We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun, Great Food & Grate People!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great Fun, Great Food & Grate People!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We recently had a mid November stay at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort with our grand kids. From the time that Dan checked us in (and went out of his way to change our room to one that better met our needs), to the great meals we had, and the stellar indoor water park staff that left us feeling that the grand kids were as safe as being in thier own bath tub made it truly a most enjoyable get away.

Room Tip: If you bring kids, the loft rooms that overlook the front of the property are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JgBa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Dan is a star! Our team in the Water Park appreciate the kudos, they work so hard to keep the park clean and safe. Our food speaks for itself. The Sunday brunch is the best in the Mount Washington Valley.
We look forward to your next visit.
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    350
    132
    48
    30
See reviews for
998
115
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The New England District Church of the Nazarene held it's Pastor's and Spouse's retreat here and I was able to attend last year and this. I have to say that both experiences were superb. The room was clean and spacious, the food was awesome and the staff treated us like royalty. I would highly recommend this resort for either a personal, family or business destination!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awesome56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
What a great group of people! We enjoy having you here so much. Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your return visit next year.
Chuck and Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay. I was excited to stay at the Red Jacket, especially knowing that there was a water park attached. However I was politely kicked off the water slides. The water park slides are an extra fee in addition to the stay. I didn't let this spoil my stay though. Until the next morning at breakfast. They had cold syrup for the pancakes. It ruined my breakfast. The pancakes were great just not good with cold syrup. This is just my experience. Go check it out for yourself.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachcomb_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do allow guest to use our 20 person hot tub complimentary but to use the whole Water Park there is a Daily charge. Chef James is looking into warming our maple syrup to make our huge breakfast buffet complete. Hopefully you will return on your next trip east.
Thank you,
Chuck Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed there last August, little pricey and not the place to stay if you are a couple or have older kids. Great for those with little ones. Buffet in morning was pretty good, we were compt. because our TV did not work. Bad Cable. Had two flat tires when I awoke on last day. Ask front desk for help as I could not drive, long story short they treated me like I was blaming them for flats. They told me "those types of things don't happen around here." Don't know if that is true or not, just wanted some help which I didn't receive. So drove on 2 tires to store to get fix a flat then found tire store to replace 2 new tires. I wrote a couple of e mails to Red Jacket and they never replied. Bad Business I will not return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJB4414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Your right kids do love it here! I'm so surprised that one of our team didn't offer to help, we get so many compliments that the staff bends over backwards to help our guests. Please give us another chance to show you our superior service. Call me directly for your next reservation.
Thank you,
Chuck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

we stayed in 2 rooms with balcony for 2 nights
everything in the resort was excellent
the room and the bathroom were clean and spacacios
the bed was very comfortable
the service was very good
the view from our room was wonderful

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zguby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for your review it was great! The view from the room is amazing. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to your return trip.
Chuck and Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort over Columbus Day Weekend. We made the unfortunate decision to stay at another resort in Bartlett the night before and had a terrible experience. When we arrived at the Red Jacket we were met by the most accommodating and compassionate manager (Gary?) at the front desk. We shared our story and he went above and beyond to make our stay at the Red Jacket exceptional. I cannot say enough about how this changed our entire weekend. Our kids had been so upset and we were questioning if we should even continue our weekend away but we are certainly glad that we did. The water park is INCREDIBLE for both kids and adult kids as well. The restaurants are staffed by the friendliest servers and the food choices were plenty and also delicious. The breakfast buffet as well as all of the kids activities the hotel had planned put big smiles on my kids faces! The entire resort was amazing and I cannot recommend it enough - thank you so much for your stellar customer service....we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaseinsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
It was great to hear that Gary turned your weekend around. He always goes above and beyond. Thank you for the kind words about our awesome restaurant staff and the great experience in our indoor Water Park. We look forward to having you as repeat guests from now on.
Thank you,
Chuck and Red Jacket Mountain View Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed for labor day weekend, and the resort managers went all out to ensure a wonderful stay. We had a booking conflict, and the system lost our rooms. This could have been a disaster for a family with kids, but Steve Lambert, the GM made sure to find us alternative (and upgraded accommodations) to bridge one night, and then found us an equivalent room for the rest of our stay. The staff made it a fund for our kids, and the highlights were the water park and the marshmallow roasting every night!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGJC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Sounds like Mr. Lambert and the team made everything right! And your children had a blast in the Water Park and got to roast a few marshmallows too! Glad to hear all went well.
Thank you,
Chuck and the Red Jacket Mountain View Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#4 of 25 in North Conway
632 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing