We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our stop in North Conway was a one stay on-route home from visiting family. We knew we wanted to try the Red Jacket MVR as we figured our toddler would love the water park (which he did). Travelling with said toddler however, meant that we weren't sure if we would reach our destination so we didn't pre-book a room.

Arriving mid-afternoon on a Saturday, as expected, it was quite busy. We wanted a room with two beds and at that time, only the townhouse units were available. They were a little more than we wanted to spend that night but it had two bedrooms, kitchen, etc and honestly was the only option unless we wanted to forego the water park, so we took it.

After settling in and visiting the water park (great!) we headed back to our townhouse for showers before finding dinner. It was at this point that we discovered that there was no hot water. A call to the front desk brought a maintenance person immediately, who spent some time trying to repair the situation. It turns out that the hot water tank was shot and we would have to be relocated, which was a pain given we had unpacked to an extent and had to deal with our two children. That said, things breakdown at times and we were ready to move to a new room.

To make up for this, the hotel offered us not just a new room but one of the presidential homes on site for the night. A brand new (2012) four bedroom house with full kitchen, dining and living areas, back deck, bbq, etc. Needless to say, it was incredible! They sent people over to move all of our baggage and offered stuffed animals and treats for the kids.

It was a significant gesture and we certainly appreciated the quick attention and upgrade. We will be back!

As we were only there for one night, we didn't sample any dining options or the spa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Jimney28: Your Ottawa to New Hampshire vacation was a success! We loved reading about the fun your toddler, hence yourselves had a memorable stay. When an issue arises, we strive to recoup our five star standings and we did again....Thank You for your understanding and appreciation of how we made it right! You may have been introduced to the Presidential Homes and will ask for it next time to boot!

Thank you again our friends from Canada; come back soon!

Steve Lambert & Tim the Chief Engineer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here for my niece's wedding. The staff were fantastic help to all the guests but special kudos to Tony and Ron, not to mention "the ladies of the front desk". The rooms were clean, Champney's on the 3rd floor. Wow! What a breakfast buffet and room service they have. Such a hectic time for the family and friends that stayed there but the staff all worked together to make it a memorable stay for all! Special thanks to all that worked to get us into a loft room so that our niece and nephew (whom we hadn't seen in 8 years), were able to stay with us and we had special time with them. The water park is fun even for adults, plenty to keep the kids busy on rainy days and those afternoon cookies at the front desk were a nice pick-me-up :) An added plus was all the Outlet stores just down the street! Great restaurants in town too, try Maggie Maye's or Delany's.

Room Tip: Try to get a front facing room to look out over the beautifully kept lawn and see the mountains! Any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Houstonian: Thank You for a great review! I remember chatting about your beautiful hometown as you were enjoying our own slice of heaven in the mountains! Thank you for recognizing some of our best and brightest stars as well - Tony, Ron, our SuperStar GSA team of ladies and the behind the scenes folks who provided a great backdrop for your vacation!

Your review brought extra weight as a Senior Contributor with a thorough travel passport we are pleased to be included on. We loved being on your dance card!

Thank you again and have a cool crisp Houston Fall after the heat y'all had this year...


Steve Lambert & Award Winning Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a coach tour. What amazing views we had from our room of the white mountains and the trees in their autumn splendour, weather was great for us too. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel has a wonderful heated outdoor pool which is free for guests to use, as well as the water park (not free) for those with families. The room was clean and comfortable, very quiet, and the bathroom was ok, just needs some refurbishment and new towels! We had a really nice meal in the local diner, The Muddy Moose, well recommended! The breakfast buffet was really good, again with amazing views of the mountains - can recommended the omelettes, delicious! Friendly waiting staff too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrannyChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear VIP Coach Guests: We are thankful to be part of your tour circuit when looking for beautiful scenery and some Yankee Hospitality in the White Mountains. Yes we are blessed with super views and outstanding staff who understand the importance of providing as much backdrop for perfect vacations as we can. We certainly will thank each and everyone for their part in your outstanding review, rest assured you can refer us for both coach and private trips anytime...we love making new friends everyday.

Thank you again and we hope you gathered some nice photos and memories to boot!

Steve Lambert & Team Theresa the Coach Greeter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was on a bus tour of New England states, the weather didn't comply. The leaves hadn't turned , but the staff at the Red Jacket Resort could not have been nicer. We were there for four nights. The breakfast buffet didn't offer much variety from one day to next. But there was a lot of choices such as hot and cold cereal, several different pastries, eggs benedict, bacon, sausage, potatoes, but best of all a large omelet station.

Room Tip: My room was changed because I use an electric scooter but it was done within 15 minutes, while at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Pennsylvania Friends: We loved reading your overall review and five star rating. Yes we did remember having your room be right where you could be most comfortable and Thank You for the gracious compliments of our errand running - we don't mind at all going to a local market for those forgot-me-nots a guest may need help with. In one case a Curling Iron and another your own items! Actually we look forward to those times we are asked to step out and do something special, we call it a Perfect Guest Stay when we accomplish it.

Thank you for the food mentions, we love to put out a great spread each buffet and when we can custom craft an omelet we enjoy the variations of that as well. I think our Omelet Chef KC has made every combination you can imagine - with a smile each time!!

Mother Nature is just now gracing some bright yellows and reds on our trees, I hope you have some fall colors at home in PA this week as well.

Thank you again: Steve Lambert & Master Omelet Craftsman KC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed four nights at the Red Jacket Mountain View resort. This is the second time there (the last being October 2012) and everything is just as wonderful as I remembered. The restaurant on the 3rd level and the public space and grill on the 2nd level have fabulous views of the valley, mountains and cathedral ledge. The breakfast served in the restaurant is well prepared. There is also a full buffet with omelet station if so desired. My room had a mountain view and veranda and was spacious and comfortable. This hotel has one of the friendliest, helpful staff ever. I, too, thank Stephanie on the front desk for always going the extra distance. This would be a great destination for families with younger children as there is an indoor water park connected to the hotel. The room I stayed in was set up for families with a separate attached room with bunk beds. Every night of my stay, a horse and hay wagon was offered free of charge to hotel guests. Coffee, tea, hot cider and a basket of fresh apples were available every day.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are spacious. My room was 209 and my business associates was 219. Both rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank druid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Welcome Back!!! Annual returns can turn into a must do and your review was perfect! How can we Thank You enough for the gold rating and compliments on the accommodations, and food? We can start by agreeing wholeheartedly that Miss Stephanie exemplifies our mission to warmly welcome and resolve whenever we can to help a stay hit high notes! We will share your feedback with the folks behind the scenes and the front of resort as well.

Have a super winter and reserve your 3rd trip with us soon: we'll keep the tradition strong!

Steve Lambert & Miss Stephanie and her cast of supporting Team Members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Bit old in places, but views of nearby mountains made up for it. Really fantastic staff in every area contacted. Great meals, service and atmosphere. Really glad staff handled bags, since hallways are long and elevators are few. Would stay again any time1

Room Tip: not close to common areas for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your Senior Contributor Review: We loved being your 19th hotel review which shows great traveling and an eye for detail on your part. Chef James was pleased to see the nice compliments and our housekeepers strive to be the best in the area - clean rooms are a standard we uphold.

Luggage assistance, a warm welcome and our own PostCard Tour of the valley off our veranda have become legendary for coaches when they arrive! We hope you refer us to other friends and thank you tour company for putting us on their discerning itinerary as well!

Yours in Travel: Steve Lambert, GM & Laura the Bell Captain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A beautiful ski resort, the suites were as good as we haveseen. Nice bedroom with big closet, well-designed living room with fireplace and beautiful view, fully equipped kitchen and best of all, a nice balcony with chairs and table overlooking the mountains. We absolutely loved it. Right across the street is a mall of shops and restaurants and we were highly impressed with Mulligan's (it had lobster for $15)!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winwinwin333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you very much for an A PLUS review! We do have some great restaurants as well as our own, guests enjoy walking to shops and the scenery is as great as you've written! Come back soon and bring your family for a winter ski trip or Christmas Present stay!

Thank you again:

Steve Lambert, GM & Gary Lavoie Guest Services Pro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
684 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £108 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our four-bedroom Presidential homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing