We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Sat night at Red Jacket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My girlfriend at the time and I planned a mountain climbing trip on Mt. Washington. Little did she know, I was planning to propose at the summit! She had booked the Red Jacket earlier. So I called and spoke to the Mgr. Gary and told him about our special trip. He and the staff made our stay a very good, special and memorable one! We are very thankful. The Red Jacket is an excellent place. We will return, next time we're in the area, and definitely recommend it, to anyone. By the way, SHE SAID YES! Thanks, Michael

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Michael F,

CONGRATULATIONS from the Red Jacket Team on your recent engagement!!!! We are so happy that we were able to share in the special moment. We look forward to being here for your yearly tradition and also if your interested we have wonderful wedding packages. Our Ballroom can accommodate up to 250 for your reception. You could slide down Kahuna Laguna slides in your Gown and Tux or in the Winter Ski down the slopes of Cranmore. Remember it is your special day and do what makes the two of you happy. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

If I could give this place a "0" rating I would. My family of four stayed here last weekend. We were in town for a softball tournament and heard rave reviews about this hotel. Upon arrival, the room smelled awful, like a mixture of mustiness and urine. There wasn't a clean roll of toilet paper in the bathroom and dust everywhere. We were on the first floor and our "mountain view" was obstructed by a huge bush that blocked the view from our window. This place is dirty, old and nothing is included in the price. And it is very highly priced. Waterpark included? No. Breakfast included? No and hotel restaurant is expensive. Coffee was out at 5:45 am but no cream. When asked if we could get some cream we were told no, cream doesn't come out until 6am . Seriously? We will not be returning here again.....ever...

Room Tip: get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Susan B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinions about your stay. We appreciate constructive feedback in an effort for us to improve. I find it especially challenging when a customer has a terrible stay and I don't hear about it until at the time of checkout. If there is an issue that takes away from your enjoyment I wish you would of called immediately after you checked in so we can correct any items so you can enjoy the rest of your stay. We try our best to make sure our guests have wonderful experiences at our resort and the majority of our reviews show what we offer. Best of luck in your future travels.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We came with a tour group. The hotel was booked through them. The room, staff, food, and scenery were wonderful. We were told there was a water park here and my kids were excited about going. We got on our suits and went down only to find it was $20/person to swim and $10 for spectators. We never found in the hotel or in front of the water park any signs showing any fees to swim. We assumed the use of the water park was included in the hotel stay. Since we didn't book this hotel, there was no fair warning that it would be $90 for our family to swim (and grandma to watch). By the time we arrived and ate dinner, we only had about an hour to swim. My kids were disappointed that we weren't able to play in the cool looking water park. Some advertisement would be nice to avoid sad kiddos.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Amanda ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your most recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your one night visit at the resort. We appreciate your feedback about the water park prices and we will look at what we can do to advertise better. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here with my 5 year old daughter and it was a great place to stay. We had a ground level floor so the rooms had 2 doors, one to the porch/outside and one into the hollow, which was a nice ability to sit outside and a short cut to getting to our car. The building was quiet and had no issues with noise from other rooms and visitors. we loved the pool but the playground could certainly use some upgrading, it just swings, tetherballs and a 1 small climbing things. The room had a mini fridge, but no microwave. The temperature in the room was easy to control and always comfortable, and the beds were extremely comfortable also. Make sure you check there packages, they have packages for staying and some local attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Kara M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that everyone had an enjoyable time. In the future we do have a microwave behind the front desk and we are happy to warm any items 24 hours a day. Also thank you for your feedback on the playground and we will take that into consideration in the future. Have an enjoyable summer and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My family and I had the best weekend at the Red Jacket Resort, everything there is perfect! We arrived a few hours early, not only did they let us check in early, they also upgraded our room. The room was excellent, it was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the view of the mountains was breathtaking! We stayed in a Loft room which was perfect for my family of 4, the kids loved being up in the loft and loved having their own space. This also makes the room more spacious because there is only a King size bed on the main floor. The Kahuna Laguna is also as fantastic as the rooms! There are plenty of chairs so that you can sit in various locations, a restaurant so you can get a drink or have lunch. The slides and the pool which turns into a wave pool every few minutes is so much fun for all ages! We had a bit of rain so to have this fun option indoors makes staying here beyond well worth it, there is nothing worse then being on vacation when it rains and you have nothing to do. The restaurant was an added surprise, the food was delicious and the service was even better. Red Jacket employees and the resort itself makes you feel like you are at home. Everyone was extremely nice and always around to give an idea of where to go and what to do. My family and I cant wait to go back, Thank You for a wonderful time!!!

Room Tip: The loft rooms are perfect for a family,it gives you a little more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

jenna b,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your most recent stay. We are delighted to read your review and the title "The Best Resort" we appreciate very much. From the restaurants to Kahuna Laguna we try to make everyone's experience enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Highly recommend this hotel and water park to everyone. From the excellent customer service to all of the activities for the kids it couldn't have been a better long weekend. This was our first visit to the Mountain view resort and we will definitely be back next year. You will definitely enjoy the breakfast and dinner buffets as well as the waterpark. I want to recognize just a few of the people that made this a great weekend. John the general manager, Kelly at the front desk, Laura with the activities, Carol in housekeeping, Malissa in the spa and Cj the chef. I know i am forgetting a few team members but thank you to all for a great experience. See you next year!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scott j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

scott j,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We are ecstatic to hear that everyone had a fun time and enjoyed your first visit to The Red Jacket Mountain View Resort. It means a lot for you to remember and recognize " Kelly at the front desk, Laura with the activities, Carol in housekeeping, Malissa in the spa and Cj the chef."
We all love what we do and happy that your family enjoyed our resort and service. Look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I just had to take a moment to relay the amazing experience my family and friends recently had. Two families of four and the only thing we could all agree on was how great this hotel was. The food was delicious! The rooms were clean and the view was the icing on the cake. And let’s not forget the water park! Friendly staffed, and well laid out with some something for all of us. Did I mention the food? All eight of us found something to rave about. I had some sort of chicken with borsin cheese that was heavenly (I plan to contrive my own version this weekend, which won’t be nearly as good, I’m sure!) The wait staff was patient and knowledgeable and not at all thrown off by 4 overtired children. The cleverly named cocktails were amazing by the way. (this mom needed two)!

Last but not least was the value for our money. We found the “splash and save package” (I think that’s what it was called) was unbelievable! The breakfast buffet was so generous and not at all what my husband and friends pictured. We all thought it was going to be bagels and donuts. AN EGG STATION was awaiting us, with tables of food everywhere.

Don't waste your money staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: If you plan to use the water park a lot stay by room 214. It is very close and no cold walks back t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Amanda R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were all in agreement that it was great. How did your Boursin Chicken turn out? That dish has been a favorite for out banquets and we added it for our winter/spring menu. When you come back you will see some new creations for our summer/fall menu. We are excited to hear you have plans to come back soon and we will look forward to providing the same great experience. Rest assured anytime you are looking for a vacation North Conway or Cape Cod you will be able to enjoy Red Jacket Resort service at its finest.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
696 reviews
1.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £100 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our four-bedroom Presidential homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing