We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Gables Inn
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Vleuten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2006

We paid almost 75 dollar for this hotel but it was worth the money.
The location is close to Mt Washington and the rooms are nice. They also have wireless internet which was more than welcome because we wanted to send some pictures to family.

We went to the Chinese take-out and were not able to enjoy the pool but it looked good.

I really recommend people to go here. Friendly people and nice quiet rooms which are very clean.

  • Liked — Clean rooms and great value
  • Disliked — Not much. The room is quiet unless the busy road
  • Tips/Secrets — The chinese has good food ;-)
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kevertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    148
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
160
291
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2006

My husband and I go to NH every year and this year we found the best place! Overall the rooms are fabulous - with a balcony , the grounds are kept nice and clean and landscaped, the pool and the jacuzzi are such a nice ammenity, and the staff are extremely pleasant and friendly - not too mention the coffee in the am is good!!! Golden Gables is so close to everything it is a no brainer, and they have a AAA discount in the summer!! We will definitley be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2006

Very nice hotel, very friendly. ideal location to explore the White Mountains and the shopping outlets.

Pool is very good, rooms are clean and very comfortable including the wide screen hotel. Would recomend to anyone.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Busy road
  • Tips/Secrets — The outlets shops are so cheap.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorks-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2006

Honestly we were looking for a low price hotel this past weekend for a 3 night getaway. We took a chance after reading the reviews here and were not disappointed. In a nutshell, you can tell that the owners/staff at Golden Gables actually care about how they are perceived and you won't break the bank. Immaculate rooms, courteous staff, attention to details is the key---plasma TV, remote A/C, new towels AND sheets daily, porches on all rooms looking at the mountains, clean everything!! Those flowers you see on the website in front of the rooms is not just for the website. They are there and the place looks exactly like the website. Can't honestly think of anything bad to say. Will definitely return----just hope all these good reviews don't raise the price

Helpful?
3 Thank PootersParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights at the Golden Gables Inn for a romantic getaway. We stayed in the 3rd building that is "behind" the office area. I was very pleased. The room was a generous size and the bed was amazing. We loved the remote control A/C and we even had views of the Conway Scenic Railroad when it came by!
Our favorite thing to do at night was sit on our private balcony and take in all the beautiful scenery.
My only complaint is the day we went in the pool & hot tub, the Hot Tub was occupied by about 4 teenagers, and then the hot tub was warm.. not even hot :(
The location of the hotel was great, it was only about 10 minutes to the village, and shopping is basically right across the street.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intervale, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2005

I had the opportunity to stay at the Golden gables inn in Feb. My husuband and I stayed in one there gorgous jacuzzi suite on our snowmobile vacation. The jacuzzi/fireplace suite was brand new with excellent views of the Moat Mountains.
We booked a snowmobile package that included snowmobile rentals with Northern Extremes. After a day of riding it felt good to relax with a bottle of champagne in the jacuzzi waterfall tub.
The Golden Gables Inn is located on the main strip, walking distance to several restaurants, (highly recommend Bellini's, best expresso martini) and Settler's Green Factory Outlet Village.
Golden Gables Inn is located on the Main Snowmobile Trail and they had rental sleds available from there property. It was a perfect winter vacation.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank showmetheearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romney Marsh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2005

Prior to our spring trip to New England, we spent many hours scouting the area accommodation via the internet looking for 2 to 3 star hotels/motels/inns. We chose Golden Gables because of its fairly central location and were not disappointed. In fact, once there, we had the opportunity to see the other establishments viewed on the internet and to be honest, most did not look like their photos! Anyway, to get back to Golden Gables, we found it excellent value for money, cosy yet modern, comfortable, very clean, loved the bathroom. The bustling shopping area at your front door and the quiet outdoors and mountain views at your back door, what more would you wish for? We only regretted not being able to stay there longer at the time. Since our stay in April 2004, they have added a whole new wing and the new rooms look wonderful on their websites. We are going back next February to try them out, taking a couple of our grown-up children with us. It is surprising that no reviews have been posted on this lovely inn.

Helpful?
11 Thank Turkeyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Gables Inn

Property: Golden Gables Inn
Address: 1814 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Gables Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a perfectly convenient location in the center of North Conway. We offer 58 rooms from single king beds, double queen beds, suites or in-room Jacuzzi and fireplace units. All rooms are new or recently remodeled. 2 blocks from outlet shopping, great restaurants. Spacious back yard with pool and playground. Snowmobile trail access and discount lift tix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Gables Hotel North Conway
Golden Gables Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing