We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR BEST VACATION EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We just had the most amazizng vacation at the Red Jacket resort. Our kids range from 8 months to 13 years old and they all loved it. Restaurants playground pools etc. all clean and great service. Kahuna Laguna was the Best waterpark around. The GM was so personal and fun, he made us feel like family. Thanks for the best vacation every.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallielove33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,177 - 1,183 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here as part of a visit to Storyland. Adequate accommodations considering the cost paid for the living social voucher, which included admission to the adjoining water park. The beds were full/double beds and were not comfortable. Our room had a mountain view and a small patio. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. For kids, there are swings and a playset. Overall, our stay was decent, but the hotel is not a resort in the true sense and appears to be in need of renovation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeekCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My family and I stayed only one night at the hotel and we will be back the next time we plan a trip to North Conway. We were greeted by the front desk who was cheerful and friendly. Our room was nicely decorated and looked to be recently updated with decor and the hotel was clean.
The daily activities for families is such a nice bonus. We enjoyed marshmallows by the fire in the evening while the kids also played at the playground. They did have other activities planned such as movie night and olympics however we could not get the kids away from the waterpark. The kids played for hours and had a great time. I did think the waterpark was a bit on the cold side but not no enough to complain.
My son and I were walking in the lobby and he made a comment to me that he was cold. Immediately the front desk clerk offered a complimentary hotel sweatshirt. He felt special. What a nice touch!
We only ate breakfast in the hotel which was great. There was a buffet which had something to please everyone. It is always a nice treat to have an made to order omlette and the kids had waffles with all the fixings. The waitstaff was friendly and fast. Kids never want to sit long and they did not have it. The mascot Monkey even came to visit the tables.
I work at a hotel and always find it amazing when guests write about items that are specific to the individual such as the pillow type or they did not like the color of the room that is why there is no place like home. My bed is more comfortable and I like the color of my walls but when I am away what matters most is the employees are friendly, facilities are clean, and a place I would go back again and again. This hotel is just that and great for families looking to get away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

Thank you for writing a great review! We remember the visit your family had and the sweatshirt discussion, it turned out great that the kids loved them! Thank you for mentioning all aspects of our resort that helped your stay be the best you can get: I was proud to read that your hotel background is one that comes from an expert's rating too! Thank you and keep email for future reservation needs - until then, have a great summer!

Steve Lambert and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

1) Staff---could not have been more helpful & kind, from the front desk to the restaurants to the indoor water park.
2)Room---clean, beds are comfortable, family loft slept six VERY spacious for kids & parents.
3) Food at the hotel is GREAT! You actually don't have to leave it's so good. You can toast marshmellows by the pool.....they handed out popcicles to the kids.....although we did walk down to the icecream place (across from the entrance --pricey, cash only, but great)
I can been quite fussy---love white sheets and comforters etc-----but I stay here year after year because they meet or exceed my high standards.

Room Tip: family lofts are a great value for families w/ 4+ children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fam6boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed overnite w/our 4yr old son. First, the location is wonderful, close to everything and the views amazing. The property is very well cared for. Our room had newer carpeting, newer bath remodel, etc..but was also very clean and the room size was generous. The mattresses were comfortable, the air conditioning worked like a charm considering it was one of the hottest days of the year (100 degress plus). The hotel pays attention to all the little things. The waterpark was alot of fun, clean and the lifeguards attentive. We had a blast at Kahuna Laguna, the outdoor pool is brand new and a nice break from the water park (ie up/down slides) enjoyed the dining room food and ambience, especially the entertainment. The arcade room was cute and fun. The next morning when it was time to leave, our son didn't want to leave and has since mentioned the Red Jacket several times (and he has been to WDW, cruises, beach vacas in FL, etc). We will definately be back and looking forward to it real soon.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 2nd floor close to the hotel lobby, nice walk out to the outdoor pool. Only drawba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCatBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Thank you for both staying with us and writing a review where your son's praise equals as much fun as Disney! Your well rounded review gives credit to the staff who are behind scenes but make our resort run well daily: Housekeeping, kitchen, waterpark and bellstaff to mention a few...Although we sell out nightly we find our successes in reading reviews like yours and knowing that we made a great vacation for another family!

Keep my email handy and come back soon - as we want to continue the tradition with your family! SLambert@redjacketmountainview.com

Steve Lambert & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Jacket Resort. The indoor water park was very clean and well run. It was very hot during our stay so we took advantage of the outdoor pool too which was really nice. We dined in the scenic restaurant every morning and most evenings. The food and mountain views were fantastic and the servers and chef were very personable and helpful. Our room was well appointed and had been updated recently. The only recomendation I have would be to change the carpet in the hallways. It seems a little tired, sometimes smelled musty and detracted from the freshness of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Good morning: Thank you for taking the time to recap your visit, I am proud of the restaurant and accommodations review you wrote! Your review is shared with every associate and the opportunity to be the best including tackling the hall carpet is not lost: I loved the heading and will handle anything we have to in order to keep getting your " Great Getaway" praise!

Thank you again and come back by the end of the year please! Steve Lambert, Judy the Housekeeper and the rest of the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

All five kids loved the activities - swimming, water park, bonfire, marshmallows, Wii tournament, movie night, great buffets, etc. - and parents loved the spa and the activities that kept all 5 kids busy...

Room Tip: Know your party and check out the multiple room options that Red Jacket offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabesmom015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
663 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £112 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our four-bedroom Presidential homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing