We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just in for brunch, but gotta come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
glen,New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“just in for brunch, but gotta come back”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

As a newer local who loves to eat, I was lucky enough to win a gift certificate to the Red Jacket's much talked about brunch (comps), so it was time to visit the picturesque,stately setting up on the hill that I often gander at while driving through North Conway...yes,beware of distracted driving in front of such curb appeal, and all along Rt 16 for that matter...the scenery is awesome.....Upon entering the buffet, a touch of confusion in simply seating was made up by common courtesy and smiling faces...not too mention the aroma of the various offerings awaiting myself and my mother...Great coffee and the perched view (3rd floor, high atop the strip) of the Moat Mountain range and ledges puts one into a comforting way, but my stomach told be "Game on"....Well prepared fare, with plenty of options, in a comfortable setting...As this resort is so family friendly (with an amazing water park setting just seconds away), some may feel a bit of "Summer Camp" fever and hear a touch of noise, but all in all,this is just a great experience...Only, I didn't seem to get the feel a "shift manager on duty" was present...But when the food's so good, no real reason to see one, I guess...Keep up the good work....As I toured some of the facility upon finishing my Henry the VIII morning, I will surely have this place top my list as I refer hotels to my family when they prepare to visit me...Or maybe stay a night or two personally, to pamper myself...Very comforting.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bearsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Congratulations on winning a Sunday's Hunter Brunch! Now that you have sampled the resort life, we think a little escape to the treasure in your back yard is in order...From our Spa to bon fires, you may forget you live in the area and unplug for some R&R like you deserve!

Thank you from our culinary team and yes, our maestro restaurant Manager Christy is keeping the brunch at it's best, greeting and seating is normally where you find Miss Christy and the team. Thank you again for the great review and a vote to come back even if you don't have double luck of winning brunch again!

See you in the neighborhood: Steve Lambert & Christy the Dining Room Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    353
    133
    49
    30
See reviews for
1,004
115
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed 4 nights at the RJMV resort. We are so impressed and have already booked a return visit.

We had a Mountain View Loft and it was great. The kids loved having their own space.

We loved everything about the place. From the amazing buffet breakfast every morning to the afternoon kid's activities and don't forget the complimentary cocoa and marshmallows for the evening campfire.

The resort also has an indoor waterpark. Quite a place! But the jewel in their crown are the employees. They are what make this place so special. We are glad to have found the RJMV and can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BTDT115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
One of our Favorite labels: "Crown Jewel" team members who make our resort a great place for quality time with family! Thank you for the chance to have your Georgia clan stay and play from our loft to our bonfire! We have some great wacky Olympics planned for the summer and will have some new twists to our regular blast of fun planned!

We hope your travel home was uneventful and are proud to be part of some legacy memories your family will cherish!

Steve Lambert & Outstanding Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My sister and I planned a Mother's Day getaway. Due to illness we were able to move our plans from one week to another without penalty. Everyone, from our dear cleaning lady to the front desk, to Derek the lifeguard.... were excellent. Everyone greeted us with a smile and were willing to go out of their way to help us in anyway. We ate breakfast, and I didn't get the gentleman's name who served us, but he was excellent and gave us a history of the neighborhood and couldn't of been nicer. Room was clean and view was beautiful. Great place to just sit and take-in the view to Mount Washington. I would highly recommend the Mountain View!

Room Tip: anywhere facing the beautiful mountains. We were in room 135 and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Happy Mother's Day to you and Thank you for coming! Yes we were able to enjoy having you at our resort after you switched up your travel plans; we are grateful for the great note you're sharing worldwide with housekeeping praise for cleanliness and for the super staff we have. I believe it was Chris you had serving you with the neighboring history info...there's always something to learn about our beautiful surroundings!

We hope to see you before next year's Mom's day and promise to welcome you back with open arms...

Thank you again, Steve Lambert & Outstanding Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

First class family hotel--new Presidential Homes are a wonderful option for groups up to 10, offering privacy, comfort and fine amenities.
Restaurant is top notch for family dining.
Service is uniformly personal, warm and helpful.
The Water Park is well equipped and staffed, very well run, and thoroughly enjoyable.
Everyone in our group of nine is eager to make this an annual event!
MMKA

Room Tip: For groups of 6 or more, consider the Presidential Homes as a high-quality cost-effective alternativ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mscollins66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Wow: we are thrilled to read this public praise you've shared regarding our new Presidential Homes! Having just opened them, the new home feel is perfect to host groups and families alike, there's something rewarding about being a host resort to memory making and family time in this plugged in age! ( Yes they do have ample wifi free in each home!). Thank you for the Kahuna Laguna kudos as well as the accolades for staff who love helping our guests!

Thank you again and re-reunion with us anytime you get the urge to visit from South Burlington...

Steve Lambert & Presidential Homes Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Again it was a wonderful and memorable visit. My mother and I stayed at this awesome hotel on Sunday May 12th and left on Tuesday May 14th. Upon arriving we were greeted with hugs and welcome back by Steve Lambert, Kelli Doyle and Gary Lavoie. It was like we were family. We were treated to a Mother's Day Brunch. It was delicious. Our room was very clean and spacious. We ordered breakfast off the menu. One morning a cheese omelette the next morning a Mexican omelette. Sooooo good. Karen was our waitress and so friendly and personable. We will be back again and again!!!!! We so love this place and the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rakeybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Welcome back and even more so on Mother's Day! We all beamed when you walked in and gave us mutual hugs too! How proud are we to be your home away from home when time together is precious. Say nothing of the Tripoli Bakery welcome gifts :)! I am glad you two had a nice time, out and about and got home safe. We are unhappy about one facet of your visit - DONT BE GONE SO LONG! ( read in your best mother's voice!).

Thank you again ladies, we are looking forward to you gathering up some in laws and hosting their stay in a new Presidential Home perhaps as well!

Yours in travel: Steve Lambert, Gary Lavois, Kelly Doyle, Karen Handley and all our 100 supporting cast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Me
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We just had dinner and had excellent service! The bartender (Chris R. And Sever Marge W. were amazing! The hotel staff in general are very friendly and accommodating. I can't wait to see what the rest of the week brings!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Welcome to your conference! Chris and Marge represent the best and brightest of our team and you're too kind to give us such kind recaps. We are sure that you're having a chock full week of training and seminars BUT when you want to get directions to Diana's Bath or other beautiful scenery - just ask any of us. We are proud to be your Spring Meeting location and hope to be in the background poised to help when and if needed; we can make it a great week!

Steve Lambert and Conference Food and Beverage Stars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We just stayed here for a family wedding this past weekend, and unfortunately had a car accident while driving back to the hotel. (We swerved to avoid hitting an animal and ended up off the road).We ended up needing to stay an additional day and a half until my car was repaired so I could drive home to New York safely.
The staff was amazing and extremely accomodating. Steve Lambett and his staff truly went above and beyond to accomodate my family. They made a really upsetting and stressful situation bearable. There wasn't enough that they could do for us. Thanks so much to Steve and his staff:Theresa, Kelly, Laura, Stephanie, Laura and Glen.
Keep up the great work everyone!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Felice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Well thank you for entering into our resort for a seemingly tranquil getaway! Nature presented different plans with our Moose, Bears and other residents and your automobile thankfully was the only damage. The names of our team who personally aided in getting your car patched up was kind to read, we all love stepping out of line to show true White Mountain Hospitality when guests most need it as well! Thank you for the kind recap and five star review about your stay, we are beaming proud of our team and you now have friends in the resort who hope to provide you with that 'tranquil' uneventful getaway in the future as well!

Steve Lambert, Laura, Kelly, Theresa, Glenn and the unsung heroes supporting them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#3 of 25 in North Conway
645 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
629 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing