We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and loved it! They family had a great time in Kahana Laguna, painting ceramics and who could forget the great buffet!! The staff was so nice ...we are looking forward to a return next year!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kellyb923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Kellyb923,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your 3 night get away was. When I shared with the team, Alex our Director of Kahuna Laguna said "Awesome". We are so pleased that you enjoyed the resort and we look forward to seeing your family again. Have a great summer and if you need another get away we are here in North Conway or you can visit our 5 Red Jacket Resorts on Cape Cod.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,366)
There are newer reviews for Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is my second time going to the Red Jacket Mountain View North Conway. I can't wait to go back! It is very family oriented, but we also did a Girl's Weekend and had a ball. The staff is INCREDIBLE!! Very nice and helpful. They really go out of their way to make sure you have a nice stay. It is a great location and is beautiful in all 4 seasons. The last time we went, the weather was not good. We participated in the many activities they had, had lunch & dinner at the restaurant there (so good!) and went to the Kahuna Laguna water park. We never had to leave the premises.

I highly recommend this to anyone! I can't wait for my next visit there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyob72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

amyob72,

Thank you for taking the time to post your most recent stay at the Red Jacket Mountain View. We are excited that this was your second time staying with us and that you had another great stay. Thank you for calling the staff INCREDIBLE, that makes us all feel great as hospitality is our passion. Hopefully your next visit we will have better weather for you, but if not we will have lots of activities, food and I can't forget to mention the 42,000 square foot Kahuna Laguna. Look forward to seeing you on your 3rd visit.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I took advantage of a Groupon, and got a discounted rate that included the Waterpark tickets for two people. The room we got was large, although the view of the side of the hotel was not spectacular. All that was ok since the room had comfortable seating, and a DVD/Video player in the room. The tv was small, and old. We looked in the room across the hall while the door was opened for cleaning and saw they had a large flat-screened tv in there. Again, no big deal we enjoyed the movie we brought anyway! The one major, deal-breaker was a large lipstick stain (at least I think it was lipstick) on the pillowcase. We didn't use that pillow, and when we came back after the room had been "cleaned" the pillowcase still had the stain, and now the sheet had the same stain (did they just turn the sheet around instead of changing it)? Two large long black hairs on the wall were gross, but easily removed with a tissue. I still give this property 4 stars because of the wonderful restaurant, people, pool, and waterpark. We had an excellent time!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookie338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

cookie338,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience here at the Red Jacket . We are glad that you were able to experience our resort on the Groupon promotion. Thank you for the constructive comments about your experience with our housekeeping. We strive for perfection on a daily basis and we will utilize your feedback to assist with our on-going training. We are still very excited that you had a great time at the resort and were able to experience Kahuna Laguna and our restaurants. Look forward to seeing your family again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We took our kids to Storyland in NH and stayed here for two nights with my family. The property is located around 15 mins from Storyland. We had a room with two beds. The staff is very friendly and helpful. However the room was little dated and needs updates.

It has two restaurants, and the food is good. Morning breakfast buffet is very good and a life saver specially with small kids, when they don't know what they want to eat. The added bonus is water park, which is part of the hotel, which my kids really enjoyed. Overall good place to stay for a weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank New O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

MonsoonPhoto2014,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit at the Red Jacket along with Story Land. The breakfast buffet is perfect for all ages, who does not want M&M Pancakes? Have a great summer and we will see you again soon when you go visit Santa at Santa's Village.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for what we needed. A winter getaway over Christmas day... We loved the small town of North Conway, and this hotel would have been even more perfect if we had kids with us. It's the perfect combination of Wintery snowy cold outside and Summery beachy hot inside the water park. The hotel is a bit dated and in certain places smells a bit odd (like an old house), but that really didn't bother us. Not a noisy place, and the views are amazing. The restaurant inside had nice food, and the bartenders and wait staff were really nice. The reception desk attendants were very friendly and made sure we had the schedule for all the activities happening during the Christmas celebrations. Although there are better choices at lower prices, if I am back to North Conway with kids, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexViaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

AlexViaja,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your Christmas Vacation. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed all of our activities and restaurants. When we hear great things about service and friendliness of staff, we get excited as our hard fun work is paying off. Come check us out this summer and enjoy our activities and Kahuna Laguna. Look forward to seeing your family again in the near future.

Regards,

Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was the greatest weekend getaway spot. I had a stressful week at work and this was so worth coming too. It was like a home away from home. So accomidating and the people were so nice. Lots of things to do...waterpark, kiko, game room, craft time with nan, cookie decorating, and not to mention beautiful North Conway. PLEASE do yourself a favor and choose to book here. Love it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Len R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay. We are ecstatic to hear that we were able to provide some much needed R&R after a stressful work week. Keeko was so excited to hear his name mentioned we had to feed him extra bananas this morning. Nancy was also excited to hear that you enjoyed ceramics with Nancy with occurs almost every night during the summer. Hope work is less stressful and when you need another getaway come see us in North Conway or our Sister properties on Cape Cod.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Visited here during July 4th and had been to Conway and seen this place but never stayed. The grounds of the resort are massive and there is a sister resort down the street also. The staff here is very accommodating and helpful and could not have been nicer as we arrived and throughout our stay. The main parts of the inn have everything you could want in a resort including two full service restaurants, a spa, an outdoor heated pool, game room, water park and all sorts of activities daily for the family. Warning, if you are staying here without a family, my recommendation, don't. You will be easily annoyed by the amount of kids running around and yelling everywhere you turn. This is a family resort and if I did not have kids, I would not be staying here. This is not a romantic B&B or inn, this is a family style resort and there will be craziness.

The place is pretty nice, clean however I did notice the rooms as spacious as they were, had limited lighting and were somewhat dated or needed repairs in some areas (peeling wallpaper, tile loose, pieces broken on furniture etc). Overall the rooms are okay, beds are a bit small but enough room to sleep several. The floors are set up sort of odd and almost like a maze with fire doors separating each floor section, probably for noise reduction. Restaurants on 2nd and 3rd floors, having anything you need from grill items to steaks and plenty for kids including ice cream. They have several activities for kids including story time, marshmallow roasting and movie times. The highlight of this place is the watermark which is massive and is pretty cool for big and little kids. It is not only fun but it is clean and fully staffed with lifeguards. That really makes this place worth it since if you get a rainy day and cannot go to the nearby attractions, this is a good fall back plan. In all this place is worth it and it is pricey with reason. Plus it is in a few miles from Storyland and about 20 miles from Santas Village. I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Request a upper floor room to avoid being on ground level close to the street level/rotary. Outside...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lip89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

lip89,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay at the Red Jacket Mountain View Resort and Waterpark. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at the resort and the waterpark. The 4th of July was a wash out outside so I glad you were able to enjoy the Kahuna Laguna. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future. Have a wonderful summer and if you are looking for another vacation on the beach there are 5 great Red Jacket properties on Cape Cod.

Regards,

Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
641 reviews
2.3 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £118 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations that feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing