We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
manchester, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“very good”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The staff and overall hotel experience at this hotel was wonderful there is also an indoor waterpark for children and the breakfast was very good the breakfast CONTAINED MANY DIFFERENT OPTIONS TO CHOOSE FROM

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for sharing, we appreciate you taking the time, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    403
    97
    32
    9
See reviews for
865
336
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We are on our last day here at the Hampton Inn & Suites and sad to leave BUT, we will definetly be back next yr and every yr after!! We have two small boys 1 and 3yrs old and this was the BEST choice for a hotel for our family. The service was amazing! The hotel has a water slide/kiddie pool PERFECT for our children. We decided to upgrade to the 1 bedroom suite and it was WELL WORTH the money as we had the perfect amount of room. Putting the kids to bed and being able to hang out in the living room was a great way for us to enjoy the quiet time. The hotel is clean and the staff is amazing!. Location is also perfect right in the center of everything you would want to do on vacation. We are very happy that we chose Hampton Inn & Suites for our Family winter getaway!! See you again next year :)

Room Tip: As I stated above we upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite and I would HIGHLY recommend this room to a famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel. It seems we were a good option for your family and with their needs. The King Suites are great, because they allow mom and dad privacy at the end of the day. It sounds as if we have found returning guests, with your family. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I can not say enough good things about this hotel and their staff! My Husband and I checked in on a very busy Saturday night this past weekend with our 19 month old son. Upon going to our room which was right next to the waterpark (excellent location with a little one) we realized that the room only had a shower. This wouldn't have been a problem at all except we were there for 2 nights and with using the waterpark we wanted to be able to give our son a bath... So we called down to the Front Desk and spoke to the NICEST lady (I'm sorry I don't recall her name), and she apologized and found us a room on the same floor with a King size bed and a tub! After going to the room we realized, she had upgraded us to one of the studio suites! This made for a perfect weekend, because it was completely spacious for my son to run around and play and there was a tub!
On Sunday, we got up early, had a lovely breakfast in a busy but well kept restaurant (kudos to the breakfast attendant) and went shopping at the outlets. It was only a couple hours and we realized that our son needed a nap. Housekeeping hadn't gotten to our room yet (which is understandable... it had only been a couple hours) so we just asked for extra towels and our trashed changed. Debra D. left us a very lovely note with extra everything (tp, tissues, amenities) just outside our door. She even held off vacuuming the rooms around us so not to wake our son! The breakfast server Monday morning (I think his name is Ben) was very nice, attentive, and knowledgable about the area. We blew a tire on our way to the hotel, and he gave us a great reccomendation to a tire repair shop down the street! We can not wait to go back again! This was the perfect weekend, and as a employee of the hospitality industry myself my standards are very high... this hotel certainly exceeded them!

Room Tip: King Studio Suites are very roomy, especially with little ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPendexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
What wonderful words, thank you so much for sharing. I am delight that you found our property to be such a good fit for you, I regret that we did not anticipate your needs of a tub for the baby, but I am happy that we were able to relocate you to something more suitable. I will share your thoughts and comments, with the staff member that you mentioned. They always enjoy hearing the feedback. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel staff was phenomenal. We experienced nothing but the best of service in at the hotel. Our housekeeper ( Doreen?) was cleaning in our area at the time that my wife and I were attempting to put my 18 month old son down for a nap. I advised her of this and she immediately offered to take our trash and gave me fresh towels. She also vacuumed the hallway away from our room first so as not to disturb us. She then bagged up the rest of the amenities ( TP, tissues, soap,ect) and left them with a hand written note outside our door! Outstanding!! In her note she also said that if we changed our mind that we should let her know and she would service the room. Awesome!! Thank you for being so kind. We blew a tire on the way up to the hotel and the staff in the restaurant in the morning advised us of a local place that took same day appointments. He also gave me directions on how to get there. The tire place had me in and out in less than an hour! Great knowledge! We always enjoy the hotel every time we are there and hope to return soon. Thank you all for your hospitality ! -Chef David

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your glowing review. I cannot tell you how much we appreciate your kind words, and the fact that you have shared them with so many people. Much of our staff has been at the hotel for numerous years, we are fortunate to have very little turnover. They are all truly engaging with our guests, and try to anticipate your needs. I am so happy that we were able to be perceptive of your needs with the baby. Chef David, we always enjoy hosting your family and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay here.We stayed here last year and had a great experience so decided to try it again. We were not disappointed. Our room was very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and the staff were very accommodating and helpful.It is in a great location , close to outlets and other attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for sharing. I will pass on your nice comments to our housekeeping department. On their behalf, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We went there with our children (4 and 6 years old) and we had a fantastic experience. The kids had a lot of fun in the indoor waterpark. It was not too big nor too small, just perfect for kids that age, although the temperature of the pool was on the cold side. The room was very clean. The whole hotel was very quiet but we were there only for a night and it was a Sunday, not the busiest day. All the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had been wanting to come to this Hampton for a number of years. We finally made the time to come and visit and we are glad we did. We had a very good stay and we already have reservations to stay next year at the same time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We are so happy that you were finally able to visit our hotel, and that you were persistent. Even better news, is that you already have plans to return. We realize there are many lodging options while visiting the Mount Washington Valley, and truly appreciate you choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 25 in North Conway
620 reviews
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#11 of 25 in North Conway
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing