We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family experience!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had such a great time at the Red Jacket Inn and water park, a perfect getaway for a Massachusetts family on April vacation to New Hampshire (the states have different vacation weeks)! The family loft suite had more than enough room for our family of five. I wish the beds were queen sized rather than just full and that the decor would be updated a bit. I also wish the staff enforced the "quite time" policy in the evenings. These my reason for 4 stars instead of 5. In addition to the places to eat inside the inn, there where many wonderful places to eat within minutes of the resort. The resort also had lots of kid friendly activites going on all day. Our children are 12, 9 & 6 and there was something for each of them. Plus, who can resist exploring the cute town on North Conway? Great bang for your buck!

Room Tip: If you have a family larger than 4, I recommend the loft rooms facing the mountains. Perfect size a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaiello6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
jaiello6,

Thank you for taking the time to post your most recent stay at the Red Jacket Mountain View. We are glad that your family enjoyed all the activities that we offer and our family loft rooms. Thank you also for your feedback on our room décor and bed size. We will take that into consideration when we plan any updates. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    348
    132
    48
    29
See reviews for
995
115
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just spent the weekend with our grandchildren, aged 6, 5 and 3, at Red Jacket whilst we visited the wonderful Storyland amusement park down the road about 15 minutes away. Can't imagine a better place for an extended family outing. The rooms are big and comfortable. The mountain views are spectacular. The food on offer at the restaurant, grille, and cafe is excellent. The weekend buffet breakfast was a huge hit with the children and kept us going through a whole day at Storyland. Despite the huge number of small children, with their individual demands, the hotel staff were wonderful and unfailingly helpful. Our dinner waitress Sara kept the meal running smoothly even when three tired children were about to melt down. On the holiday weekend there were evening bonfires for roasting marshmallows and a children's bedtime story time at the end of the day. The biggest draw is the indoor water park, Kahuna Laguna, attached to the hotel. There is an extra daily fee for use, but with the amazing variety of water slides, the wave pool, and other features, a whole day can be enjoyed without even leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Jenni B,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear how much enjoyment you had at the Red Jacket and Kahuna Laguna. The activities from Bon Fires to Wagon Rides or simply enjoying our wonderful food. Thank you for recognizing Sara for the excellent service that you received. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This resort is literally two minutes from downtown North Conway and about an hour from the railway that takes you up Mount Washington. Great location. The hotel has a large waterpark which was well staffed, maintained and my kid had a blast there. We had a splash and stay package so it was quite economical and included tickets and breakfast.

The staff was super friendly. The dining chefs in particular were awesome. My kid is still talking about "Chef James" and how funny he was. He did everything he could to make my kid feel safe (he has a lot of food allergies) and cooked food special for him. We had 3 meals in the restaurant and him and his staff were fantastic. I so appreciate their attention and it is the main reason we will definitely stay there again at some point.

The room decor was horrible and our room had dust but we cleaned it up ourselves and opted out of housekeeping for the second day. The doors are really thin, the people across the hall were screaming at night and we heard every word. I was going to call downstairs but thankfully they quieted down around 11.

Overall we had a nice stay and would visit again. The staff at checkout told me that they are redoing their rooms so hopefully we will have a better experience next time as far as the condition of the room itself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank puff007NewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
puff007NewEngland,

Thank you for taking the time for posting a review about your most recent stay. We are all pleased to read your posting as We all love what we do and we are glad that it shows. Thanks for the comments about Chef James and we are glad your children found him funny because we do as well. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and thank you for your feedback on the décor of our rooms as well.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went for Easter weekend and this was our 5th year going. Our children are 8,7, and 5. This place is so great with the kids with activities to do and time to relax. This is the easiest thing to do with your kids and it is so enjoyable but not to overwelming. We have gone in Jan, Mothers Day, and for Easter. It is so great that you can come and go as you need with the kids and the water park. You can take a nap and then just have more fun. The breakast buffet and Sunday brunch is worth it.
We stay in one of the alcove rooms which has 2 twin beds in the loft, a king bed in the main room, and a full bed off the main room with a pocket door. In this room, we sleep 3 kids and 2 adults. The other room that is nice, especially if you have small children is on the back side ground floor and it has a back door to a porch. This is great for families that have children that need to nap or go to bed early. Additionally, they give you plenty of pillows and blankets.
We have eaten only one time at night in the hotel for the prime rib dinner and we didn't think it was worth the price. We usually bring sandwiches to make in the room for lunch and grab KFC or Chinese take out on Saturday evening.
The activities staff is great too! Great view! Great location!
The downside is that the arcade is way overpriced and the wifi even though they say it has been upgraded does not work all that great.

Room Tip: Staying on the top floor you will not have kids running above you but staying on the bottom floor wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof2sammax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
momof2sammax,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments from your most recent stay. We are pleased that you had a blast and enjoyed your alcove room. Alcove rooms are very popular with our families that frequent the Resort. We also have loft rooms that we suggest for families that have children 6 or over. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our Prime Rib Buffet as locals and our guests normally rave about it. If you are in the mood for great Chinese take out check out China Chef next time you visit. Look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Overall, we had a nice stay. We upgraded to a room with an alcove which was great for our sleeping toddler. The hotel was noisy with kids crying in adjacent rooms, but that's not the hotel's fault. The water park was great, our 2yr old had an spectacular time. The restaurant was ok, a bit over priced. I would recommend this for families with small children, but not really anyone else.

Room Tip: Alcove was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucynko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
lucynko,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent visit. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the alcove room and water park. Thank you also for the feedback on your dining experience as we are always looking to improve we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing your family in the near future for your next trip.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We are on our way home from our stay and had to take some time to say how GREAT this resort was. Had a great time in the waterpark. We have two under three so it was nice to be able to go back and forth to the water. The service was amazing, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. They all interacted with the kids wonderfully! We are already planning our next stay this summer. We never left the hotel. Had wonderful meals, we lived the wagon rides and the bonfire with marshmallows at night. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awinchester0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
awinchester0708,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay here at the Red Jacket Resort. We are delighted to hear the enjoyment that you and your family had here. Wagon Rides, Bon Fires, Kahuna Laguna and a great staff. We are also very excited to hear that you are already booking your return visit. Can't wait to see you all back in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

So much to offer for families at great package prices. The variety of activities included in the deal kept our kids excited and busy the whole weekend. The food was amazing! The staff was so pleasant and helpful. We already want to book another trip to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
chris t,

Thank you very much for taking the time for posting your review of your families most recent stay. We are glad you were able to book a package, take part in all of our wonderful activities and enjoy some excellent meals. We are also excited that you have already booked your return visit. Can't wait to see you and your family soon!

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#4 of 25 in North Conway
629 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#11 of 25 in North Conway
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Property: Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing