We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoultely fantastic hotel. Worth the money!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn for the first time. I was more than impressed with the service. We had to check in a day early. Had NO problems with an early check in. The Water Park is relaxing. Breakfast is all it says it is and more. No day old donuts and cold coffee on this breakfast menu. Beds are very comfortable. Hard to believe that your in a motel. Easily within walking distance of the outlets and most restaurants. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,375 - 1,381 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

From reading other reviews we had expected the Hampton Inn to be above average but we were still very pleasently suprised by the size of the rooms and the excellent standards of maintenance and cleanliness throughout the property. Even our teenagers enjoyed the waterpark, which is an absolute boon for anyone with younger kids.
The guest laundry was also a bonus which we made use of.
We came to North Conway in order to drive the Kancamagus Highway and visit the outlet mall, if you're doing the same I would recommend that this is the hotel you choose for your stay.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank isummers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I was very happy with the hotel room we had at the Hampton Inn in North Conway NH and cleanliness of the entire hotel was out standing. My daughter love the indoor kitty pool with water slide.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLee143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I could not say enough about the Hampton Inn & Suits in North Conway. The manager and his staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. We felt so special when we stayed like we were the one and only!! CLEAN, PROFESSIONAL, and PLEASANT!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We had a studio suite with a sofabed and had absolutely no complaints about the beds, cleanliness or internet access. What I should have realised from reading previous reviews is that this hotel seems to be a mecca for families with small children. I don't think we ever went in the lift without being accompanied by small, loud, damp children. My 2 teenagers and husband went to the pool around 9.30pm, thinking that it would be older people there but no. There was quite a lot of corridor noise from children running up and down to their rooms (also above us on our first night was a particularly heavy-footed individual who was unfortunately an early riser). We turned our tv volume up to drown out the next door child (this was after 10pm). The breakfast was fine (once we had cleared away the crayons from the previous users) and we especially appreciated the laundry facilities (we were half way round our USA/Canada trip).

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halibut51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I have been visiting North Conway my entire life. We usually stay at our favorite hotel. Unfortunately there were no rooms there. I thought I would give this a try since I have had positive experiences with Hampton Inns in the past. I was unimpressed. The room was clean but not "spotless". The water park was two waterslides that empty into a tiny pool, and a baby pool/play area. You can not swim in the 'pool' during waterslide hours.
The continental breakfast was poorly stocked. On the whole my impression with this hotel is 'overpriced'.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Very clean, well-equipped hotel. Great little waterpark for the kids. Great free breakfast.

Don't like the fact that they lock the volume settings on the TVs. We couldn't hear the ball game over the sound of the air conditioning. When we asked about it, we were basically told that we were out of luck cuz that is a Hilton policy.

Staff was OK, but I wouldn't say they went out of their way to be friendly.

Overall a great place, but overpriced IMO. It's North Conway - not a big city.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meemsikins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 1788 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Conway
#2 Family Hotel in North Conway
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £73 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in North Conway, and in the Mount Washington Valley. Located next to over 100 tax free outlet stores and local restaurants. Enjoy our 5000 square foot indoor water park. The park features two, three story slides, a toddlers section with two smaller slides, Fernando the Frog and the watering mushroom. Expanded wireless is complimentary throughout the building for all of our guests. Start your day we our FREE hot breakfast buffet, and get your family ready for a busy day. Enjoy many of the areas attractions and activities, during all seasons. Pets are welcomed, and there are never any additional fees when staying with Hampton Inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Hampton Inn And Suites North Conway
Hampton Inn North Conway
North Conway Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing