We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“north conway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

clean and close to story land and shopping..close to restaurants and outlets tons of things to do for families and singles perfect june get away,cool in the mornings sunny day time has a small water park for kids and hot tub for adults

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Georgette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for sharing, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable and just the right size. I loved the fact that there was a microwave and mini fridge. Also the freezer section actually did re-freeze our ice packs for our trip back! There were also sticky notes on the headboards of each bed indicating that the sheets and the duvet covers are washed for us! Great to know that! The breakfast was great - something for everyone - cereal, oatmeal, bagels, eggs (pre-made omelette to hard boiled eggs), make your own waffles etc. I was a little disappointed with the water park. I wouldn't actually call it a water park. 2 slides that the kids must be 42" to go on and one other one for kids. I would have hoped that there was a pool for swimming which there wasn't. The only deep end was for the water slide. Kids under 6 or 7 would be happy - but not any older than that.

Room Tip: Request the highest floor so you don't hear little feet scampering above you.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cleow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind comments, concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the room, and our complimentary buffet breakfast, each morning. Our 5000 sq ft indoor water attraction, is a favorite of the many families that join us. The park features, two, three story slides, two small slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. We are told we have something for all ages. Also included, is our 'adult only', indoor hot tub. The water park, as you mentioned, is in lieu of a traditional pool. When returning to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope you will consider us for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

When it comes to understanding the needs of parents with small kids, this hotel totally nailed it. During a 2-night stay, here are the family-friendly services/perks we enjoyed:

- A healthy breakfast with lots of choices in a comfy dining room
- Games and movies for the kids at night - one night the kids played bingo for toy prizes, the other night we enjoyed ice cream sundaes
- Fresh cookies at the front desk
- The AWESOME indoor water park, which was a home run with our kids

The staff is friendly and helpful and even though families are tough customers, they all seemed genuinely pleased to have us stay at their hotel.

Well done, and thanks. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The suites are really spacious; if you have a big family like we do (4 kids), the extra floor space...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so very much, for your kind words, we are thrilled that we were such a good fit for you. It is all about the familes at our hotel. Our indoor water park, daily crafts and activities, featured movies and special treats, are designed to complement your experience. We want to be more than just a clean, comfortable hotel to lay your head at night. We want to be a big part of your vacation experience, while visiting the White Mountains. We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

From The Moment We walked in Hampton Inn We were very Happy. The Front lobby is very inviting and comfortable with the fireplace and cookies for the kids and treats for the dog. We Loved the suite Very clean with fridge and plenty of room for 3 adults 2 kids and a 6 lb dog My wife called and asked for a couple of extra pillows and the they were there in 3 minutes.
The breakfast was very good plenty of food and Dan was very helpful. The waterpark is Great the Kids Loved it and it kept them entertained.
We would like to Thank the front desk Lori and Karen and housekeeping Lori for taking care of Us like We were Family. We had a Great time and found a new home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

What a wonderful review, we are so happy that you had such a pleasant stay, and that we were ideally suited to your needs. As you saw for yourself, we cater to families, including the four legged members as well. Our indoor water park, with free access to our guests, and our designated pet friendly rooms, make us the perfect location. These special rooms are limited in numbers, so we always encourage our guests to book them far in advance. Unlike other hotels in town, that have pet fees ranging from $25, to $100 a day, we charge nothing. And the puppy treats are free as well! We look forward to your return. Thank you for brightening our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Right in the center of everything for adults and children. For nature lovers, shopping, parks for the kids or just a great place to get away and relax. prices are very affordable and worth it for all your options in a close radius. This is why I call it the bullseye. I highly recommend the Hampton for all your family needs. P.S. don't forget to bring your pet. They too are treated great. Have fun!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. I am delighted that we were a good fit for you. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This Hampton really surprised me with the great rooms, The hotel rooms are large and were generally quiet with very good beds. The service was excellent and breakfast was better than some. Definitely one of the best hotels in this part of the state.
The pool and water park are excellent for the kids.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the rear for a nice view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing, we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel. Hampton Inns is the brand that you can count on for consistency. Large, spacious rooms, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free wireless, and staff with plenty of "Hamptonality"! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

- Overall ok - Could hear noise from other rooms - Breakfast ok but not great - King size bed disturbing and too soft when someone moves - No fridge in room for a family that has to keep milk for the next morning - Hotel is overpriced

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for sharing. While typically enjoy praises better than average, we carefully listen to those that are more critical. Indeed our hotel is busy with families, and the wonderful children that they bring. We do request that everyone observe "Quiet Time", from 10:00 PM, until 6:00 AM. Most of our guests love our infamous "Cloud 9 Bedding", and we do understand that some prefer a firmer mattress. Bedboards are always available upon request. All of our rooms, with the exception of the standard kings, come with a microwave and refrigerator, this is the room type that you selected. We do have a limitied number of spares, available on request, on a first-come-first-serve basis. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience. Should you return to the Mount Washington Valley, please call me directly, I would be happy to take care of any special needs that you might have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £84 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing