We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Nereledge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nereledge Inn
Ranked #14 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Westborough, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a great stay for my family. As others have noted, it is basic; and as other have noted, the beds are addictingly comfy. The main staircase needs work, but the bedrooms and bathrooms were bright and seemed recently painted / wallpapered / re-curtained. Breakfast was good, and we got great recommendations about where to eat and less-advertised things to see. More than anything, though, the place was comfortable in a way your home is (or should be). We spent a lot of time in one of the common rooms reading books on the couch and letting our kid play with the bins of toys, and the owners and guests were fun to talk to without being overly intrusive (my #1 complaint about B&Bs is that I often want to hide in my room, either because I can't stand the company or because the place feels more like a museum than a place to hang out). If you're looking for a romantic getaway, this isn't the place for you. If you want to explore the area but feel like you're home, though, this fits the bill.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kdchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    19
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
39
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Nereledge Inn is located just below the Main Street of North Conway, and so is great for walking in to town. The Inn-Keeper was very friendly when we arrived, and took a long time talking us through the (many and varied) delights of the country around Conway. The Inn itself felt a little on the shabby side of homely, and the lack of air conditioning (or even a ceiling fan) in our room meant that we had two uncomfortably warm nights, and it wasn't even the height of the summer. That said, the mattress on the bed was one of the most comfortable I had slept on in a long time.
In all, if this had been 30% cheaper we would have put this down as a friendly, homely, and cheap-and-cheerful B&B; however, as it was I felt it was way overpriced for what we got.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fingerwasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

3 friends traveled to North Conway to trek up Mt. Washington for a long weekend. We arrived late and left early each day. Steve put us into a spacious room (1 Queen, 1 Single, 1 Single Cot) with a shared bathroom down the hall. The experience couldn't have been better and we slept like babies. The common living room with pot bally stove was so inviting that we ordered in on our last night and enjoyed a relaxing evening before heading out the next day.
Ideal for: Families, friends, shared rooms, ,etc.
Pros: Clean, spacious, breakfast included (made to order), and just like being home.
Cons: As with any old house, the rooms are not sound proof. All guests were all respectful and kept low profiles.

Room Tip: Contact Nereledge Inn with your needs and let them sort out a room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbborromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The owner was so amazing. He woke up early to make us breakfast, gave us great recommendations, and kept a clean and happy B&B! Our room was spacious and the bedding was great. Our bathroom even had a little heater in it in case you get cold after a shower!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nereledge Inn offers comfort, convenience, and hosts who are as friendly as they are informed about anything a guest could need, from hikes to local eating. Prices are good and the breakfast even better. The main street of North Conway is just a short walk away -- no car needed to get to nearby shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Top floor means no one walking on your ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waterguy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

My buddy and I stayed here back in January of 2012 when we climbed Mt Washington. Awesome place, great food, comfy beds and excellent company. Highly recommended. Perfect place if you're coming out to enjoy all the winter activities the area has to offer.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This Inn is a really old house....but that did not bother us. The Inkeepers are very cool and helpfull...everything is clean.Gerry is a cook and makes a good breakfast.
In NW everything is a bit overpriced....not the Nereledge...
So if you look for a reasonable price and you dont need luxus.....choose this Inn...and order the blueberry pancakes in the morning...they are delicious

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naplesmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
525 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Eastern Slope Inn
Eastern Slope Inn
#10 of 25 in North Conway
557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#4 of 21 in North Conway
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nereledge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nereledge Inn

Property: Nereledge Inn
Address: 94 River Rd, PO Box 547, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5133
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nereledge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and family friendly, our b&b is a great base for your vacation. Conveniently located, it is a short walk to North Conway Village for movies, shopping, dining and summer theater or the Saco River for swimming, fishing and canoeing in the summer. Mt. Washington Valley provides a wealth of activities in all seasons. Enjoy climbing, hiking, biking, skiing and nearby attractions. We work with the local climbing schools and resorts to help you make the most of your vacation.Our big living rooms also make us a great place for your small group or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nereledge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing