". But even better was the prices. We stayed in early June and midweek was $68 and Friday night was $95. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Gables Inn

Address: 1814 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in North Conway
#3 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £65 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Gables Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a perfectly convenient location in the center of North Conway. We offer 58 rooms from single king beds, double queen beds, suites or in-room Jacuzzi and fireplace units. All rooms are new or recently remodeled. 2 blocks from outlet shopping, great restaurants. Spacious back yard with pool and playground. Snowmobile trail access and discount lift tix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Golden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Gables Hotel North Conway
Golden Gables Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing