We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My wife and I have vactioned frequently in North Conway going back to the 80s when we were both very active skiers. We have stayed in many hotels there. We chose the Hampton Inn this trip (January 2014) not only because it was pet friendly but because we like the hotel chain. With that said our experience this time around staying at the Hampton Inn was the best we've had in the N. Conway area. The hotel suites are beautiful, hot coffee, chocolate and tea is offered all day. The breakfast each morning was terrific. But above all the staff was outstanding, I don't recall a staff that was as friendly and accomodating as the staff at this Hampton Inn. Our 2 pups were also a hit with the staff, made the expereince even better. We will be returning to this Hampton Inn again since we do visit at least once per year. One other thing we're in our early 60s and one morning I visited the water slide park, it was very quiet at the time, I rode the water slides and had a blast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenm0052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you so much, we loved meeting everyone. Please give hugs and kisses to, Riley and Bella. They have become stars on our Facebook page. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

967 - 973 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

beautiful hotel, clean rooms, comfy beds, tasty breakfast, coffee/tee/cocoa available all day, friendly and efficient staff, awesome waterpark with hot tub just for adults, close to area attractions, wouldn't definitely stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

We appreciate your input. Thank you for choosing our hotel, please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The North Conway Hampton Inn is well worth the trip. Only 10-15 minutes from Mt. Cranmore and located on a road with many restaurants and shops, it's a great place to stay. As with all Hampton Inns you get free breakfast (though no hard boiled eggs here for some reason.) But this location steps up their game because they really do their best to cater to families. We visited during the holidays and both nights there were special activities for families, all of it free. This included movies and even a make your own sundae night. They also have bingo as well. But, wait it gets better. There's a mini water park inside the hotel! It's just big enough for the kids to have a blast and I promise you they will NOT want to leave, even after 2+hours of hanging out there. And parents can relax and watch the kids from the whirlpool (that's right there in the same area as the water park.). What's also very reassuring is there are 2-3 staffers in the water park watching the kids. They don't appear to be lifeguards, but they do watch the kids very carefully. No goofing off whatsoever. I was definitely impressed.

The only negative I can come up with was the toilet in our hotel room didn't work the second night. Management did their best to rectify the situation and we did appreciate that. This was the first time this has happened at a Hampton property (and we've stayed at many of them), so I am not going to hold this against them at all.

Also, moms and dads, take note: the suites are a nice size but they are better suited to 1-2 people as opposed to a family (in my humble opinion). This is because the bathroom sink is located in the main section of the hotel room...so the actual space where the toilet and shower are located is quite limited (and I am not a tall/big person). So you can't really change in there. Add the fact that the closets, which are next to the sink, are mirrored. I am not a huge prude, but the mirrors increase chance for bodily exposure and as a parent you'd like a bit more privacy if possible. It's not a deal breaker, but if we stay at this hotel again (and we probably will) I will definitely opt for a room that is not a suite.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoomzoomzoom149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for your generous review! I am so happy that we were able to accommodate you, and that you found us to be a good fit. We love hearing your input on our breakfast, and we have heard a number of guests requesting the optional hardboiled eggs. I believe it's time to add them, thank you. When traveling back to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope you will consider us for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel many times now. It is in the perfect location for a White Mountain trip. There are plenty of restaurants within a mile. Mt. Washington Hotel is about 30-40 minutes away and the drive there is very pretty. If you plan to ski, hike, relax or take the kids to Story Land this hotel is the perfect place to stay. The staff is always very nice. We normally don't want service for our room while we stay at hotels so we leave the do not disturb sign up. We were very amazed that the housekeeper Marie left us a bag of fresh towels and more shampoo right outside the door with a personalized note. You also can't beat the free breakfast every morning. If you like water parks there is one in the hotel too, but we have never used it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrytravelers15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

How nice! Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy our hotel, it's staff and our amenities. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Could not believe the prices. The Hampton (as always) had clean rooms. This hotel has a small water-park for the kids, and free breakfast. We had a 2 room suite for only $119 a night. Then to top it off my wife said the prices at the stores were better than in prime-time summer travel. Plan on going back next winter!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for sharing. I must agree, we have great deals available for those families that are able to travel mid-week. Great price on all rooms and suites. No crowds in the restaurants and shopping outlets. The perfect time to come. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our family visited during the Thanksgiving/Christmas holiday. The hotel is geared to children- great indoor water park. Our grand daughters loved this feature. They had movie time in the great room in the evenings. Many families booked the hotel to visit the North Pole on the Polar Express. We enjoyed our stay- free WiFi, large room and continental breakfast. The hotel is close to the outlets- a plus for shoppers. It is especially festive during the holidays. Staff was attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debe5069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you. The holidays in the mountains are a magical time. So beautiful this year with our early snow. Certainly a treat for those from the west coast. You refer to The Polar Express, this is held each year in the Mountain Washington Valley. Families flock from all corners, enjoying a ride on the Conway Scenic Railroad, on their journey to the North Pole. They are greeted by Santa's elves, and then take a short walk to his workshop, to meet that jolly old elf himself. This has been a tradition for almost 20 years. We would love to have you join us, though you need to book early, tickets sell out fast. Thank you for sharing, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Love this hotel, but the water park is showing signs of breaking down..cracked steps, discolored frog slide, broken hot tub and slides are getting rough, needs some tlc. The rooms were usual and the breakfast was the same hotel food as Holiday inn not horrible but not good either but what do you expect for free?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank shawnepeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your thoughts. Our water park and hotel are 8 years old. We work to continuously improve our property. In 2013 alone, we remodeled our entire lobby and Great Room. Floors jack hammered, all new walls and carpets. New furnishings and a fully remodeled breakfast. We add all new 36" flat screen, state of the art televisions. We completely remodel our fitness center, all new equipment, flooring and wall treatments. Brand new ergonomic desk chairs in each of the rooms. We are pleased you enjoyed the water, it gets a lot of use. Each year in early spring, we close it for a week. It is drained, torn apart, cleaned and painted. I does take this annual ritual to keep it looking like new. We hope to see you again, perhaps this spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £77 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing