We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a bed & breakfast in North Conway the Eastman Inn is the best place to stay!”
Review of Eastman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eastman Inn
Ranked #5 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want a bed & breakfast in North Conway the Eastman Inn is the best place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Eastman Inn several times now. We love staying there! Last weekend I stayed there with a friend for a "retail therapy" trip. The room with the twin beds was perfect. Arthur made sure we were comfortable. His breakfast was beautiful and delicious!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    51
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
124
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The staff are all incredibly friendly but couple of comments about the place...first of all when I arrived it was freezing outside and the heaters were not switched on in the bedroom and there were no instructions about how to turn them on. Eventually I found someone and the heaters were turned on from some remote location. I think it would make sense on such obviously cold days to have the rooms warm when guests are expected. Again, on the second day when it was just as cold, on returning to my room in the afternoon it was freezing again so I had to go and find someone to have it turned back on. The breakfast is pre-determined each morning so there is no opportunity to choose from a selection of foods but having said that the quality of the breakfast on each day was superb. Nice little place but probably wouldn't stay here again because of the problems with the heating and lack of choice at breakfast and walls are pretty thin so easy to hear everything going on in surrounding rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyB932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed at numerous places in North Conway and Eastman Inn was by far the best place we've stayed at. We stayed there from a Friday to a Sunday.
We stayed in Room 16, which had a big bedroom and a nice sitting room with a couch and a TV. The bed was so comfortable!
Breakfast was delicous. Art did a great job! He had some great suggestions for where to eat for lunch and dinner as well.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenifer0778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

recently stayed one night and was pleased with our stay, Inn is clean and in good location. Owner very helpful and prepared a great breakfast, you can't go wrong staying here

Room Tip: our room seven was a small room, heat not well regulated causing the windows to have to be open
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ball82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The inn is very easy to find and quite busy no matter what time of year. Had a great stay and well worth the value. The staff members are excellent and the service was friendly. Excellent breakfast like all the other reviews comment about. Try the restraurant Flatbreads while in town.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_whitloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Recently my husband & I stayed for 2 short days .. I wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The breakfasts are the real highlight. Sherry & Arthur make you feel like family. Can't say enough about the yummy cookies. The location was perfect for all the things we wanted to do. Wish we lived closer. California visitors

Room Tip: The website is great for viweing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This B&B was a real find. The decor is very quaint and welcoming. The rooms seem to be individually appointed with great attention to detail. A lot of quilts and cute little paintings on the walls. The only thing I did not like was that the mattress was too soft for my back. The innkeeper wad very pleasant. Breakfast was served in shifts either at 8am or 9 am and consisted of bread pudding, ham and asparagus. I will definitely return here if I visit the White Mountains again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Superzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.7 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
658 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastman Inn

Property: Eastman Inn
Address: 2331 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eastman Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Eastman Inn, a 14 room bed and breakfast located in the heart of the White Mountains. Let Arthur, Marta, or Trina welcome you to our inn with a smile, a cup of tea, a bottle of cold water and some fresh baked cookies. As you enter through our dining area you will be greeted and given a tour of the common areas. Most people love to sit on our porch above the main road heading into town. You can relax on one of our porch rockers and watch the world go by. In our parlor you will find a bookshelf of games and books for you to enjoy. Use the dining tables for that late night game of scrabble. In the winter we light the fireplace in the evenings. Each of our 14 rooms have a private bath. Our rooms are all individually decorated, some have claw foot tubs with a shower combination, others a Jacuzzi bath and others a regular stall shower. Rooms come with King or Queen beds and we even have a room with Antique Twin beds on the first floor. In the morning come down for early coffee. We need it as we cook your breakfast, so by 7:00 am we guarantee a fresh pot. You can try earlier, but we could be grumpy if that first "Cooks" pot has not fully brewed. We do our best to make you feel like family, so there are few formalities, we all just respect each others privacy and property. Ask us for hints on things to do or places to visit. We have scoured the Mount Washington Valley and we can give you pointers on avoiding the crowds, yet getting that perfect picture of a Moose, Bear or beautiful stream. The Eastman Inn has been welcoming guests for around 100 years and we hope to do it another 100. Call or make an online reservation soon, we hope to make you a very satisfied 'returning' guest. Our Eastman Family has grown so much in the past 8 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eastman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing