We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Destination For a Wedding & More!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Destination For a Wedding & More!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We recently spent a three day weekend for a destination wedding. We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse on the property which was great. The surroundings were breath taking and if you wanted to shop, the outlets were there too. But the best part of the stay was the staff. They went out of their way in every case to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. It was a great weekend. I highly recomend this site for a wedding, a ski vacation and more.

Room Tip: Unless you want a room with a jacuzzi...I would pass for a room with a king bed or a townhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffk236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
jeffk236,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your long weekend for the destination wedding you attended. We are so pleased that the best part of your stay was "Our Staff". As I read your review to each department this morning, everyone had a smile on their face. Thank you and we will continue to provide the genuine customer service that we take pride in.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    347
    131
    47
    28
See reviews for
991
114
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We took our 2 nieces here for the weekend, and had a mountain view loft. The loft was perfect for the girls, who are 16 and 13. It had 2 single beds, a sink and a mirror for putting on makeup & fixing their hair. The downstairs had 2 double beds, which were quite comfortable, as were the pillows. The bathroom was a bit small and the room felt a bit dated, but it didn't bother us.
We had the package that included the breakfast buffet and the water park, both of which were fantastic! And the staff was very accommodating.
We loved the location of this property. It was right down the street from downtown North Conway, and right around the corner from Cranmore mountain. The hotel even had reduced price lift tickets, so be sure to ask about them!
There were tons of activities that we didn't have time to participate in, such as horse drawn wagon rides, bonfires, Wii competitions, cookie making classes, sledding, etc.
My only criticism of this property was that I had to leave the building to go to the gym, and it was frigid outside. And there was no toilet accessible at the gym. I had to leave the gym and walk back to the hotel in the frigid cold to get to a toilet. It would have been very easy to say screw it, and not complete my workout. I'm guessing most people don't use the gym, and this wouldn't be a deal breaker anyway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FagelBagel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
FagelBagel1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your most recent stay. I am glad you and your nieces had an enjoyable stay. The loft room is perfect for teenagers with there parents so that everyone has their own space. We look forward to seeing you again soon and if it is during a warmer months the fitness center is more convenient being next to the outdoor pool.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

As a Christmas gift to my grown children, their spouse's, 9 grandchildren (ages 10-18 mths), & a great-grandmother (thrown into the mix) I booked a weekend at the Red Jacket. A townhouse, an alcove room and a loft room. Great experience from the booking (called and spoke to someone directly as there are so many of us) so helpful in room choices to accommodate each family, to check in (we were coming from different states and arrived at different times), staff was very, very nice.
The water park was awesome, all the kid's loved it, the Big ones too! We may have a new family tradition! So many fun things to do with the kids, you don't even have to leave the hotel. Ask for a schedule of events when booking if you like to plan out your day. Awesome, Awesome family place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Kathleen T,

Thank you so much for the Christmas gift that you gave your family. I cannot think of a better place to enjoy the company of loved ones than here at the Red Jacket. We are so happy everyone enjoyed the activities and the waterpark. Thank you for taking the time to mention the reservations department for there great service from the beginning. Hopefully this will be a new family tradition.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have been brining the kids here for the past 3 years. Can't beat the price and value. Close to all top ski mountains. Resort buffet breakfast is fantastic. Water park is great. Constant activities planned each day, you will never be bored. Best part about this resort is they offer a standard rooms but also have loft rooms for when the kids get older and like their own space. Would recommend this to anyone for adult fun (they have a nice bar area) or a family vacation. We will be back next winter!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
steph d,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feelings about the Red Jacket. We are ecstatic that this was your 3rd year staying with us. I am glad your family has found a nice tradition and we look forward to continuing the tradition for many years to come. Look forward to seeing you next winter.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We went for a weekend get away and had a great time. The staff was very nice and the food was great. Beautiful views from our room and patio. Close to restaurants and shopping. Overall good spot to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Ginny T,

Thank you for taking the time to talk about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed everything here at the resort and the proximity to local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon and let me know what we missed on so you can rate us a 5 next time.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
335 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We've stayed here a few times, and it's a nice place. But I think how you'll feel about this hotel will depend a lot on what you are looking to get out of your stay.

The rooms are nice, clean and just fine. Nothing fancy about them. The food at the on-location restaurants is good, not great...but just fine again. The big draw now seems to be the water park, which is a lot of fun for sure. It's pricey, but given the lack of options in bad weather it's money well spent once in a while I think. It's also a good spot to stay because of it's location. It's close to everything in this area, so it will give you a good launching point.

Room Tip: If you want a view, be sure to ask for it. And if you are concerned about noise from above the try f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opinionsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Opinionsareus,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight our Resort. We are glad you have enjoyed your recent visits and we will strive to Wow you next time here. Our on going training at the hotel is focused on consistency and providing great memories. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My spouse and 4 young children arrived Thursday night 1/23 and stayed in an alcove room. (219) I thought this was a great location..not far from front desk and on same level so we didnt need to go up and down with the little ones.
The hotel was quiet and we enjoyed an evening at the waterpark and dinner at Champney's. I had a hard time finding times that the restaurant would open for breakfast. The times or activities for the weekend were not posted anywhere in the hotel lobby or in brochures in our hotel room. We asked at the front desk and it was just a matter that times and activities are not posted until the weekend crowds arrived but even then Champney's breakfast times altered (7:30 on weekends and maybe 7:00 am on weekends?)

The water park lifeguards were attentive and staff was kind. My husband noticed Friday and again Sat. that the wave pool had not been cleaned. Sand and dirt that was there Thursday was left to sit on the wave pool floor.

Food at the pool side counter was good, but we did notice that with our ceasar wrap the staff member pulled brown pieces of lettuce out of a bag and gave us the remainder.

For cosleeping families with infants/toddlers take note that beds are a double not queen making it slightly difficult. \

We enjoyed the evening activities provided (movie, storytime,bonfire) and grateful they were included in price of the room!

Besides these small issues my family had a nice time and we will likely return to the water park. Thanks for a bit of warmth in this cold weather!

Room Tip: 219 alcove room is a nice location for larger families with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Melissa B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent visit. We appreciate the candid feedback that you have given to help us improve on a daily basis. "Small issues" that you noted are greatly important to us and I apologize that we fell short. Our on going training will incorporate your observations. Thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 25 in North Conway
619 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#11 of 25 in North Conway
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations (some pet-friendly) feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing