We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Golden Gables Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Junge's Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,570)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveller rating
966
442
113
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
966
442
113
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidessmall water parkindoor waterparkpool areafree breakfastbig slidescookieshot tubolder kidsthe breakfast areaking suitegreat familywonderful hotelgreat rooma great stayfamily vacationsanta's village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,466 - 1,471 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Have stayed her 5 times now. Hotel is great for families. Staff always excellent. Rooms are large, Hampton quilts and pillows, and very clean. Water Slide area is fantastic. At night they have a free movie on TV or in the Great Room. Breakfast, served until 10am, is typical Hampton, but clean and replenished quickly. Excellent shopping nearby. My wife went shopping in the evening alone (well deserved break) and I went with the kids to the water slides every night for a couple of hours. Kids had a ball. It's a family hotel. If you don't have kids, you might want to think twice, but we are extremely satisfied always with this hotel.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
Thank JoeyCatoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Brought my three nephews to this hotel (I like the five star hotels myself). My boyfriend and I drove past the hotel on a separate vacation when it was built and decided it was worth looking into. When I did, I realized it was perfect to try out with my nephews (at the time 3, 5, and 10). With the water park, it is definitely for families, but for families with "class". Staff was excellent, accommodations were practically five star (compared to what is offered it the area). Breakfast was included and beyond the usual expectations. Note to most... if you're willing to stick around to let your kids swim and use the slides, they get a great experience. Most families leave early in the AM for the area parks. Hang out a little longer, enjoy the breakfast and bring kids to park/pool, it will be well worth your stay! Beds were comfortable, rooms were huge, very much enjoyed my stay, will bring the kids back to enjoy this hotel! Huge plus, it is local to everything, in the middle of North Conway, Intervale, and very close to local attractions like Storyland, Clarks, Whales Tale, the Kanc, and Santa's Village (etc). Do not think twice about booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoroB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We were in New England for a week. So it was nice to have this hotel as something for the kids to look forward to. The waterslides are not as big as some larger indoor waterparks. There were 2 large slides and then a small kids area with 2 smaller slides. My 6 and 10 year old girls loved it. They spent 2 hours there while my husband and I watched and relaxed.
We also loved the compimentary breakfast. The hostess came to everytable and discussed the area with us. We planned to drive the Mt. Washington Auto Road. She told us that that was the best trip in the area. We like to have advice from area people.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m4ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Thanks to all the reviewers of this hotel. We spent a long weekend here, and had so much fun because of the waterslides, which are well maintained and strictly supervised. We spent time at Storyland and Santa's Village, which is always fun, but then we could come back and spend hours on the waterslides. What was nice about the setup was that there is a very large pool with small slides for toddlers and small children and then another pool with two adult sized waterslides for kids and adults. Families with kids of varying ages could all have fun. The rules and supervision are pretty strict, and as a result, everyone was well behaved and safe at all times. The hotel itself is a typical Hampton Inn with comfortable rooms, convenient location, good breakfast, and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DancingQueen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hampton Inn, North Conway in June 2009 as part pf a twpo week holiday from the UK with our 8 year old son.

We chose the hotel for its indoor waterpark as we thought this would be a big hit with our son, and win us some brownie points for days spent on more scenic pursuits. We were right! The waterpark was very very good, and no extra charge. The hotel itself was very reasonable at this season and our room on the top floor was very comfortable, spacious, pleasant and clean. We booked for one night but stayed a second on the basis of this.

The inclusive breakfast was fine, though the hot options are a but dodgy. Safer to stick with continental.

Eating options around North Conway are many but limited in terms of quality. We chose places that were walkable so ate at Merlino's Steak House (OK food but air con not working, saggy booths, has seen better days) and 99 Restaurant (chain food, not too bad but uninspired).

We stayed later in our trip at another Hampton Inn, but this one was way nicer in terms of space and furnishings. Thoroughly recommended, one of the best of our New England odyssey.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiztheWhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews