We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a weekend ski trip. This was our first visit to the North Conway Hampton Inn but have stayed at other Hampton Inns in other cities. As expected the service was great and greeted warmly when we arrived. Our check in was early so the staff member asked us to walk a bit slowly because our room was just being finished up. My wife and I laughed and walked slowly but the kids were dying to get up to the room. Upon arrival to the room it was ready and met our high standards for cleanliness. We were also happy that our room was one of the larger rooms with a couch. A plus to the room was the sink and vanity were outside the shower room allowing our family to quickly get ready the next morning to go skiing. At other hotels where everything is in the shower room it slows down the morning preparation. There was a large walk in closet located adjacent to the sink/vanity area that was bigger than most of our closets at home. There was on pitfall to the closet and that was the handle to open the folding doors. The location of the handle creates a pinch point and my finger became caught between the two door causing an injury. My wife and I were really impressed that the Hampton posted quiet hours in the hotel in several locations to emphasize what is expected of guests. During the 10p-6am period it was quiet on our floor. That was wonderful!

The morning breakfast was good. The staff was wonderful and kept things as orderly as they could with the influx of diners in the morning. The food was fresh and plentiful. We all left for skiing with full stomachs to start the day. In the Hampton Inn tradition there were cookies available in the afternoon when we returned. They were great with the around the clock coffee and cocoa. On Saturday evening there was decorate your own cookie and all the family could participate. This was a great hit with the kids.(The more the frosting the better!)

We knew when we booked the Hampton there was an indoor water park. We had some reservations about this because our children are older and enjoy swimming in a pool. The water park is nice but small. There is a small childrens area then a larger two waterslides. The slides were nice but after about 30 minutes the kids became bored and we ended up heading back to the room. The kids left the waterslides happy but wanted to swim in a pool.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay. We will return again for another stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiresooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
What a wonderful review, thank you very much for taking the time to write it. I am delighted that you enjoyed the room type that you reserved. Our Studio Suites are perfect for family, because they are so spacious. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    407
    99
    33
    9
See reviews for
878
339
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I wish I could give this hotel a better review because the staff was so amazingly nice and helpful and the kids absolutely loved the water park, but our room had numerous problems. The sheets were covered in hairs (it looked like animal hairs) that seemed to be in the fibers of the sheets. There was a sign on the bed that said the sheets were cleaned for our arrival which means that there might be something wrong with the washing machines which cant get out the hairs (animals are welcome at this Hampton Inn). It was totally disgusting! Also, the heating system in room 300 was very loud. I tried turning the heat to "off" but instead of turning off the noise, it just made cold air come out. I like how the hotel has coffee and cocoa at all hours. The breakfast was abundant in quantity but the quality was lacking. It felt like prepackaged food, that was just opened, heated up and put out vs. cooked/prepared on the premises.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank raquelbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for your candid comments, concerning your recent visit. I regret that we fell short, of meeting your expectations. Accept my apologies for any inconveniences that we may have caused you. Please contact me directly, I would like to resolve this to your satisfaction. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned from North Conway after a fantastic week skiing , we sent the manager a email prior to our trip requesting a high floor room at the back of hotel. Sure enough on the arrival our wish was granted, and our room was spotless clean , with extremely comfortable beds . As the snow was so good we had no use for pool and slides ,but lots of other kids seemed to be enjoying the facilities . Breakfast was adequate fresh fruit available and a good variety of cereals , waffle machine . We chose this option of the states because unfortunately the prices in Europe skiing at half term are eye watering ! And when sir Richard Branson is giving us quality flights hotel and car hire for half the price , it's a no brainer . Well done Hampton suites, magic holiday. Accommodation of this standard will cost lots of dollar in Europe....

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jonathanpierce72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
It was so nice to have your share your experience, from being a guest in our hotel. What a great year to take a ski holiday, to the White Mountains of New Hampshire. We have had some of the best conditions of the past decade, this winter. I am happy to know that we were able to accommodate your requests. We strive for extraordinary service. Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guilford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Hampton Inn, North Conway was an excellent place to stay in proximity to skiing, restaurants and shopping. Quality, Service and Cleanliness was top notch as you would expect from the consistency provided by Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MannyParz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you! I could not have said it better myself. An abundance of snow this winter ,has ski conditions some of the best in decades.Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Too much money but a great place to stay. the water park is great for kids. The rooms are large and have everything you need. The staff was great and the maids were even better. My only complaint was the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Willmon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you very much, glad that you enjoyed the hotel. Most people find our propertyl to be a great value. Included in the rates are unlimited use of our indoor water park, a full breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless throughout. Added together, a great value. Anytime you can avoid the vacation weekeds, and busy periods, our rooms are under $100. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is a very nice hotel, and priced very well. The rooms are clean, and very quiet, especially facing the woods. The front desk staff was very friendly, attentive and provided the answers (dinner, locations in town, etc).
A neat feature, an indoor watermark.
A great stay!

Room Tip: If you face the back, it's very dark, and quiet. No traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
What more can we say? Thank you for being a guest at our hotel, and we are pleased to have been such a good fit. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had stayed at a very expensive Mount Washington hotel for several days. On the way home we decided to stop to shop. We stayed at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were so new and clean. The linens were comfortable. The indoor water park was too fun (the kids did not want to ever do home). Breakfast was delicious AND great front desk service. Even the atmosphere was wonderful. Without a doubt, we will be visiting again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
What a nice review, thank you so much. How lucky for us, that you wanted to stop a do a little shopping. North Conway has over 200 tax free outlet stores to choose from. Settlers Green is just two blocks down from our front door. We are delighted that the family enjoyed the water park as well. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#4 of 25 in North Conway
631 reviews
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.4 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#13 of 25 in North Conway
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing