We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for little kids only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for little kids only”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed there last August, little pricey and not the place to stay if you are a couple or have older kids. Great for those with little ones. Buffet in morning was pretty good, we were compt. because our TV did not work. Bad Cable. Had two flat tires when I awoke on last day. Ask front desk for help as I could not drive, long story short they treated me like I was blaming them for flats. They told me "those types of things don't happen around here." Don't know if that is true or not, just wanted some help which I didn't receive. So drove on 2 tires to store to get fix a flat then found tire store to replace 2 new tires. I wrote a couple of e mails to Red Jacket and they never replied. Bad Business I will not return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJB4414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Your right kids do love it here! I'm so surprised that one of our team didn't offer to help, we get so many compliments that the staff bends over backwards to help our guests. Please give us another chance to show you our superior service. Call me directly for your next reservation.
Thank you,
Chuck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    345
    130
    47
    28
See reviews for
987
113
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we stayed in 2 rooms with balcony for 2 nights
everything in the resort was excellent
the room and the bathroom were clean and spacacios
the bed was very comfortable
the service was very good
the view from our room was wonderful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zguby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your review it was great! The view from the room is amazing. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to your return trip.
Chuck and Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort over Columbus Day Weekend. We made the unfortunate decision to stay at another resort in Bartlett the night before and had a terrible experience. When we arrived at the Red Jacket we were met by the most accommodating and compassionate manager (Gary?) at the front desk. We shared our story and he went above and beyond to make our stay at the Red Jacket exceptional. I cannot say enough about how this changed our entire weekend. Our kids had been so upset and we were questioning if we should even continue our weekend away but we are certainly glad that we did. The water park is INCREDIBLE for both kids and adult kids as well. The restaurants are staffed by the friendliest servers and the food choices were plenty and also delicious. The breakfast buffet as well as all of the kids activities the hotel had planned put big smiles on my kids faces! The entire resort was amazing and I cannot recommend it enough - thank you so much for your stellar customer service....we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaseinsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
It was great to hear that Gary turned your weekend around. He always goes above and beyond. Thank you for the kind words about our awesome restaurant staff and the great experience in our indoor Water Park. We look forward to having you as repeat guests from now on.
Thank you,
Chuck and Red Jacket Mountain View Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for labor day weekend, and the resort managers went all out to ensure a wonderful stay. We had a booking conflict, and the system lost our rooms. This could have been a disaster for a family with kids, but Steve Lambert, the GM made sure to find us alternative (and upgraded accommodations) to bridge one night, and then found us an equivalent room for the rest of our stay. The staff made it a fund for our kids, and the highlights were the water park and the marshmallow roasting every night!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGJC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Sounds like Mr. Lambert and the team made everything right! And your children had a blast in the Water Park and got to roast a few marshmallows too! Glad to hear all went well.
Thank you,
Chuck and the Red Jacket Mountain View Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed her in October 2013 for 1 night. Bedroom was comfortable and nicwe view but the public area was full of kids running around and not being checked by their parents. This is due to a water park inside the hotel. Great for people with families even though I would be nervouse for my kids to be there due to raucous behaviour of other children.

Room Tip: get one close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Peak foliage Columbus day weekend can get busy with families. We would love to have you return on one of our quieter fall weekends to relax with our beautiful views.
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

this place is great for the kids, with the water park and arcade. however if you are looking for a romantic get away or just looking for a place to relax stay far away. hotel rooms are nice but building feels as if it was built in the 40's. no sound proofing from people above or next to you. the first night we were on a second floor rooom below the resturaunt and it liternally sounded like a bowling ally. we asked to get a room moved the second night, which they did for us to a lower grade non mountain view room, so i had to give up my view for peace and quiet. hotel also charged me for 3 nights instead of 2 due to switching my room. my credit card was supposed to be credited for the room we switched out of but it has been 5 days and my refund was still not given. so long story short my credit card was charged and extra 260$ for me to have to have to downgrade my room. did not have a good experience.

Room Tip: 3rd floor if you must!!! any other floor good luck getting sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Our apologies for the noise from above making your romantic getaway not so romantic. Please contact me directly to make sure that credit has been applied to your card. We have a very romantic room when you travel back to the Mount Washington Valley.
Chuck Randall 603.356.5411x510
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on our fall folliage trip and we wished we didnt book it. The room was dark and the beds were creacky and too soft (felt like the matrasses should have been renewed a long time back). It is not in a quiet place as we hoped but is next to some 50 other hotels along 1 long busy road. The hotel is very noisy with all the kids running and shouting in the halls. All in all, not a good place for couples to go.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gstelpstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLambert, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Judy our executive housekeeper will be replacing those soft mattresses right away. I hope you had a chance to enjoy the perfect foliage season that we had and the beautiful view that the Red Jacket has to offer.
Cheers,
Chuck Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
21.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations (some pet-friendly) feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing