We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GIrls weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Pelham, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GIrls weekend away”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Every December, my family and I (and many more) visit this hotel for a girl's weekend away. Every year there are between 130 to 230 of us staying as a large group. Every year, we have a great time. The staff is beyond friendly and accomodating. With this many woman, there is bound to be problems or complaints about something, and the staff is always willing to fix the problem right away. One of the nights we stay there, we have a group dinner in the function room downstairs, and every year our food is served quick, steaming hot, and delicious (even after having to serve 175 woman at once). Everything about the hotel is great and I have never had a complaint. We will be back again next year for our 20th year!! looking forward to it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Shop till you drop!! We look forward every year for you to arrive. What a fun weekend. From wreaths on the room doors to reindeer hats in the lobby and restaurant, it gets us ready for the Christmas season. Thank you again for returning year after year.
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    345
    130
    47
    28
See reviews for
987
113
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We came here on a weeknight in November specifically to do the water park (our kids didn't have school the next day). It was just us and one other family in the water for 3 hours - awesome! Very happy with all the employees - quite helpful and informative, really went above and beyond. We had a room overlooking the Mt Wash valley, wonderful to wake up to that. There wasn't much else going on because of the day/month, but we enjoyed our short stay. Like others said, the rooms aren't brand spanking new but clean and do the job. We didn't eat at the restaurant in the hotel but lots of choices in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Week nights in November are the perfect time to stay at the Red Jacket Mountain View. The Water Park is warm and you have the place to yourself. Our mountain views are the best in the Mount Washington Valley. Thank you for your quick one night mid-week stay, next time up we will get you to stay longer.
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We planned on staying one night at the Red Jacket to go to Santa's Village, but loved it so much stayed another night. The Red Jacket is like an old fashion family resort, if your looking for flat screen tv's and modern funishings this is not your hotel, but if your looking for a great family vacation this is your place! We came in on the Red Eye and called when we arrived and a warm friendly voice let us know we could check in early!! When we arrived the front desk clerk was so friendly (and I am really upset I forgot her name) but she let us know all that was going on at the hotel and I felt like I was staying with family and not a huge resort. We planned to go to Water Park but they also have a movie night for the kids, ceramics, a bon fire, and storytime. We had a wonderful time at the water park and will review separetly. The hotel was so convienent with the three restaurants that we could enjoy the water park and ate a small lunch at the park, and then was able to have dinner at Chapney's that was just ok but convienet. My DH loved the fact that we didn't have to pack up and leave the hotel, that we could just relax, eat and have fun all in one location. I love that the hotel rooms have balconys. When your travelling with children it's nice to be able to put them down for a nap and go outside and read, or spend time with your spouse (although a little too cold for us this past weekend), or you can let the kids out to play. The room was very clean and the bathroom was immaculate. I usually don't like giving my daughter a bath in hotel bathrooms but it was so clean that I didn't have an issue with this. We also have an issue with our t.v. when we arrived, the mainanence man was at our door in a few minutes, fixed the cable and was gone within 15 minutes! We were very impressed with the service. We had breakfast the next morning at Chapney's and it was a very nice breakfast buffet for a decent price. There were plenty of options for all of us and my daughter actually ate everything. I saw on an earlier post that someone complained about cold maple syrup, I am happy to report that they now serve warm maple syrup on the buffet. We wished we had more time to spend here, we even extended one night but it wasn't enough. We hope to return with a few families, having the water park and all the kids events, a spa for the Mom's to go to relax and the convience for men to have everything in one resort this would be a great get a way. We wished we didn't live so far away and we could return again soon. I want to give kudos to the ladies at the front desk and all the staff. Everyone was very friendly and warm, very patient talking to my 3 year old and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMGBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for all the great comments in your review. The front desk staff here is truly amazing. Judy our executive housekeeper was thrilled to hear your comments on how nice the room was. We wished you lived closer too! Look forward to your next trip north.
Thank you,
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Took the kids for a Saturday night package with the waterpark and breakfast combo. Quite an awesome weekend. We were able to access the waterpark from noontime on Saturday until 10am Sunday. Even though it was a weekend, with a wedding scheduled, the park was never too crowded. Saturday night we had delicious complimentary marshmallows and hot chocolate at the bon fire. Sunday breakfast was the best breakfast buffet I have ever had. The beautiful view from our balcony was a great way for the kids to see their first snowfall of the season. The staff at every turn was more pleasant and helpful than any I have ever encountered. Overall an amazing weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Your comments about our pleasant and helpful staff made their day. Our bon fire with hot chocolate and marshmallows is a big hit with all. And your right our Sunday Brunch is the best! Hope to see you soon,
Chuck and Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danvers, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The employees here were great. The food was wonderful and we had a blast. There are a number of things to do in the area. Never a wait. The views are very nice. Its a great place to stay if you want to get an appreciation of the outdoors.
Thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Great employees and wonderful food! Thank you for such a great review. The views from Red Jacket are spectacular. Look forward to your return visit. Pray for snow!
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a large resort attached to a water park. Didn't quite do my research enough as I don't think we would have stayed had we known that. This is very much a family suited place to stay. Lots of families and you can see why - it's totally set up for that. I wouldn't necessarily recommend this to couples. That aside though we had a great room with a fantastic mountain view, it was clean and comfortable so no complaints at all. The gym was also very good. The buffet breakfast at the weekend is excellent value.
I would recommend Peaches down the road for brunch/lunch - gorgeous!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad that you enjoyed your room with a beautiful view so much. Our breakfast buffet is known as the best in the valley! Hope to see you again soon,
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Vernon, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We recently had a mid November stay at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort with our grand kids. From the time that Dan checked us in (and went out of his way to change our room to one that better met our needs), to the great meals we had, and the stellar indoor water park staff that left us feeling that the grand kids were as safe as being in thier own bath tub made it truly a most enjoyable get away.

Room Tip: If you bring kids, the loft rooms that overlook the front of the property are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JgBa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Dan is a star! Our team in the Water Park appreciate the kudos, they work so hard to keep the park clean and safe. Our food speaks for itself. The Sunday brunch is the best in the Mount Washington Valley.
We look forward to your next visit.
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
21.7 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations (some pet-friendly) feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing