We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
NH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel in North Conway. We weren't traveling with children, but many people were.
It has a water park at an indoor pool that children love. We do travel with a dog and she was made welcome, as well. The staff are unusually cordial and accommodating. We found the rooms to be very quiet and the bedding very comfortable. The complimentary morning breakfast exceeds the breakfast you usually get in hotels. I would certainly return here and would especially recommend it to parents with children as the location is near many of the local attractions.

Room Tip: We had a room at the opposite end of the pool, so children coming and going were not heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeabreezeNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we appreciate you sharing. We love opening our hotel to all members of the family, including the four legged ones. We have a limited supply of "pet friendly" rooms, and they go quickly. We always encourage our guests to book well in advance, if they are bringing the extended member. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    397
    96
    32
    9
See reviews for
848
326
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Very convenient location close to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is your typical chain hotel however and the people are friendly and helpful. Place is very clean and with breakfast included it makes for good value. Would recommend staying here for a quick trip to the shopping in North Conway. There are a lot of children so not necessarily a quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for sharing, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel. Our 5000 square foot indoor water park, is a favorite attraction of the families while visiting. We do host not only families, but also people traveling as a couple. Most of our families are very respetful of our posted"quiet time", between the hours of 10:00 pm, and 6:00 am. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield Ma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel.The quality you might expect from a Hampton Inn actually a little better than others I have stayed at. Beds were comfortable, rooms were very nice.Super clean. Wish it had a small fridge though. Friendly and helpful staff.

Lobby was comfortable with a gas fireplace burning all the time.

Note: this is a kid friendly hotel so be prepared for the indoor water park with lots of kids of all ages staying here and enjoying the kid friendly amenities like ice cream sundae night, the night we stayed. Quiet time is posted from 10:00pm to 6:am and we had no problems with noise.
There is no pool just for adults and you are not allowed in the pool at the bottom of the giant tube slides. Hot tub yes but that is it unless you have a toddler for the kiddie water park. Typical hot free buffet breakfast but in high season seating can be problematic with so many families on vacation.

Good location on 302 and far enough back from the road to be noise free.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maylieMansfieldMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel, and that we were a good fit for your family, and their needs. We hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel was OK but over-priced. Quieter than I expected for having an in-town location. Room was fairly clean but there was some trash (crayon bits, etc.) on the floor and desk chair that should have been cleaned prior to our arrival.

Breakfast was included but was not good - no flavor. Used 100% disposable materials at the meal (utensils, plates, etc.) - I can't imagine how much trash they generate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nashobakurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you sharing with us. We strive to be better than "mediocre", and regret that we did not leave a better impression upon you. North Conway is a busy, destination location, a "sellout" in the valley every night. We try to price the hotel to be a good, perceived valued. Our rates include unlimited use of our indoor water park, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and free wireless. We use Environware for our breakfast paper products, it is environmentally friendly. Should you return to the Mount Washington Valley, we hope that you will consider us for your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schenectady,new york, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Excellent facilities and value. Located in the heart of North Conway with all the recreational activities, shopping and other tourist attractions right at hand. The breakfast was excellent. Although we did not use, the the indoor pool and water park very busy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel and we liked it very much. It is very clean, easy parking and our kids loved the water park. We have stayed at the red jacket a number of times and my youngest son and I always found it too cold in the water park. The temperature was perfect at the Hampton inn. The water park is small but perfectly adequate for my two young boys. It is reasonably priced and comes with a good breakfast in the morning. We would and probably will stay again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your return visit to our hotel. Our indoor water park is all automated, when it comes to water temperature, air tempature and quality, and perfectly balanced chemical. We do manual tests as back-ups as well. Unlike the other hotel in town with an indoor water park, ours is included in our rates, along with a hot breakfast buffet. We keep both the air and water at a constant 80 degrees. Thank you for sharing your review, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed overnight here between destination points. It's a typical Hampton- which in my book is a good thing- clean rooms, comfortable beds, free breakfast. The one point worth mentioning is something I see that others did note- because of the water park, there are LOTS of kids running loose. If you have kids, you may not mind, if you are looking for peace and quiet this may not be the place for you to stay. It's in a good location- close to what I guess you would call the center of town- lots of resturants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen53a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tespaulding1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for sharing. We are delighted that we make a good "stop over" during your New England travels. Our hotel is a family friendly property, in the family friendly Mount Washington Valley. We have a great location to Story Land, and the other attractions in town, certainly lots of children in North Conway. Also, our indoor water park is a favorite of the young ones as well.We post "Quiet Time" from 10:00 PM to 6:00 AM, and most all families respect the other guests privacy. We encourage our guests that travel without children, to contact the hotel directly. We can place you on a top floor, and this area is probably the quietest. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing