We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Trellis Motel(North Conway)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$162
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
835
373
147
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
373
147
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskahuna lagunawave poolbreakfast buffetindoor waterparkomelet stationwii tournamentloft roommountain viewcookie decoratingroasting marshmallowsfamily resortschool vacationeggs benedictkids runningmovie nightsanta's villagelong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We were a large party of 7, so we booked one of the townhouses. Very clean and comfy. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. We were also there to take advantage of the laguna water park. A fun time for everyone. Lifeguards were awesome. Attentive to there work. We booked the package deal of room-breakfast-laguna-santas village. Great deal and loads of fun. We will return.

Room Tip: If you will be using the pull out couch not to comfy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dolores330,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fun family time that you had at the Red Jacket. We appreciate you acknowledging the great work that our lifeguard team does. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and keep in mind our Presidential Homes when you come back with your family.

Regards,

Jon and Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My family of three visited red jacket resort on a snowy cold weekend. The employees were fantastic. All of them happily attented to our needs with smiles. Because of the snow outside we desided to do kahuna laguna our 5 year old and both my husband andhad hours of fun. I would recommend this hotel for any family on any occation.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandav1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

What a great review! Thank you for the kind words about how great our employees are, we have a fantastic team. Our 84 degree Water Park is the place to be when it's cold and snowy outside. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Every December, my family and I (and many more) visit this hotel for a girl's weekend away. Every year there are between 130 to 230 of us staying as a large group. Every year, we have a great time. The staff is beyond friendly and accomodating. With this many woman, there is bound to be problems or complaints about something, and the staff is always willing to fix the problem right away. One of the nights we stay there, we have a group dinner in the function room downstairs, and every year our food is served quick, steaming hot, and delicious (even after having to serve 175 woman at once). Everything about the hotel is great and I have never had a complaint. We will be back again next year for our 20th year!! looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Shop till you drop!! We look forward every year for you to arrive. What a fun weekend. From wreaths on the room doors to reindeer hats in the lobby and restaurant, it gets us ready for the Christmas season. Thank you again for returning year after year.
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We came here on a weeknight in November specifically to do the water park (our kids didn't have school the next day). It was just us and one other family in the water for 3 hours - awesome! Very happy with all the employees - quite helpful and informative, really went above and beyond. We had a room overlooking the Mt Wash valley, wonderful to wake up to that. There wasn't much else going on because of the day/month, but we enjoyed our short stay. Like others said, the rooms aren't brand spanking new but clean and do the job. We didn't eat at the restaurant in the hotel but lots of choices in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Week nights in November are the perfect time to stay at the Red Jacket Mountain View. The Water Park is warm and you have the place to yourself. Our mountain views are the best in the Mount Washington Valley. Thank you for your quick one night mid-week stay, next time up we will get you to stay longer.
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We planned on staying one night at the Red Jacket to go to Santa's Village, but loved it so much stayed another night. The Red Jacket is like an old fashion family resort, if your looking for flat screen tv's and modern funishings this is not your hotel, but if your looking for a great family vacation this is your place! We came in on the Red Eye and called when we arrived and a warm friendly voice let us know we could check in early!! When we arrived the front desk clerk was so friendly (and I am really upset I forgot her name) but she let us know all that was going on at the hotel and I felt like I was staying with family and not a huge resort. We planned to go to Water Park but they also have a movie night for the kids, ceramics, a bon fire, and storytime. We had a wonderful time at the water park and will review separetly. The hotel was so convienent with the three restaurants that we could enjoy the water park and ate a small lunch at the park, and then was able to have dinner at Chapney's that was just ok but convienet. My DH loved the fact that we didn't have to pack up and leave the hotel, that we could just relax, eat and have fun all in one location. I love that the hotel rooms have balconys. When your travelling with children it's nice to be able to put them down for a nap and go outside and read, or spend time with your spouse (although a little too cold for us this past weekend), or you can let the kids out to play. The room was very clean and the bathroom was immaculate. I usually don't like giving my daughter a bath in hotel bathrooms but it was so clean that I didn't have an issue with this. We also have an issue with our t.v. when we arrived, the mainanence man was at our door in a few minutes, fixed the cable and was gone within 15 minutes! We were very impressed with the service. We had breakfast the next morning at Chapney's and it was a very nice breakfast buffet for a decent price. There were plenty of options for all of us and my daughter actually ate everything. I saw on an earlier post that someone complained about cold maple syrup, I am happy to report that they now serve warm maple syrup on the buffet. We wished we had more time to spend here, we even extended one night but it wasn't enough. We hope to return with a few families, having the water park and all the kids events, a spa for the Mom's to go to relax and the convience for men to have everything in one resort this would be a great get a way. We wished we didn't live so far away and we could return again soon. I want to give kudos to the ladies at the front desk and all the staff. Everyone was very friendly and warm, very patient talking to my 3 year old and very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMGBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles R, Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for all the great comments in your review. The front desk staff here is truly amazing. Judy our executive housekeeper was thrilled to hear your comments on how nice the room was. We wished you lived closer too! Look forward to your next trip north.
Thank you,
Chuck and the Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews