We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Yankee Clipper Inn
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We are a young couple that have been to the Yankee Clipper in 4 times. We always request to stay in the main building in a king bed.
The location is amazing, as it is only a 1 minute drive to Settlers Green and many other stores (TJ Maxx, Hannafords, Walmart, etc.) The staff are very friendly and the place is clean. It is older and a bit run down, but for how long you spend at the hotel it works just fine for us. The beds are comfy and the place is clean.
We always go to the Blueberry Muffin Restaurant which is good. it's a bit expensive, but it is a great place to go. Plus, they serve Green Mountain Coffee!
We haven't been in the pool so cannot comment on that.
The Yankee Clipper Inn is the best price in town, and it's priced about 1/2 as much as the near-by hotel chains.
We have recommended this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    58
    44
    21
    16
See reviews for
56
69
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Magog, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We were given a room in the back buildings that were not renovated. It was clean but really run down. The mattress was okay but the pillows were dreadful. The pool was closeby and relatively clean. If you go ask for a room in the front building.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 892Greta73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Conway hotels

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
210 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Booked in late one evening, clean, plenty of space, comfy bed, ticked the boxes which were required, ie cheap and cheerful. We were on our way to Burlington, VT, stayed the night, some nice eateries close by, aswell as a very good outlet centre!! We were not planning to stay in North Conway, we did, picked the Yankee Clipper Inn and very happy with it...no complaints at all......

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Very convenient location!!!

Ok clean (found tags from the previous customers shopping experience one one bed, obviously, not cool... But the rest of the room was very clean.
Quite cheap for the services included WIFI, A/C, indoor pool, outdoor pool, spa, little fridge in the room, good size tv.
Ladies at desk are amazingly nice and helpful.

The pool/spa room's floor is covered in carpet, which is a terrible idea! It was disgustingly soaked wet, there were puddles. I cannot imagine how rotten thing thing must be, but it smelled chlorine so much, you can't tell...

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We arrived in North Conway late Monday evening, a last minute change of plans to go zip lining in Bretton Woods. The first two hotels we tried had no vacancy. Our third try was here, advertising a rate of $79 which included free breakfast. Sarah checked us in quickly, was very nice. We had a room on the second floor at the end of the hall in the main building. The room was nothing spectacular but seemed clean enough. I was really concerned about the noise outside our window; there was a group of people gathered outside, having some sort of tailgate party and we could hear every word of their conversation. We decided to give them until 10 to quiet down and took long hot showers. Thankfully they went inside around ten. We both woke up early; this is not a quiet hotel and it was full of families and we heard lots of crying babies/small children. The restaurant next door opened a 7:00 am. We walked in at 10 minutes after and it was already busy. We soon discovered why: amazing coffee and one of the most delicious breakfasts I've had. All in all we were satisfied with our stay and felt like it was a good value. If we planned a trip back there though we would look for someplace more quiet and perhaps a little nicer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rspswrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Really nice motel. Would recommend. Sarah at the reception went above and beyond her duties. Good value for money. Great breakfast at the Blueberry Muffin. If they wanted to improve on anything a coffee maker in the room would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spider84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed here because we needed a room quickly, as our family was in a hotel with no more vacancy. It was honestly pretty good. I haven't read the reviews, but all I care about is cleanliness and comfort, which it was both of those. Was it an above and beyond crazy wonderful hotel? No. But it was a comfortable stay, at least for me, and thats what really mattered for me.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmnortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yankee Clipper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yankee Clipper Inn

Property: The Yankee Clipper Inn
Address: 1769 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 479, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Yankee Clipper Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yankee Clipper is on the way to everything......At the center of it all. With 24 hour front desk staffing, our 68 comfortable rooms have cable TV, Wi-Fi, and refrigerators. King bedded rooms have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi bathtubs. We offer dog friendly rooms. Relax in our hot tub or indoor pool (outside pool closed in the winter). Breakfast Special for 2 adults at our on-site Blueberry Muffin Restaurant open from 7:00am to 2:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Yankee Clipper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yankee Clipper Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing