We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great hotel. The rooms were big and quieted and very clean. Breakfast was awesome, with a wide variety of food to choose from. The staff was very friendly and help full We will make this our home when staying in North Conway from now on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for sharing, we appreciate your high praises, and will always work hard to earn them. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    397
    96
    32
    9
See reviews for
848
326
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We came for the water slides, but also chose this hotel for its reputation for being friendly to dogs. Neither was a disappointment. Our son had fun, and so did our pooch. The front desk staff of this hotel were, without exception, extremely helpful and friendly. There seemed to be an honest desire to make our visit and our little vacation as pleasant as possible. An excellent experience--at a great value, too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Knoxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield County, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great location and value. Kids loved the slides, but wish they had a bigger hot tub for the parents...Would definitely stay again. Easy to get to Mount Washington and surrounding sites. Looks to be a fairly new hotel. Had dilema of taking advantage of free breakfast or walking across street to interesting looking breakfast spot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, based on your recent stay. I am happy to see that we were a good fit, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel, close to shopping and local restaurants. The indoor water park area was well used by families staying with children. The complimentary breakfast was very good with plenty of selection. Will stay here again on our next visit to North Conway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vaughn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for sharing, we look forqward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint john, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very clean and nice hotel. Water park was a lot of fun (even for two adults)breakfast in the morning was fresh and had many options! the rooms were clean anf the hotel was well taken care of. staff were very friendly and helpful when we needed something. they also had complimentary cookies at the main desk which were a nice treat when coming in and out

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased that we were a good fit for your family, and hope to see you on your next trip to North Conway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilford, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff here is amazing!!!! Tammy, the supervisor of the water park was extremely friendly, along with Sharon and Chris and their restaurant recommendations for the area! Everyone that we dealt with was extremely accommodating, from housekeeping to Vicki and the others at the front desk! It may not be the largest facility, but for the price, cleanliness, and family friendliness they far exceeded any expectations I had! That being said on the local level, the corporate best rate guarantee is a joke! They didn't price match any competitors...they just sent back a couple of emails saying that they ere unable to honor a price match guarante for a different rate because the average for the 2 nights was the same as the competitors rate .....and then said they were unable to honor a price match guarantee because only one claim can be submitted per visit. I informed them I would need to cancel my reservations and re-book through someone else and they didn't bother to reply! So in summary, things on the corporate level, be happy with what you get and don't expect anything more than you get, however on the local, face to face level....get more than you could have imagined...service and helpfullness....all with a pleasant smile and bend over backwards attitude!!! DEFINATELY A RETUN VISIT FOR US!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful input, and glowing review of our hotel. I enjoyed reading it, and hearing of all the staff that engaged with your family over the weekend. I have made a point of showing a copy of your review, with each employee mentioned. I do see that you made original reservations directly through Hilton, and then cancelled, and rebooked with Expedia. I regret that these rates are only available through third party sites, and most are prepaid, and cannot be cancelled. I always encourage guests to book directly with us. We require a credit guarantee, and offer a 24 hour cancellation. Regardless, we enjoyed having you and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, RI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent two nights here and found it to be a really nice hotel, especially for families with young children (ours aren't young). The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, our room was very spacious and clean and when we asked for an air mattress, they sent one up immediately. The two main highlights of this hotel have to be the indoor water park and the complementary breakfast. The water park isn't very large and not meant for swimming, but it looks great for young children. They have a lifeguard on duty, which is wonderful. The breakfast selections are excellent. Pets are welcome at this hotel. We will definitely stay here again when we're in North Conway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0sc0wM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words, I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our staff and facilities. Our family, friendly hotel welcomes children of all sizes and ages, along with the four legged ones. Rates include unlimited use of the indoor water park, hot breakfast buffet in the morning, and free wireless. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Mount Washington Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing