We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Hampton Inn in North Conway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I think this is our fifth visit to the Hampton Inn in North Conway and once again we had a terrific time. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, the complementary breakfast is always good, and the water slides continue to delight our 11 year old son. It's close to all the major attractions in North Conway. The hotel offers free (and fairly good!) coffee all day! The front desk always greeted us when leaving and entering the property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much for your loyalty. I promise that we will always work hard to earn it. Your review is a great testimony, to the many families that return time, and time again. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

852 - 858 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

From the people at the front desk to the people serving breakfast, to the woman who cleaned our room, the staff at this hotel was so friendly. They also offered wonderful cookies when we arrived and a basket with wrapped snacks in the lobby. The breakfast was very good with many choices and the eating area was pleasant with a fireplace.This hotel is right in the middle of outlet shopping so it's very convenient. There were many children because of the water park so if you want a quiet stay with mainly adults, this might not be the right choice for you. I wish they had a separate pool so adults could swim.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JCMNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you very much for your generous review. There is a reason why they call our industry "Hospitality", and I am proud to say that our staff demonstarted that, to you and your family. Should you return to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope you will stay with us again. Summer well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Kids (ages 5-11) demanded that we stay at this hotel again when we are in the area. All four adults agree with the kids. Efficient service, clean rooms, great breakfast, and fantastic indoor waterslide park for young children and teens (and adults).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We love those "demanding kids"! Thank you very much for the confidence you had is us. We were delighted to be your hosts, and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It was worth the price to stay here, I highly recommend for families with young children. On a rainy day the indoor water park could save the day. There was a constant supply of free food off the lobby! Free coffee, free lemonade, they had hot dogs and chips at lunch time and brownies and the free breakfast was amazing with variety and very fresh. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The suite was well equipped with microwave, fridge and large area for getting ready in the morning. My one complaint; our suite had one king bed with a pull out. A second bed would have been better, but it was all they had.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl3781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel, over the holiday weekend. We served our annual Fourth of July Picnic that day, with steamed hot dogs, chips, watermelon, cookies, brownies and lemonade. It is always a hit with our guests. We were thrilled to know that we were such a good fit, and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was fun, delicious, beautiful, and comfortable. the bed were amazingly comfortable and they even tell you that they wash the cover not just the sheets which was a nice surprise. The breakfast staff was amazing and the selection of food was incredible for the price of free. LOVE coffee and cookies all the time and the family movie was a nice option. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheavoynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We appreciate your thoughtful words, thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Typical reliability of Hampton Inns at a nice location if you are visiting Story Land. Excellent water slides and pool for really young kids and a slightly larger one for older ones. Descent breakfast, what you would expect from Hampton. They even had kids programs. Will stay here again when we visit North Conway!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bhattaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you very much, we look forqward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and twin 3-year olds in July 2014. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The waterpark is great fun and is segregated by age so our little ones didn't get run over by big kids which was nice. Clean, warm pool towels were provided which our girls loved. The free breakfast was a fantastic value - there are a lot of really good choices for the entire family. It is a busy hotel and can be quite loud so they post signs in the elevators that "quiet time" is from 10PM to 6AM although it was pretty quiet after 9PM. A couple of people were inconsiderate but you get that at any hotel. Most people observed the quiet time. They also had daily free kids activities at 6:30PM in a meeting area just off the lobby and a free family movie at 7:30PM available in the hotel rooms every night. The first night was "The Nut Job", don't remember what it was the second night and the third night was "Finding Nemo." We will definitely go back to this hotel next time we go to Storyland (about 15 minutes w/ traffic).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we enjoyed hearing the details of your recent visit, and are happy that we were a good fit for you. We believe that unlimited use of our indoor water park, complimentart hot breakfast buffet, free wireless, featured movies, and daily arts and crafts, make us a great value. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
5.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
668 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £83 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing