We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!!!”
Review of Eastman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eastman Inn
Ranked #5 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Eastman Inn in July and highly recommend that place. The room was lovely, clean and spacious. Location is GREAT!!!!The staff and especially the owner, Arthur, are very pleasant. We would definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexidG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

My husband and I spent our 2nd anniversary weekend at the Eastman Inn and had a wonderful stay. Arthur made some great recommendations for restaurants during our time there and the Inn was wonderfully situated so that none of the North Conway/Conway attractions were too far away. The Inn was very charming with tons of character and our room was beautiful and very clean with comfortable bedding. Although we were not impressed with the breakfast, especially after hearing so much about it, we would stay again for the charm of the Inn if we were to travel back to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My wife and I spent a couple of nights there. We stayed in room 5 and had no problem with traffic or other noises. The breakfasts were outstanding and we met some wonderful couples while at breakfast. At night we sat on the porch and watched the sunset over the mountains. The inn keeper was friendly and always took time to chat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised with this B and B. we live in NH not far for here and have stayed at many inns in the area. This is a great value. You feel at home as soon as you enter. There is a fridge with water and coffee and tea any time. The wrap around porch is very comfortable and if you take a room on the first floor you can step outside your room to the porch, which has rockers and wicker furniture and lots of flowers, it was a lovely spot for a glass of wine. The inn keeper could not be more accommodating . Only downside is that you are on the main street, route 16, and from the porch you hear the cars. You can walk to shops and restaurants form the inn. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The room I had was very comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was delicious and the inn keeper, Arturo, is very nice. I'd stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at the Easman Inn over the weekend and fully enjoyed our stay. We were on the third floor and even though the other rooms on the floor were occupied, we couldn't hear a sound. The interior decor of the inn is beautiful and well kept. The staff and the owner, Arthur, are very pleasant. Breahfast was very enjoyable. The only slight downfall is that the inn is on a busy street, so you have to close the windows at night in order to avoid noise.However, the inn is located in a great area to have access to everything.

Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookie1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Eastman Inn several times now. We love staying there! Last weekend I stayed there with a friend for a "retail therapy" trip. The room with the twin beds was perfect. Arthur made sure we were comfortable. His breakfast was beautiful and delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.9 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#2 of 21 in North Conway
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastman Inn

Address: 2331 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: £80 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eastman Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Eastman Inn, a 14 room bed and breakfast located in the heart of the White Mountains. Let Arthur, Marta, or Trina welcome you to our inn with a smile, a cup of tea, a bottle of cold water and some fresh baked cookies. As you enter through our dining area you will be greeted and given a tour of the common areas. Most people love to sit on our porch above the main road heading into town. You can relax on one of our porch rockers and watch the world go by. In our parlor you will find a bookshelf of games and books for you to enjoy. Use the dining tables for that late night game of scrabble. In the winter we light the fireplace in the evenings. Each of our 14 rooms have a private bath. Our rooms are all individually decorated, some have claw foot tubs with a shower combination, others a Jacuzzi bath and others a regular stall shower. Rooms come with King or Queen beds and we even have a room with Antique Twin beds on the first floor. In the morning come down for early coffee. We need it as we cook your breakfast, so by 7:00 am we guarantee a fresh pot. You can try earlier, but we could be grumpy if that first "Cooks" pot has not fully brewed. We do our best to make you feel like family, so there are few formalities, we all just respect each others privacy and property. Ask us for hints on things to do or places to visit. We have scoured the Mount Washington Valley and we can give you pointers on avoiding the crowds, yet getting that perfect picture of a Moose, Bear or beautiful stream. The Eastman Inn has been welcoming guests for around 100 years and we hope to do it another 100. Call or make an online reservation soon, we hope to make you a very satisfied 'returning' guest. Our Eastman Family has grown so much in the past 8 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eastman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing