We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with the kids! Water Park was awesome! Rooms a bit dated/pricey!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Visited here during July 4th and had been to Conway and seen this place but never stayed. The grounds of the resort are massive and there is a sister resort down the street also. The staff here is very accommodating and helpful and could not have been nicer as we arrived and throughout our stay. The main parts of the inn have everything you could want in a resort including two full service restaurants, a spa, an outdoor heated pool, game room, water park and all sorts of activities daily for the family. Warning, if you are staying here without a family, my recommendation, don't. You will be easily annoyed by the amount of kids running around and yelling everywhere you turn. This is a family resort and if I did not have kids, I would not be staying here. This is not a romantic B&B or inn, this is a family style resort and there will be craziness.

The place is pretty nice, clean however I did notice the rooms as spacious as they were, had limited lighting and were somewhat dated or needed repairs in some areas (peeling wallpaper, tile loose, pieces broken on furniture etc). Overall the rooms are okay, beds are a bit small but enough room to sleep several. The floors are set up sort of odd and almost like a maze with fire doors separating each floor section, probably for noise reduction. Restaurants on 2nd and 3rd floors, having anything you need from grill items to steaks and plenty for kids including ice cream. They have several activities for kids including story time, marshmallow roasting and movie times. The highlight of this place is the watermark which is massive and is pretty cool for big and little kids. It is not only fun but it is clean and fully staffed with lifeguards. That really makes this place worth it since if you get a rainy day and cannot go to the nearby attractions, this is a good fall back plan. In all this place is worth it and it is pricey with reason. Plus it is in a few miles from Storyland and about 20 miles from Santas Village. I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Request a upper floor room to avoid being on ground level close to the street level/rotary. Outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

lip89,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort and Waterpark. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at the resort and the waterpark. The 4th of July was a wash out outside so I glad you were able to enjoy the Kahuna Laguna. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future. Have a wonderful summer and if you are looking for another vacation on the beach there are 5 great Red Jacket properties on Cape Cod.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is our second vacation at the Mountain View Resort with our 3 grandchildren. The staff is great with families, especially the front desk & the staff that run the excellent breakfast that comes with your room. They have 2 large pools, indoor & out and activities for children. Our grandchildren are 11,10,& 7 they had a great time!!

Room Tip: " Rooms on Patio Floor are very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Patricia W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your second stay. We are glad to hear that your 3 grand children had a blast at the out door pool and the indoor waterpark. Also we were excited that you enjoyed being on our breakfast package to enjoy the bountiful buffet including made to order omelets. Look forward to seeing everyone for a 3rd visit. Enjoy your summer and hopefully you have the opportunity to see your grandchildren often.

Regards,

Jon and Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our family chose the Red Jacket because of Kahuna Laguna (which we had been to on a day pass), but our expectations of the lodge weren't real high. We were very impressed with everything and will definitely be back.

The lodge is much better than I thought it was going to be. Our room had an alcove and was on the top floor. It was a great private balcony overlooking the mountains. The room was clean and up to date. We barely heard our neighbors (although maybe that was just dumb luck). The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Lastly, the outdoor pool was great! It was warm, large, and even had noodles, beach balls, and water toys for the kids. It was a very festive, fun environment. We didn't get a chance to take part in some of the activities, but the fact that they offered them was great.

Kahuna Laguna was great and our kids loved it. It wasn't too crowded, and the lifeguards were attentive. The bathrooms were clean and there were fresh towels available at all times.

We ate at the restaurant on the 2nd floor for dinner one night. It has an amazing view of the mountains and a balcony to hang out on while waiting. They even loaned us binoculars to check out the mountains. The service was great. If there were any complaints it would be that I wish they had a few more "lighter" options on the menu and a couple more beers options on tap.

Breakfast was included in our package and it was great. The service was amazing and the food even better. Not your typical buffet. They had eggs benedict, omelet bar, waffles, pancakes, etc. Very good. My only minor complaint was the coffee wasn't good. They serve it in those big carafes, which are convenient when you need it, however I'd rather have less coffee of higher quality.

Overall, we were completely impressed with the whole experience. We'll make this trip an annual trip back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddrenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

ddrenik,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy all we have to offer. The alcove rooms are perfect for families so you get the extra space to enable children or adults to go to bed at different times. We are delighted to hear that you had some great meals and we appreciate your feedback on draft beer selection and the coffee. We will take into consideration as we move forward. Look forward to seeing your family in the near future. Have a nice summer!!!

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our mixed family of 6 recently stayed at this hotel and resort and found lots to do and enjoy. The kids loved swimming in the outdoor pool and had hours of fun at the indoor water park! While the adults relaxed in the whirlpool and enjoyed a glass of wine on the veranda later. We had a loft room which accommodated kids upstairs and adults down. North Conway is filled with hiking, shopping, waterfalls and "technology free" family things to do. I can't say enough about how much we love to stay here and enjoy the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 92smile2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

92smile2014,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that the children and adults had a great time. Loft rooms are perfect to accommodate a mixture of children and adults. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the beauty of North Conway mixed with the excitement of Kahuna Laguna. Look forward to seeing everyone again soon!!!

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My girlfriend at the time and I planned a mountain climbing trip on Mt. Washington. Little did she know, I was planning to propose at the summit! She had booked the Red Jacket earlier. So I called and spoke to the Mgr. Gary and told him about our special trip. He and the staff made our stay a very good, special and memorable one! We are very thankful. The Red Jacket is an excellent place. We will return, next time we're in the area, and definitely recommend it, to anyone. By the way, SHE SAID YES! Thanks, Michael

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Michael F,

CONGRATULATIONS from the Red Jacket Team on your recent engagement!!!! We are so happy that we were able to share in the special moment. We look forward to being here for your yearly tradition and also if your interested we have wonderful wedding packages. Our Ballroom can accommodate up to 250 for your reception. You could slide down Kahuna Laguna slides in your Gown and Tux or in the Winter Ski down the slopes of Cranmore. Remember it is your special day and do what makes the two of you happy. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If I could give this place a "0" rating I would. My family of four stayed here last weekend. We were in town for a softball tournament and heard rave reviews about this hotel. Upon arrival, the room smelled awful, like a mixture of mustiness and urine. There wasn't a clean roll of toilet paper in the bathroom and dust everywhere. We were on the first floor and our "mountain view" was obstructed by a huge bush that blocked the view from our window. This place is dirty, old and nothing is included in the price. And it is very highly priced. Waterpark included? No. Breakfast included? No and hotel restaurant is expensive. Coffee was out at 5:45 am but no cream. When asked if we could get some cream we were told no, cream doesn't come out until 6am . Seriously? We will not be returning here again.....ever...

Room Tip: get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Susan B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinions about your stay. We appreciate constructive feedback in an effort for us to improve. I find it especially challenging when a customer has a terrible stay and I don't hear about it until at the time of checkout. If there is an issue that takes away from your enjoyment I wish you would of called immediately after you checked in so we can correct any items so you can enjoy the rest of your stay. We try our best to make sure our guests have wonderful experiences at our resort and the majority of our reviews show what we offer. Best of luck in your future travels.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We came with a tour group. The hotel was booked through them. The room, staff, food, and scenery were wonderful. We were told there was a water park here and my kids were excited about going. We got on our suits and went down only to find it was $20/person to swim and $10 for spectators. We never found in the hotel or in front of the water park any signs showing any fees to swim. We assumed the use of the water park was included in the hotel stay. Since we didn't book this hotel, there was no fair warning that it would be $90 for our family to swim (and grandma to watch). By the time we arrived and ate dinner, we only had about an hour to swim. My kids were disappointed that we weren't able to play in the cool looking water park. Some advertisement would be nice to avoid sad kiddos.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Amanda ,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your most recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your one night visit at the resort. We appreciate your feedback about the water park prices and we will look at what we can do to advertise better. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
677 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
663 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £111 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our four-bedroom Presidential homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing