We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but small bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Yankee Clipper Inn
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, but small bathroom”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. We took our son to Thomas. Room was ok, clean, no amenities really. There's a pool indoors and outdoors. We didn't get a chance to use either. The Inn is located close to the outlets and where we needed to be. The Blueberry Muffin restaurant next door is good! You get a $3.79 credit towards your meal. The bathroom is so small, wasnt a fan of it! Towels are not great, would have been nice to have nicer ones. The sheets on our bed were awful!! They kept coming off in the middle of the night, they weren't the right size...but we never asked for others, we just dealt with it! Staff is nice. There was space outside our room for our son to play. We were told by others that there was a black bear on premises the night before we got there!!!! Would have been fun to see....!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mcc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    61
    44
    23
    17
See reviews for
61
70
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Room was clean, updated, nice to have a fridge. It did seem like the walls were thin - could hear showers and toilets flushing next door or upstairs. Staff was pleasant. Disappointed that outdoor pool was out of service, but enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the Clipper on May 16th. It was clean and was reasonably priced which is what we were looking for. They gave us a voucher for $3.79 towards breakfast or one person could get eggs,toast and coffee free. Nice restaurant called the Blueberry Muffin which is on site. If you are looking for more than that I wouldn't recommend staying. Nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My stay here was excellent. The room was very clean and the housekeeping staff did a thorough job. Kelly McReel provided superior customer service and made my stay that much easier. This will the place I stay at, the next time I am in the area. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

so- at 3am after a long drive and our previous hotel reservations getting messed-up my husband and I ended up at the Yankee Clipper Inn.

We paid 75 dollars for the night (at least what was left of it) and jumped right in bed. One of the WORST sleeps I have ever had. The room was FREEZING! I don't even think the heat worked- my nose was so cold lol I woke up feeling like I was sleeping out side.

The next morning we couldnt wait to leave- we did get breakfast at the Blueberry Muffin which is one of the only thing this motel has going for them (but you can just stop there....)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Conway hotels

Morton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were ten soggy motorcyclists arriving for check-in, after spending a few hours riding in the rain. As we entered the lobby there were only two other guests (who were together) being served. I don't really know (or care) what their issues were, but the clerk was clearly flustered and was not successfully resolving the issues. Not only that but she wasn't very pleasant either. It was at least a half hour before our party was finally checked-in. If we weren't tired and wet, and hadn't already made these reservations, we surely would have moved on to one of the other many hotels in this area. The hotel itself was nice enough, but they needed some extra help or extra training.

Room Tip: Arrive when the aforementioned clerk isn't on, HA!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I love this place! The people are so friendly and the service is excellent. I've been staying at the Yankee Clipper for the last 8 years at all times of the year and never had a bad experience. It's centrally located and convenient to all the attractions in this area. I stay more frequently in the winter since I ski and ice climb.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.8 mi away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#24 of 25 in North Conway
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#13 of 25 in North Conway
453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
657 reviews
0.7 mi away
School House Motel
School House Motel
#19 of 25 in North Conway
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yankee Clipper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yankee Clipper Inn

Property: The Yankee Clipper Inn
Address: 1769 White Mountain Hwy, PO Box 479, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5115
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Yankee Clipper Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yankee Clipper is on the way to everything......At the center of it all. With 24 hour front desk staffing, our 68 comfortable rooms have cable TV, Wi-Fi, and refrigerators. King bedded rooms have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi bathtubs. We offer dog friendly rooms. Relax in our hot tub or indoor pool (outside pool closed in the winter). Breakfast Special for 2 adults at our on-site Blueberry Muffin Restaurant open from 7:00am to 2:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Yankee Clipper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yankee Clipper Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing