We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Irish Pub with the Ambiance to go with it”

May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Sherbrooke
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Irish Pub with the Ambiance to go with it”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

First thing you notice is the HUGE COLLECTION of Old and Antique stuff all over the place and when I say HUGE I MEAN HUGE. All sorts of things to see and take pictures of from small Christmas Villages to old wooden Roller Skates. You won't be able to see everything in ONE VISIT. Next is the PUB SIDE of May Kelly's. Another part where it is filled wall to wall with stuff from all over the place. Even had people playing IRISH MUSIC in the Pub Section. Food is quite good, NOT A 4 STAR but that is not why you are going there. BUT NONE the less, very good food and to top it all off you have MAY whom I have the pleasure of seeing every time I visit North Conway. Service is ALSO TOP NOTCH and a ton of Different Draft Beers for the lover of beer in you. Absolutely worth the visit if you are around North Conway

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Godjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    827
    262
    81
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Irish”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We eat there at least once a month because of the atmosphere and quality of the meals. When two couples feel the same I guess it is worth more visits.
Lee

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeGAlbany_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome! Loved It.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Loved the steak tips!! Great beer. Really fun atmosphere. Service was good too. Everyone enjoyed their meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We visited on a Friday night around 7:30. Our party of two was offered immediate seating at the bar. We greatly enjoyed the fish & chips (batter on fish was tasty and not greasy - perfect) and the corned beef and cabbage. Portions are huge, consider sharing or get a doggy bag. Prices were reasonable, especially for the amount. Service by the bartender was good. Two man band started out with Irish songs and ended the night with some cover songs of current and not-so-current, but crowd pleasing songs. They played for a single, very long set. We greatly enjoyed the whole evening - food, drinks, service, crowd, decor, live music. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank scottcaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
409 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“WHAT A FIND”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Found this place on Tripadvisor. Anols house so the pub area and the dining area are in small rooms. Very relaxed unique atmoshere. The whole place is decorated in old photos, old poster and old pieces of equipment.
We ordered Mary's potato cakes for an appetizer. Huge ice cream scoop size of excellently seasoned and fried potato cakes. For dinner the beef stew and a large salad. We split the beef stew and had the salad packed to go home. Huge serving! Before dinner we filled up on some excellent hard crusted bread.. On top of all this we got excellent service from Tess.
This a must stop in north conway.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to May Kelly's Cottage Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing