We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables
Ranked #8 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My family and I have been coming here for YEARS to ride the Polar Express in December. Charlene and Rick (owners) have always made us feel as if we were family. The B&B is very cozy, and we always have the same room. They have WIFI, and now the rooms have televisions. However, the tvs do not take away from the charm of this B&B. My daughter always goes horseback riding when we stay, and the guides are very careful to match the horse with the rider. We love coming here for a weekend get-away. The food is made to order, and is absolutely delicious. Charlene and Rick are most gracious. And I would HIGHLY recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RunMarathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rexidnight, Owner at Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Take Care and hope to see you soon, Charlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    41
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
64
143
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

What a lovely place. A very old fashioned in with all the modern conveniences. The rooms are beautiful. We stayed at in the cottage- which was as old fashioned, as clean, as comfortable, as private, as perfect as can be. And the hosts are very warm and responsive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amosboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

This was the first B&B I ever stayed in (back in 1996) and since then I've lodged in several others, both in the White Mountains and the Adirondacks. The Farm is the standard to which I hold all the others--and very few even come close.

What makes this bed and breakfast awesome, aside from the cozy rooms, the nice views from several points in the house, the great breakfasts, Heidi the weimaraner, the stables and the location off of the main drag of Rt. 16, are the innkeepers, Rick and Charlene Davis. Their knowledge of the valley, their many small and large kindnesses, their sumptuous breakfasts and the way they make every guest feel special truly sets them apart, whether it's your first or 37th stay at the Farm by the River.

I stayed in Jodion's Room this time (as I often do), but over the years I have inhabited every one of their upstairs rooms, including one that doesn't exist anymore (Erma's got turned into a larger suite). Several have jacuzzi's and fireplaces. This is a great place to unwind and relax, ride horses if that's your pleasure, or use as a base camp for outdoor adventures (hiking, climbing, biking, skiing, etc.) depending on the season. The town of North Conway is close enough to be convenient for shopping and dining, but far enough away so the Farm avoids the hustle and bustle--and often, bumper-to-bumper traffic (especially in the summer).

I can't say enough about this place--it's why I keep coming back again and again! (And again!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Finrod_Felagund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rexidnight, Owner at Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
It is always so much fun to see you, hear about your great adventures hiking, climbing , biking or whatever! See you in June! Charlene and rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Me and my husband wanted to get away a few days this winter so we rented the Mrs. Carroll's room which was beautiful to say the least. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Rick and Charlene (owners) were great. They answered any questions that we had and made sure our stay was wonderful, due to their attention to detail. Their dog Heidi was very friendly and well mannered, delightful to have around. While we were there we went snow shoeing and took a romantic sleigh ride, which was awesome, a memory we will always cherish. Our thanks again to Rick, Charlene and their staff for making this an enjoyable vacation. ~Tom & Donna ~

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomDonnaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rexidnight, Owner at Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments.Have a great Spring! Looking forward to seeing you in the future! Charlene and Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent three nights here in mid-February 2014. It's a beautiful spot with a direct view of Cranmore Mountain over the Saco River valley. There's a cozy fireplace in the main room and our individual rooms were comfortable and clean. We had a two-bedroom suite with a bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious and they were easily able to accommodate unique diets including gluten free, and vegan. The owners and other staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We got a tour of the stables with lots of discussion about the history of the horses. The B&B is just a 5 minute ride from the center of North Conway and easy access north to Attitash or south to Conway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rawzins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rexidnight, Owner at Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We really had fun having you here! You are a great family!Take Care and come see us this Spring- apple green- new leaves on the trees- weather is great-no bugs or humidity. Take Care, Charlene and Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our family of 5 stated in their Delue suite as we traversed to Cranmore Mountain for skiing during the day. the accommodations were beautifully decorated and very warm. breakfast was served every morning. the last day of our stay Rick and Charlene (owners) served these large belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit and homemade muffins! And its all included when you stay there. we had a great time and it was 5 minutes from Cranmore. HIghly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rexidnight, Owner at Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is a pleasure having such great guests! Take care and hope to see you in 2014 or 2015- summer is beautiful here! Charlene and Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and myself went for 2nights while we got married. We had our ceremony right outside, it was beautiful. Its a bed and breakfast and thats exactly what you get! The food was excellent as well. And Rick and Charlene have created a very nice atmosphere and very welcoming; you can tell they love what they do. They had more horses then Id thought originally, that where great to interact with. We took a sleigh ride after our ceremony that was simply great, peaceful and fun. We will defiantly go back either a anniversary or maybe a family trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables

Property: Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables
Address: 2555 W Side Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a horseback ride or a private carriage or sleigh ride for 2-4 - right outside your door from this charming inn with 9 units. All rooms or 2 room suites have private baths, flat screen TVs, A/C, and free Wi-Fi. Both the inn and the public stables are open yr-round. We are located off the beaten path but just 2 miles from Downtown North Conway and on 70 scenic acres along the Saco river and have 20 resident horses frolicking in the pastures! Complimentary snowshoeing, private sleigh or carriage rides for two; group sleigh or wagon, and pony rides are also available. Enjoy a complimentary full patio or fireside breakfast with views of the gardens and the mountains. Some rooms: 2-person jacuzzis and/or fireplaces. A deluxe 4 bedroom cottage-Alpine Moose Cottage is also available. We are a family-friendly inn, and offer a variety of packages: Ride & Stay, murder mystery theatre,family adventure, snowmobiling and skiing. We have a dog friendly room and cottage. Also on site: gardens, horseback all yr-river swimming & fly-fishing. Close to Storyland, Echo Lake State Park, Diana's bath to name a few. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Farm By The River b&b With Stables
Farm By The River Bed And Breakfast With Stables Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing