We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay with Nephews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Short Stay with Nephews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We selected this hotel as it had water slides from my nephews to play on after being out in the snow and rain on their vaction. The hotel was very clean and the staff very attentive. The breakfast was very good and they had coffee all day in the lobby. On one rainy day my wife and I sat by the fireplace in the lobby and read or books and tablet. Thanks to the wifi service. Will definately keep this on the list for a family vacation.

Room Tip: Since it was just my wife and I in one room, we slected a king room, which turned out to ba a handic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_603_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you. We enjoyed meeting your family, and appreciate you choosing our hotel. Our indoor water park is a great activity for the entire family to enjoy. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    397
    96
    32
    9
See reviews for
848
326
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a really great hotel if you are traveling with your dog. Our Great Dane Gwen seemed to like it. It is clean and the staff is friendly. It's in a good location, close to everything. We visited for a ski getaway, and it's just 5 minutes from the mountain. The breakfast is also good.

This is a very family friendly hotel. There's a water park with water slides and a couple of shallow pools. The water park is continuously busy, from when it opens until it closes. The hot tub is right by the water park, and it gets crowded. The kids are constantly jumping in and out of the hot tub... not that I can blame them. It's just fun.

We will return here, and so will our dog Gwen!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for sharing with us, we appreciate you taking time out of your busy world, to talk about your experience. Our "family friendly" hotel, includes all members. We eagerly host many pets, and there is never an additional charge. These designated pet rooms are a limited inventory, and are popular, they go fast. If you are planning a visit to North Conway, you will want to book this room type far in advance. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here for a quick one-night business trip. I had stayed here once before for a one-night family trip, where my kids loved the water park. No water park for me this time around. Instead, I used the large desk, comfortable office chair and free internet access to get some work done. It was quiet, and I had all the space I needed. The staff at this hotel were some of the most friendly and helpful folks I've ever encountered at a hotel -- including exclusive "high end" hotels. When I checked in, I was greeted by the manager and the front desk assistant. They quickly took care of the process and made sure I had the complimentary wireless code (and offered me cookies they had available to guests at the desk). There was a big snow storm overnight. The expected 4" of snow turned out to be more than a foot. The front desk folks had shovels and brooms etc. to help the guest "dig out." Breakfast was reasonable -- it's not the made-to-order omelet you'll guest at Embassy Suites, but your not paying Embassy Suites rates either. Plenty of food and the kept it all stocked throughout the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience, while guests at our hotel. We are pleased that we were a good fit for you. I am sorry that you were caught up in one of our many storms this year. We have spent a lot of time digging out, though we do have some of the best ski conditions in a decade. We hope that when returning to the North Conway area, you will consider us for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Water park was the main reason we chose this hotel. It was not quite as large as the other competitions park but it is free and provided many hours of fun for our family. The staff was all very helpful and pleasant, they all seemed very happy to be doing their job. The room was spacious and clean but a tad bit loud. The kids in the room above us appearantly had parents who didn't care if they jumped off the bad 1000 times at 6 am. The 2 main water slides were fun, one is dark and fast the other is relatively slow and uncovered. The kiddie pool has 2 small slides for the younger kids. My children 5 and 8 had a blast!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for sharing, we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel. The water park is a favorite of everyone that visits. Unlimited use of the park is included in the room rates, along with our hot breakfast and complimentary wireless. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very happy with my recent stay in North Conway, NH Very convenient to all of the Mt Washington Valley amenities. Staff was very helpful and informative Hotel has a water slide which the children loved

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank markcig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your generous review, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iroquois, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Have stayed at this property twice -- both times with our Labrador Retriever. Good place to stop for the night if you are travelling to Maine. Check-in is quick and friendly and the property is lovely. Pet friendly room was clean. Close to outlet shopping, restaurants, and North Conway village main street. Very busy in the summer especially for families who enjoy the waterslides and pools. Breakfast is fine. This is a great property if you are travelling with a dog as there is no extra charge for the pet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seawaykicker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you very much for your loyalty. We will always work hard to eanr it. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

When you look at chain hotels, Hampton Inns are usually nice - clean, well-appointed, comfortable. This hotel is no different. My complaint stems around the round-the-clock noise brought on by guests and their children.

It's near impossible to get a good nights sleep here because kids are running, screaming, slamming doors and pounding on walls and doors at all hours. Of course this is accompanied by parents quietly yelling at their kids too. It is never ending.

The hotel has "quiet time" posted everywhere but no one observes it. Overall, nice hotel but not recommended for couples looking for a relaxing weekend. It just won't happen. We will not be staying here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nbbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your candid comments. We are indeed a busy hotel, especially during the school vacation periods. Our indoor water park is a favor amenity, for all the young families that visit. Sometimes it is difficult for the "little ones", to contain their excitement. Though as you mentioned, we do have "Quiet Time" from 10:00 PM, until 6:00 AM. Most families are considerate of this request. We try and put individual couples traveling, on the top floor. Away from all the young children. We would welcome the opportunity to do that for you, on your next visit. Please call the hotel directly once you have made your reservations. We realize that there are many lodging options when traveling to the Mount Washington Valley, we appreciateyou choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing