We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay in North Conway NH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in North Conway NH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

For a great place to rest and play I recommend the Hampton Inn in North Conway. The Water park is small but keeps the kids happy and the rooms are fresh and clean. The free breakfast also help the budget and gets everyone off to a good start.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your generous review, and for choosing our hotel, while visiting North Conway. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    397
    96
    32
    9
See reviews for
848
326
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We drove in with no reservation and the front desk was very accommodating. I am severely hard of hearing and I was having trouble hearing the clerk. She was very nice and kept repeating things for me. With that being said they gave me a handicap room. The first thing I noticed was the had fire alarm devices that would light up in the bedroom and bathroom. I was delighted to see that because I am always afraid I would not know if their was an emergency. The hotel was very clean. The cookies at the front desk were fresh and they went great with the coffee that was in the lobby at all times. It is the first time I saw a water park in the pool area at a Hampton Inn. It was very well monitored and the little ones seemed to enjoy it. I definitely would recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaSzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for sharing with us, we are thrilled that you "stumbled" upon our hotel. Our staff has had extensive American with Disabilities Act training, over the years. Hilton is on the leading edge, of this important legislation, and understands that it is vital that we accommodate all of our guests, to their satisfaction. We have numerous handicap rooms within our facility, I am delighted that we had one available for your family. Hampton is a trusted brand, and you may be assured of the same service and accommodations, at all of our hotels. We look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I think this is our fifth visit to the Hampton Inn in North Conway and once again we had a terrific time. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, the complementary breakfast is always good, and the water slides continue to delight our 11 year old son. It's close to all the major attractions in North Conway. The hotel offers free (and fairly good!) coffee all day! The front desk always greeted us when leaving and entering the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your loyalty. I promise that we will always work hard to earn it. Your review is a great testimony, to the many families that return time, and time again. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield,NH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

From the people at the front desk to the people serving breakfast, to the woman who cleaned our room, the staff at this hotel was so friendly. They also offered wonderful cookies when we arrived and a basket with wrapped snacks in the lobby. The breakfast was very good with many choices and the eating area was pleasant with a fireplace.This hotel is right in the middle of outlet shopping so it's very convenient. There were many children because of the water park so if you want a quiet stay with mainly adults, this might not be the right choice for you. I wish they had a separate pool so adults could swim.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCMNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you very much for your generous review. There is a reason why they call our industry "Hospitality", and I am proud to say that our staff demonstarted that, to you and your family. Should you return to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope you will stay with us again. Summer well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strafford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Kids (ages 5-11) demanded that we stay at this hotel again when we are in the area. All four adults agree with the kids. Efficient service, clean rooms, great breakfast, and fantastic indoor waterslide park for young children and teens (and adults).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We love those "demanding kids"! Thank you very much for the confidence you had is us. We were delighted to be your hosts, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

It was worth the price to stay here, I highly recommend for families with young children. On a rainy day the indoor water park could save the day. There was a constant supply of free food off the lobby! Free coffee, free lemonade, they had hot dogs and chips at lunch time and brownies and the free breakfast was amazing with variety and very fresh. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The suite was well equipped with microwave, fridge and large area for getting ready in the morning. My one complaint; our suite had one king bed with a pull out. A second bed would have been better, but it was all they had.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl3781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our hotel, over the holiday weekend. We served our annual Fourth of July Picnic that day, with steamed hot dogs, chips, watermelon, cookies, brownies and lemonade. It is always a hit with our guests. We were thrilled to know that we were such a good fit, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was fun, delicious, beautiful, and comfortable. the bed were amazingly comfortable and they even tell you that they wash the cover not just the sheets which was a nice surprise. The breakfast staff was amazing and the selection of food was incredible for the price of free. LOVE coffee and cookies all the time and the family movie was a nice option. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheavoynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We appreciate your thoughtful words, thank you for sharing. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing