We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Wow! This beautiful hotel was probably one of the best I've stayed in (and I travel a lot)!

The location was perfect for walking to restaurants. It was close to all the shops but yet nestled away in the trees.

The indoor water slides were awesome and had me wishing we had kids with us (well, sort of). The area was so well insulated you couldn't even hear them playing.

The room was excellent. It was very quiet even though the place was almost full when we were there. I couldn't ask for a place to be cleaner.

Breakfast was also just perfect with a great little area to serve yourself and lots of seating. No waiting around, so we could get on the road again.

The stay was worth every penny and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Thank you for sharing your very kind review on Trip Advisor. I am just thrilled that we were accommodating to your needs, while on your shopping trip to the Mountain Washington Valley. This time of the year we enjoy having so many of our northern friends. You provide us with the perfect opportunity to show you some good old "Yankee Hospitality"! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,232 - 1,238 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

What a great time at the hotel. The rooms were clean, the breakfast incuded with our stay was more than plenty and very good. And the pool and hot tub, fun and relaxing. The location for shopping couldn't be better, right across the street from Settler's Green. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you so much! Once again, we enjoyed having our "Maine Divas" back for their annual shopping trip to North Conway. It is a tradition that we have come to enjoy and look forward to. Give us a call, we would love to set it up for next. Thank you for your business, it means alot to us. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed the weekend oct 27th, for shopping in Settlers Green.
Hampton Inn is a nice hotel, at a great location.
Room was clean and extremely spacious. It's not till we saw our massive bathroom that we realized we had a handicap room.
Room 220, is a great room.
The mattress is a little soft for our tastes, and the pillows are very mushy, not what we are used too. This isn't a complaint, we understand some people don't like stiff mattresses and pillows.
We would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PFDSWolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, I am delighted that we were a good fit for you, we hope you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

on our arrival our tour was given a cheese and wine reception which was nice, lovely room, comfy bed,a bonus for anyone who was feeling energetic there was a water park built in to the hotel !!!!!! only in america, although there was no restraraunt in the hotel there was a good selection nearby, went to applebees, wish they had that chain of restaraunts in the uk,

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoppypoppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your thoughts concerning a recent stay at our hotel. We enjoyed hosting your group which was touring New England during the fall foliage. We welcome many coasches every year and work hard to make sure that they feel as at home, as our other guests do. A Welcome Manager's Reception is part of the experience. Thank you for staying with us. Should you return to the states and the Mount Washington Valley, we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My husband & I just returned from the Hampton Inn in North Conway. Generally we prefer smaller B & Bs when we travel but were told of the wonderful service & accommodations at the Hampton Inn. We were not disappointed. Everyone was more than helpful & friendly with not only advice about hiking trails, best drives to see the leaves & restaurants, but with person requests like requiring a box to send goods in the mail. One of the front desk people searched around the hotel for the exact size we would need. The people that helped with breakfast always had smiles on their faces & never complained about the mess left behind by some. The maid service was also grand, the hotel is very clean. Thank you for a great time. We loved the "Return of the Pumpkin" scene too.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Studio on the 4th floor with a great view of the mountains & leaves. The si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank born2travel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Thank you so much. We proud ourselves in the level of personal service that we offer each and every guest. Just because we are a larger hotel, we never forget our hospitality roots. We are thrilled to know that our staff left a lasting impression, that means we did our job. A big 'hello' from your Hampton Inn home away from home. Please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Came up for Fall Leaf Peeping. We decided to base ourselves in North Conway and make day trips. The Hampton Inn was quiet, well located, and friendly. The breakfasts were okay. There were many choices, but the eggs were powdered reconstituted. The oatmeal was regular not instant. The coffee excellent. We stayed 4 nights. The bed was a little lumpy to our taste, but not too bad. Would say it is a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stargatebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. The Mount Washington Valley is the perfect central location, most everything is a "day trip". Whether it is exploring the beauty of the Presidential Range and White Mountain National Park; exploring the seacoast or enjoying the Lakes Region, the Hampton Inn & Suites is in the heart of it all. Don't forget your bathing suits on your next visit, so that you may enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water attraction. Come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed here for one night during our trip through New England area. We had already good experiences with Hampton Inn, and once again were pleasantly surprised by the chain. This hotel is conveniently located, not only for touring the white mountains, but also close by to different restaurants and shops. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, helping us with tips on where to go for dinner. The room was spacious and very clean. Well kept and modern. Beautiful bathroom. Could have stayed here for a few more nights! Our room was across the laundry room, and I was worried that would be keeping us up at night as it was well used by other guests. However no noise to worry about and had a great night sleep. Did not make yse of the swimming pool, so can´t commend on that. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, and found our service and amenities to be a good value. We realize that there are many lodginig options when visiting the Mount Washington Valley, thank you for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £74 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing