We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place For Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place For Family”
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Wonderful hotel with nice rooms and kid friendly water slides. Rooms were clean and big. Very clean. Stayed here twice so far and love it. Spring rates are good but summer rates are terrible.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHTMT_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    399
    96
    32
    9
See reviews for
854
329
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Glengarry , Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I find Hamptons usually are a good bet... a little more expensive but worth it...nothing ruins a trip like a bad hotel. the hotel while clean could use a little freshing up but nothing terrible. The water park area is great for kids..rooms are comfy..breakfast is okay nothing gourmet but a good quick and easy way to eat.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We have stayed in this hotel twice in the past year.

First time was in December 08 where my in-laws treated our family to the "Polar Express", which is a night time train ride to the "North Pole" for a reading of the book and of course a visit from Santa. My in-laws picked the hotel specifically because of the water park aspect of it and it was a HUGE hit with the little ones (6yo and 4yo). My daughter's favorite part of the trip was not the Polar Express or our visit to Santa's Village (theme park) but the pool at the hotel!

Our second visit was last week, we went to Storyland and stayed in the hotel for one night. The next morning the kids played in the pool until we left. I should probably mention that we were able to extend our checkout by at least an hour after both visits just by asking. It really helped with the kids going in the pool in the morning after breakfast and then cleaning them up for the car trip home. We didn't feel so rushed.

The hotel is very clean and the free breakfast is very good but what seals the deal for us is the pool. As some reviewers mentioned, it is more like a few slides than a water park but for young kids it is awesome. My kids spent almost 3 hours in the pool the day we checked out. The entertainment value of that makes the stay worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurlyGirlyLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We just got back from NH after spending a long weekend at Story Land and Santa's Village. We stayed there Thursday and Friday night. We checked in Thursday around 6 and once we got settled we hit the water slide area. There isn't a pool to swim in, but has 2 water slides for adults and a 1.5 foot deep pool with small slides for toddlers. My daughter had a blast. Unfortunately...about 20 minutes after we got there there was "an accident in the pool" and they had to shut it down for the rest of the night. There were tears of course, but the staff was great and got out the arts and crafts in the "great room" and put in a movie for the kids. They also brought out pop corn for everyone. It was definately a situation beyond their control but they tried to compensate as best as they could. Later on that night, there was a fire alarm..of course now I think I'm cursed..but again, out of their control. The hotel was evacuated (a hotel full of kids) and after about 30 minutes we were allowed back in.
The next day we went down to the continental breakfast which was more that what I was expecting for sure. They had bagels, danish, toast, english muffins, cereal, oatmeal and also served were 2 hot items. One being scrambled eggs and they other sausage patty. My husband made an egg/sausage on a biscuit and we had plenty of juice and coffee.
We left and came back later on in the day to use the pool and slides priot to dinner. This time, no problem and we all had a blast using the slides. We attempted to go out to dinner, but the 2 laces we went to had hour and a half waits and with a two year old that wasn't happening. So, we ended up getting Chinese take-out and brought it back to the hotel and ate in the "great room". another movie was on, maybe they do one every night? Not sure, but we ate, and my daughter watched the movie and ate a bit. They also have some games, so we played a few rounds of Candy Land and Chutes and Ladders. We hit the sack early that night and slept great.
Next morning we checked out, but not before another great breakfast. The hot items that day were sausage patty's and french toast sticks.
I think this hotel knows who their target market is, (kids) and tries to cater to families with younger kids. The staff was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and seemed to want everyone to have a nice stay. The only negatives I have are 2 things beyond their control, someone having an accident in the pool, and a fire alarm, so you really can't fault them for that. If we go back to Story Land next year, we're already talking about staying at this hotel again. Maybe even a ski trip this winter. GReat find.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun_Mum73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

our stay was nice here, everything was just what we expected of having stayed in hilton owned property's. The indoor water park is really nice but more geared twords small children.
we had a room near the water park entrance and that was very noisy when the park was open, our room was very clean the breakfast was great! we had a good time however we thought it was a bit on the pricey side.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrdThunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

For years North Conway's only choices were just mom and pop run operations. Some were great, some not, so it was hit or miss. Now there are a few chain operations, and with that comes a certain amount of predictability of what you will get. This is pretty true of this Hampton Inn. Overall, it was a decent option. Pretty clean, good sized rooms, typical breakfast.

The one comment I have is about the "waterpark". It's not a waterpark, it's two big waterslides (and two little ones in a foot deep kiddie pool). They show pictures of them, but what's hard to tell is that the pool they empty into is about half the size of a typical residential backyard pool, and three and a half feet deep. So this pool is purely just a landing spot for the slides. The kids appear to love the slides, but the trade off is there is no pool for swimming. It's a nice option for kids to play on (I guess adults could use it, too, though I didn't see any do so), but certainly not the type of waterpark you would every buy a ticket to use. In fact, referring to this as a waterpark is about equivalent to me turning my lawn sprinklers and stereo on, and referring to it as something like the fountains at the Bellagio.

So overall, if you like a Hampton Inn, you'll find this one fits the bill.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpandjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Have stayed her 5 times now. Hotel is great for families. Staff always excellent. Rooms are large, Hampton quilts and pillows, and very clean. Water Slide area is fantastic. At night they have a free movie on TV or in the Great Room. Breakfast, served until 10am, is typical Hampton, but clean and replenished quickly. Excellent shopping nearby. My wife went shopping in the evening alone (well deserved break) and I went with the kids to the water slides every night for a couple of hours. Kids had a ball. It's a family hotel. If you don't have kids, you might want to think twice, but we are extremely satisfied always with this hotel.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JoeyCatoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing