We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little B&b in a great setting”
Review of 1768 Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1768 Country Inn
Ranked #21 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Beautiful Inn, The owner is so nice--gave us all the info. Our room was beautiful and romantic. We loved the fireplace. We enjoyed the breakfast-- the french- toast was delicious . My friend likes health -food and she had plenty to choose from. We cannot wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2009

The place looks like the owner hasn't invested anything in it since the early 1980's. The breakfast appears to consist almost entirely of frozen items picked up from Walmart. The innkeeper is borderline dishonest about everything from whether you can cook in the room to the checkout time -- the day we checked out, we were told we had to leave by 10am because the housekeeper's grandchild was sick. The housekeeper denied having anything to do with the checkout time. And the place is not even clean -- a hair I found in the bathroom sink that wasn't mine was still there when we left 3 days later.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

I have been staying at the 1768 Country Inn every time I come to NH to visit my family...it's been quite a few years now, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else...I always feel so welcome there...I've stayed in many different rooms, thus many different beds (like Goldilocks!)..it's a home away from home for me...Sue is very caring and friendly, yet gives you the peace and privacy that you wish...you get a yummy breakfast in the morning and GREAT coffee!! It is a warm and welcome enviornment..Sue is like a tour guide..she can tell you anything you need to know about the area..I'm sure you will enjoy your stay at the 1768 Country Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2008

The owner Sue was great for any tourist info, told us all the best places to see, which saved us loads of time.
The house is very traditional and well kept, made you feel at home straight away. The only down point is the traffic noise with it being on the main road, but its not a problem with ear plugs.
Very good restaurants across the road, and Up Country has a freindly bar.
Would stay agin and if you have not been to this area before would recommend North Conway as a base, with good shops and restaurants in the town which is about a 10 mins walk. Would not recomend the Scenic railway unless you are a train buff or really like trees!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

The price was good considering everything else was booked up for bike week (which I was unaware of). It was one step up from sleeping in a tent. The decor was minimal, you get one pillow, one towel, no coffee or any kind of beverage unless it is 8:30-9:00 am. There does not seem to be a whole lot of privacy (or insulation) as the baby in the next room woke us up at 5am. The windows do not open in the rooms and the TV (with 10 channels) is a 13" old television on an old bar table. I will do a little more looking around next time. I understand the whole up country, quaint thing but this was ridiculous!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hpygrl590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: N'acceptez pas la 107, visitez et sentez, l'hôtesse est charmante et parfaitement compréhens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carnaval72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.6 mi away
Isaac Merrill House Inn
Isaac Merrill House Inn
#19 of 21 in North Conway
6 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Birch Inn of North Conway
White Birch Inn of North Conway
#9 of 21 in North Conway
32 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
1785 Inn
1785 Inn
#15 of 21 in North Conway
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1768 Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1768 Country Inn

Address: 2333 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5162
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: £80 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 1768 Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your 1768 Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Conway Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing