We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, convenient located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, convenient located”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed here for one night during our trip through New England area. We had already good experiences with Hampton Inn, and once again were pleasantly surprised by the chain. This hotel is conveniently located, not only for touring the white mountains, but also close by to different restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, helping us with tips on where to go for dinner. The room was spacious and very clean. Well kept and modern. Beautiful bathroom. Could have stayed here for a few more nights! Our room was across the laundry room, and I was worried that would be keeping us up at night as it was well used by other guests. However no noise to worry about and had a great night sleep. Did not make yse of the swimming pool, so can´t commend on that. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, and found our service and amenities to be a good value. We realize that there are many lodginig options when visiting the Mount Washington Valley, thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    407
    99
    34
    9
See reviews for
878
339
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

It's a chain hotel on the strip in North Conway near other chain hotels. However, the staff is very friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcomed. They provided us with lots of advice on things to do in the area and gave great directions.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jardee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you very much, we appreciate your kind words. we enjoyed having you as guests at our hotel. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I can not say enough about the Hampto Inn in North Conway. This is a perfect place to bring your kids in the Summer for the annual Story Land trip, or stop over to ski in the winter. The indoor (free) water park is an added bonus as my children consider it the best part of the trip. The hotel has very friendly staff and offers nightly activities for children on the weekends. There is a free breakfast in the morning that is alo a great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
It was very nice of you to take a few minutes out of your day, to share your experience with our hotel. North Conway is the perfect destination for all seasons. From the family friendly theme parks, the White Mountain National Forrest, to the many ski areas and the beautiful fall scenery. We are delighted that you found us to be a good fit for your family, please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel during our vacations, and we were very happy! It is very well located, the room was clean and comfortable, and the property in general shows that it is well attended (even the small laundry room has little decoratives touches, with chairs and a surface were you can fold your clothes).

The staff was very attentive and friendly, always willing to help, and always greeting you with a good attitude, even if just in a casual encounter at the halls or the elevators. We arrived almost two hour early for check-in, and our room wasn't ready, but in less than 15 minutes they found one that was and gave it to us; that was a good start and a very appreciated detail, due the long road we had just had.

We only had two complaints. The first was on our second night, when we had to turn on the A/C unit to warm up a little the room (it was almost freezing outside), and it began to smell like burnig hair. My husband took a look at the device and noticed that it was dirty inside, so we decided to turn it off and just put on socks and take the extra blanket, and the next morning we left a note over the unit. When we came back in the evening, the unit was very clean and the maid left us a note asking for apologies. Next day we stayed in the room after breakfast, and had the opportunity of thanking her in person (if you have time to complain, you should have time to be grateful for a well done job), and she was so nice. By the way, thanks again Sherley, for being such a very nice person, not just that mornig but every time we met with you!

The second complaint is just that I'm a side-sleeper, and the very very soft pillows are not as comfortable to me as they are for everybody else. They tried to found a firmer pillow, but there wasn't any, so I had to improvise something with an additional one, nothing to cry about.

The included breakfast buffet is very good, and they change the meat option every day, so you have a little more variety. The area can be crowded at certain times, but they provide what you need to take your breakfast to your room, so you don't necessarily have to wait for a table if you don't want to. And they also have cookies in the front desk for when you are back at the end of the day, nice detail.

Just a little note: if you don't like kids running around and making noise, or meeting with pets in the elevators and common areas, this hotel is not for you, because it is very family and pet friendly. We stayed from Sept. 16 to 21, and there was few kids, but the first morning there was a pair of small kids with very lenient parents that have most of the people in the breakfast area on our nerves, the rest of the stay were just fine, with few kids, all of them well behaved. And for the pest, we love them, so no problem at all.

We had a great time in North Conway, and we definitely would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleStripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we enjoyed having you as guests at our hotel. The Mount Washington Valley is beautiful anytime of the year, however fall is one of our favorites. A unique blend of domestic and foreign travelers who come to share the natural beauty. We appreciate each and every person that comes through our door. We wish you safe travels home, and again, thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Came to New Hampshire to visit story land with my 2 year old son. This hotel was perfect. It is close by everything! The hotel was clean and comfy. They have an indoor water park that is great for little kids. The complimentary breakfast was solid. Not just muffins but it also had eggs and a waffle maker! Lot of families with young children which made us feel right at home. Might not be for those who want a quiet place but great for young families!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Thank you for sharing with all of us, your recent experience at our hotel. I am happy to know that we were a good fit for your family. We would love to have you join us later this year for the Polar Express, we still have some limited tickets available. Let us know if we may help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Adirondacks
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently (Sep 2012) and it was wonderful. My room and all public areas were very clean and the hotel appears to have been either recently built or refurbished. This is a pet-friendly hotel but, unlike others, this location doesn't impose a cleaning surcharge or relegate you to a shabby room. The indoor water park also makes it a great location for those traveling with kids. The free breakfast is not gourmet, but is good. Each day featured waffles cooked to order, pre-cooked eggs, hot breakfast meat, fruit, oatmeal, bread and yougurt.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
We are so appreciative that you took a few minutes out of your busy world, to share your experience at our hotel. I cannot thank you enough, we are thrilled that you enjoyed it. As you saw, we not only take pets, but we also make a huge fuss over them, we are all pet lovers. As with all Hampton Inns, there are no add on charges. There are no fees for pets, cribs/cots, wifi and use of our indoor water park. A great benefit of the brand. We hope that you will be able to return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This was a very nice Hampton property. Clean and attractive inside and out. However the room prices were very high due to their location in the White Mountains, and we were there during the fall colors.

Room Tip: My GPS directed me to the Holiday Inn Express next door. Look for the McDonalds and the Hampton ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for your kind words, I am happy that we were a good fit for you. The fall colors in northern New Hampshire are absolutely brillant, it was nice that you were able to enjoy them. We hope you can return some time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#4 of 25 in North Conway
632 reviews
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#13 of 25 in North Conway
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing