We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveller rating
970
444
113
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
444
113
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidessmall water parkindoor waterparkpool areafree breakfastbig slidescookieshot tubolder kidsthe breakfast areaking suitegreat familywonderful hotelgreat rooma great stayfamily vacationsanta's village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel has an indoor water park that could have been great but the water were too cold to actually enjoy it. It has great breakfast but the breakfast buffet area and table are over crowded. rooms are good but personal queries (like extra bed for child) were not met at all. overall - not a bad place to stay but small improvements can make this place really really good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Naama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for sharing. I am disappointed that we fell short of your fair expectations. We never settle for mediocre. I would be remiss in doing my job, if I did not try and persuade you to contact me, and share your thoughts. I would love the opportunity to show you our true potential. Please contact me directly, at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff...Water park was VERY important due to frigid temps outside-too cold for our 6 year old granddaughter to ski-the water park saved the day. Enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning and there were many choices, both hot and cold- but would have preferred breakfast hours to be 7-11 so we could sleep in a little later and not rush to dress and get down to eat! Rooms were clean and well appointed and beds were extremely comfortable-sofa beds could use a little more padding or a thicker mattress for comfort. Wonderful feature to be able to bring our dogs. Great central location-highly recommend this hotel, especially for families with pets and children!! Plan to return.

Room Tip: we had a king suite-2 separate rooms, each with individual thermostats, each with individual TV-one room had a king size bed, and the other, a sleep sofa. Found the microwave and in-room fridge very convenient
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you so much, we are pleased that we were a good fit. While breakfast ends at 10:00 each morning, we do offer "to go bags" for those looking to sleep in. As you mentioned, we also have pet friendly rooms available at our hotel. There is no extra charge to bring those extended members of the family, and the room are among the first to go. So please, book your next stay with us early, see you soon. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Another holiday success at the Hampton Inn North Conway! We came again to do the Polar Express and this time brought another family. The hotel has been renovated since the last time we stayed and the lobby/breakfast area are really great. Much more seating making a busy breakfast all the more comfortable.

The room was spotless and as comfortable as always, and the staff spectacular. My 6 year old son who conquered the green slide, on this trip and his cousin somehow conned one of the poor lifeguards into scoring their races down the slide. When I asked what they were going up to, he told me 40! (but then with a big smile, said, don’t worry, they are counting by fours) I believe his name is Mark and he was a terrific sport and seemed to be having as much fun as they were.

We are afforded very little time away these days and my family and I have no desire to go elsewhere. We are fans for life.

Thanks to the staff for making this great family vacation and we will see you next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gamaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

As always, it was a pleasure having your family back at our hotel. I know we have been a good fit for your family over the years. It has been great watching your son grow, and gaining more and more confidence in the water park. How nice that he was abale to bring a friend this time. We did renovate our lobby and great room in 2013, thank you for thecomments. It allowed us to add some much needed addtional seating. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had several changes in plans due to weather and the staff was great on the phone accommodating us.

Room was clean and neat. Liked the quiet hours from 10pm to 6am in a ski area! We would return.

A couple of small things: there are no hooks for towels by the sink in a suite, so you ended up having to go either to the closet or the tub/toilet room to hang them up. And some of the food in the breakfast was a bit past its prime - bagels and bananas for two.... Otherwise, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabreSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for filling out a survey, on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a good time, and enjoyed the visit. We appreciate your constructive comments, and will share them with the team. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My family and I have been meeting up at this hotel every December for the last 3 years. Our stay has always been wonderful. This year we were so pleased with not only the quality of the room but also the very friendly staff members. From checking in, to getting dinner suggestions and shopping information right down to the comfy beds and clean rooms our stay was perfect. The breakfast selection was excellent. We enjoyed fresh bacon and Greek Yogurt.

Room Tip: We really liked being on the first floor. It was easy to lug our bags in and out to show off our shopping finds!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for your very kind review. It was great meeting our new friends from Burlington, we are delighted that we were such a good fit for your family. We look forward to seeing more of your thropughout the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews