We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel for our purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

stayed here with two small grandsons, 4 and 7. two double beds in room. free hot drinks downstairs all day. breakfast included, they really liked making their own waffles. One criticism, the scrambled egg was not real egg, awful texture . Everything else good. Tables quite crowded, difficult to get table for four. Very helpful staff. Room very clean, aircon. Good base for SToryland except you drive through a lot of traffic in North Conway but can't be helped. Good water park, handy to amuse kids.

Room Tip: our room was on second floor and at back of building, view of trees, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daisy100London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, we are happy to know that we made a good fit for you and your grandchildren. Being a destination, resort location, the Mount Washington Valley is a great place to vacation. Traffic can be busy in the morning and late afternoon, as families are getting to their activities for the day. Our great, central location, allows you to walk to many area restaurants, and the tax free outlet stores. We hope to see you again, on your next visit to the valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

853 - 859 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

We rented a double queen suite since I was travelling with my mother and my two girls. I was surprised at the large room and bathroom. We had plenty of room, pillows and blankets. The sleeper sofa was comfy too! Our chambermaid was wonderful. She left sticky notes around, gave us a warm smile and hello every morning. Very pleasant!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. The room type that you had, was a one room Studio Suite. A large, oversized room, either one king, or two queens beds, sleep sofa, microwave and fridge. These are the most popular, bacause of their size, and are typically the first go. When returning, please try and plan early, so that we will still have your preferred room type. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel has very good amenities for families. It's very close to the factory outlets and restaurants. Rooms are nice and clean, beds are comfy but while the A/C was loud it worked very well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Many thanks for sharing, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

From the indoor waterslide to nightly activities and movies for kids, this hotel is a perfect 10 for families of any size. When we return to North Conway, NH for a visit we WILL be staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites again. The 1 bedroom suite was large and well laid out, complimentary breakfast had something for everyone, and everyone was friendly. I will tell all my friends with children about this hotel. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for sharing, I am delighted that our overall facilities was such a good fit for your family. We enjoyed having you, and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We really like the location, close to restaurants and shopping outlets. The water slides were a huge hit with my family, adults included. The daily chocolate chip cookies and lemonade were delicious. We would stay here again when we return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Boune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share, we appreciate your very nice comments. We are delighted you had a great time, especially enjoying those marvelous chocolate chip cookies. Please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very good hotel for families with indoor pool and slides. Walking distance to McDonald's as well! Close to outlets. Priced as others in area during peak period of July. Free wifi and breakfast. One question: Why does a review like this have to have 200 characters?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for sharing, and your valued input. You received a survey from Hilton, on your recent stay, thank you for the great comments there. At the bottom of the survey, it does allow you to post comments on Trip Advisor. However, in that format, the limit is 200 characters. If you go through Trip Advisor directly, you are allowed many more. Please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is great - clean, spacious, VERY kid friendly, nice breakfast. The small water park is nice, too, but the problem is that I scraped my knee pretty badly on the bottom of the little kids' pool - it's a rough bottom. The next day, my husband scraped his back at the bottom of one of the big water slides, so I guess it's rough in that pool, too. It's not cool to have to cut your time short in the pool because you're bleeding! That said, the kids didn't have that problem, and had lots of fun.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JBeth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at our hotel. We were happy to be such a good fit for your family. The bottom of the pools in the water park are indeed textured, to help prevent slipping. However, they should not cause any abrasions. After reading your review we did a thorough inspection and everything seems fine. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will keep our eyes on it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £78 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing