We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast!”
Review of Eastman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eastman Inn
Ranked #5 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at the Easman Inn over the weekend and fully enjoyed our stay. We were on the third floor and even though the other rooms on the floor were occupied, we couldn't hear a sound. The interior decor of the inn is beautiful and well kept. The staff and the owner, Arthur, are very pleasant. Breahfast was very enjoyable. The only slight downfall is that the inn is on a busy street, so you have to close the windows at night in order to avoid noise.However, the inn is located in a great area to have access to everything.

Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookie1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Eastman Inn several times now. We love staying there! Last weekend I stayed there with a friend for a "retail therapy" trip. The room with the twin beds was perfect. Arthur made sure we were comfortable. His breakfast was beautiful and delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The staff are all incredibly friendly but couple of comments about the place...first of all when I arrived it was freezing outside and the heaters were not switched on in the bedroom and there were no instructions about how to turn them on. Eventually I found someone and the heaters were turned on from some remote location. I think it would make sense on such obviously cold days to have the rooms warm when guests are expected. Again, on the second day when it was just as cold, on returning to my room in the afternoon it was freezing again so I had to go and find someone to have it turned back on. The breakfast is pre-determined each morning so there is no opportunity to choose from a selection of foods but having said that the quality of the breakfast on each day was superb. Nice little place but probably wouldn't stay here again because of the problems with the heating and lack of choice at breakfast and walls are pretty thin so easy to hear everything going on in surrounding rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyB932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My husband and I have stayed at numerous places in North Conway and Eastman Inn was by far the best place we've stayed at. We stayed there from a Friday to a Sunday.
We stayed in Room 16, which had a big bedroom and a nice sitting room with a couch and a TV. The bed was so comfortable!
Breakfast was delicous. Art did a great job! He had some great suggestions for where to eat for lunch and dinner as well.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenifer0778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

recently stayed one night and was pleased with our stay, Inn is clean and in good location. Owner very helpful and prepared a great breakfast, you can't go wrong staying here

Room Tip: our room seven was a small room, heat not well regulated causing the windows to have to be open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ball82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The inn is very easy to find and quite busy no matter what time of year. Had a great stay and well worth the value. The staff members are excellent and the service was friendly. Excellent breakfast like all the other reviews comment about. Try the restraurant Flatbreads while in town.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_whitloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Recently my husband & I stayed for 2 short days .. I wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms are clean & comfortable. The breakfasts are the real highlight. Sherry & Arthur make you feel like family. Can't say enough about the yummy cookies. The location was perfect for all the things we wanted to do. Wish we lived closer. California visitors

Room Tip: The website is great for viweing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastman Inn

Address: 2331 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: £91 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eastman Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Eastman Inn, a 14 room bed and breakfast located in the heart of the White Mountains. Let Arthur, Marta, or Trina welcome you to our inn with a smile, a cup of tea, a bottle of cold water and some fresh baked cookies. As you enter through our dining area you will be greeted and given a tour of the common areas. Most people love to sit on our porch above the main road heading into town. You can relax on one of our porch rockers and watch the world go by. In our parlor you will find a bookshelf of games and books for you to enjoy. Use the dining tables for that late night game of scrabble. In the winter we light the fireplace in the evenings. Each of our 14 rooms have a private bath. Our rooms are all individually decorated, some have claw foot tubs with a shower combination, others a Jacuzzi bath and others a regular stall shower. Rooms come with King or Queen beds and we even have a room with Antique Twin beds on the first floor. In the morning come down for early coffee. We need it as we cook your breakfast, so by 7:00 am we guarantee a fresh pot. You can try earlier, but we could be grumpy if that first "Cooks" pot has not fully brewed. We do our best to make you feel like family, so there are few formalities, we all just respect each others privacy and property. Ask us for hints on things to do or places to visit. We have scoured the Mount Washington Valley and we can give you pointers on avoiding the crowds, yet getting that perfect picture of a Moose, Bear or beautiful stream. The Eastman Inn has been welcoming guests for around 100 years and we hope to do it another 100. Call or make an online reservation soon, we hope to make you a very satisfied 'returning' guest. Our Eastman Family has grown so much in the past 8 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eastman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing