We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water slides saved the day! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Water slides saved the day! ”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stopping in North Conway for three nights, we were treated to a great stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We had the very spacious family suite. My husband and I shared the king bed room while our kids had plenty of space in the living room with fold out sofa. The tiny kitchen area still had a great deal of counter space and a sink which the kids used for brushing their teeth. The breakfast area was always busy and we found our party had to get creative with seating arrangements. The staff were extremely helpful and made every effort to find an indoor spot to store our 3 bicycles successfully. As one of our kids took ill one morning which also happened to be a rainy day, the other kids were no less than thrilled with the attached (and included) mini water park. Two towering slides were their favorites.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KenyonGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for sharing with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We remember your visit, it was a pleasure playing host, while in North Conway. The water park is great fun every day, but especially nice on the rainy ones! We hope to see you again, should you return to the Mount Washington Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    413
    105
    37
    9
See reviews for
897
343
28
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The park is much smaller than it appears on their website and we were disappointed that while the slides are open you can not swim in the pool - and when the pool is open you can not use the slides. The pool attendants do a great job enforcing the pool rules - my grandchildren felt every move was watched so they choose to leave the pool after 20 minutes and didn't want to go back. The continental breakfast had a good variety but when we visited it was busy and no staff was replenishing the food. The building is clean. Because of our experience this would not be my first choice of where to stay when returning to North Conway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for sharing with us. I see from the various scores that you mostly enjoyed your visit. Our web site includes pictures of our indoor water park, from different angles. These are "real time" professional photos, and we feel they represent the park as it is. This 5000 square foot attraction is a favorite of many families. The water park is in lieu of a traditional pool. While we are not hung up on rules, we are hung up on safety. We want your family to leave exactly the way that they came. The staff is diligent in overseeing the safety of our guests, and having to enforce those rules. This is something that we will never be able to compromise. When returning to the Mount Washington Valley, we wish you the best in finding a lodging venue, that better fits your needs. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton inn in North Conway. The rooms are clean and spacious and the location is great.. very close to many restaurants. I enjoyed the room set up and space and especially how well the AC worked.. it was not loud, so I was able to sleep well. The beds were comfy and they serve a nice breakfast in the morning til 10am. Muffins were great as was everything.What was really great was the indoor water slides. My 10 yr old son and the other big kid, dad enjoyed the slides. There is a nice slide and water play area for younger tots and then two nice slides for the older ones. I liked the smaller size of the indoor water area. It was enough for kids to have fun, but not too big where you can't keep your eye on them. It was very quiet during the day when most families are in the parks. I would definitely stay here again. Even though the hotel was on a busy main street, it was quiet. They also showed family movies and had activites. One day they had wind sock making.

Room Tip: There are 4 floors, an upper floor will help avoid noise from kids jumping above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULRUF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day, and sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your visit, and all the features that we have to offer. These features include our free hot breakfast buffet, and unlimited use of the indoor water park, for all your "boys". Should you return to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope you consider us for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Is your standard hotel rooms with nothing remarkable about them. There is an okay breakfast bar the waffles had a funny taste. But this is the place you go to with small kids because they have an indoor waterpark and a friendly staff. I would highly recommend it and definitely go back as it is an inexpensive holiday

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharkiteuthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for sharing you thoughts. We are delighted to know that we were a good fit for your family, and that you found us a good value. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laconia, NH
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is the second time in a few months that our family has stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We arrived in North Conway early, so we decided to call the hotel to see if our room was available for an early check-in. Although it is not a guarantee, the staff was able to check us in, so we didn't need to leave everything in the car while we ventured out!

Staff was pleasant overall. Room was clean. Had nice mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast is not just a few bagels. Wide variety of items, and it was relatively busy and they stayed on top of things. eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, breads, fruits.

Our younger boys had a ball at the water park. There are signs and statements about the water park, free for open swim during certain hours, and then the waterpark opens during early and later hours. So, if you're a couple with no kids who love pools, you will be limited, but overall it was for our kids and they loved it!

Minor tips for families with younger kids. If giving them a shower be careful as they can adjust the water temperature themselves very easily. I was able to catch my son in the act and adjust before it became a problem, but something to be aware of, and no fault of the hotel.

This hotel is close to everything! Minutes from the outlets, 10-15 from Story Land area, 5-10 from North Conway area.

Would definitely recommend to families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovebirds06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments, concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It sounds like we were a good fit for your family. We are delighted that this was a return trip, and that you may become regulars. I promise that we will always work hard to earn your business, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

For a great place to rest and play I recommend the Hampton Inn in North Conway. The Water park is small but keeps the kids happy and the rooms are fresh and clean. The free breakfast also help the budget and gets everyone off to a good start.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your generous review, and for choosing our hotel, while visiting North Conway. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We drove in with no reservation and the front desk was very accommodating. I am severely hard of hearing and I was having trouble hearing the clerk. She was very nice and kept repeating things for me. With that being said they gave me a handicap room. The first thing I noticed was the had fire alarm devices that would light up in the bedroom and bathroom. I was delighted to see that because I am always afraid I would not know if their was an emergency. The hotel was very clean. The cookies at the front desk were fresh and they went great with the coffee that was in the lobby at all times. It is the first time I saw a water park in the pool area at a Hampton Inn. It was very well monitored and the little ones seemed to enjoy it. I definitely would recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaSzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for sharing with us, we are thrilled that you "stumbled" upon our hotel. Our staff has had extensive American with Disabilities Act training, over the years. Hilton is on the leading edge, of this important legislation, and understands that it is vital that we accommodate all of our guests, to their satisfaction. We have numerous handicap rooms within our facility, I am delighted that we had one available for your family. Hampton is a trusted brand, and you may be assured of the same service and accommodations, at all of our hotels. We look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing