We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for adults with kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Strafford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for adults with kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Kids (ages 5-11) demanded that we stay at this hotel again when we are in the area. All four adults agree with the kids. Efficient service, clean rooms, great breakfast, and fantastic indoor waterslide park for young children and teens (and adults).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We love those "demanding kids"! Thank you very much for the confidence you had is us. We were delighted to be your hosts, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    390
    95
    32
    9
See reviews for
830
323
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

It was worth the price to stay here, I highly recommend for families with young children. On a rainy day the indoor water park could save the day. There was a constant supply of free food off the lobby! Free coffee, free lemonade, they had hot dogs and chips at lunch time and brownies and the free breakfast was amazing with variety and very fresh. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The suite was well equipped with microwave, fridge and large area for getting ready in the morning. My one complaint; our suite had one king bed with a pull out. A second bed would have been better, but it was all they had.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl3781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel, over the holiday weekend. We served our annual Fourth of July Picnic that day, with steamed hot dogs, chips, watermelon, cookies, brownies and lemonade. It is always a hit with our guests. We were thrilled to know that we were such a good fit, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was fun, delicious, beautiful, and comfortable. the bed were amazingly comfortable and they even tell you that they wash the cover not just the sheets which was a nice surprise. The breakfast staff was amazing and the selection of food was incredible for the price of free. LOVE coffee and cookies all the time and the family movie was a nice option. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheavoynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We appreciate your thoughtful words, thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Typical reliability of Hampton Inns at a nice location if you are visiting Story Land. Excellent water slides and pool for really young kids and a slightly larger one for older ones. Descent breakfast, what you would expect from Hampton. They even had kids programs. Will stay here again when we visit North Conway!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhattaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you very much, we look forqward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sandwich, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and twin 3-year olds in July 2014. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The waterpark is great fun and is segregated by age so our little ones didn't get run over by big kids which was nice. Clean, warm pool towels were provided which our girls loved. The free breakfast was a fantastic value - there are a lot of really good choices for the entire family. It is a busy hotel and can be quite loud so they post signs in the elevators that "quiet time" is from 10PM to 6AM although it was pretty quiet after 9PM. A couple of people were inconsiderate but you get that at any hotel. Most people observed the quiet time. They also had daily free kids activities at 6:30PM in a meeting area just off the lobby and a free family movie at 7:30PM available in the hotel rooms every night. The first night was "The Nut Job", don't remember what it was the second night and the third night was "Finding Nemo." We will definitely go back to this hotel next time we go to Storyland (about 15 minutes w/ traffic).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we enjoyed hearing the details of your recent visit, and are happy that we were a good fit for you. We believe that unlimited use of our indoor water park, complimentart hot breakfast buffet, free wireless, featured movies, and daily arts and crafts, make us a great value. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerly, RI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our second year in a row staying at this hotel and it's fantastic. The breakfast is huge and has a lot of variety. The rooms are updated and clean and the pool area is great. My 9 year old loves the big waterslides and 3 year old loves the frog slide and little blue waterslide. The kids will leave Storyland when they know they can come back to the hotel for more fun. They also have a craft and family movie playing every night in the summer. Book early for better deals. Well worth it!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much. It was our pleasure to welcome you back. We appreciate your loyalty, and we will always work hard to "earn it"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here on a friends recommendation and because I am a Hilton Honors member. Desk staff were super friendly and were able to accommodate our change to 2 queen beds. Hotel was very full due to holiday but it felt fine. We were able to sleep at night even though tons of kids, it quieted down after 10. Breakfast in the morning was good. In the evening after a nice long day at cranmore we relaxed in water park. My daughter is 10 so I just stayed poolside while she played. You cannot bring drinks into pool area but I was able to bring a water bottle.
Clean place that kids love due to water park. Stayed for 2 nights and for kid friendly accommodations near Cranmore I would return.

Room Tip: Try not to be over eating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dianeargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We appreciate your thoughts, and were happy to hear, that after six months from your stay, that it continues to be a memorable experience. We had some amazing ski conditions this past winter, which is typical of the Mount Washington Valley, we hope that you will return during your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing