We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel as if coming home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Beautiful, rustic inn located in the perfect location in North Conway. The inn has this special New England chic and atmosphere. Woke up to the smell of exquisite & delicious home-made breakfast by our wonderful host Rob accompanied by the chief inn- keeper Rudy the dog.
Rooms are clean and comfortable and the inn offers a place of tranquility, plenty of reading material, accompanied with complimentary teas, coffee, fruits and chocolates – we couldn't ask for more.
Wish we could stay for more. Planning on coming back one snowy winter

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tama66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

The Red Elephant Inn is everything a B&B should be. Perfectly located, quaint without being prissy, immaculate and run by an Innkeeper who clearly loves what he does and who prepares a multi-course breakfast that can't be matched. A wonderful place to call home base for shopping, hiking, kayaking, rock climbing or any of the other wonderful things the White Mountains have to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mainesusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We selected the Red Elephant because of its location, back from the main road, in the middle of North Conway, close to the White Mountain National Forest, and were very pleased with the choice. Shopping, dining and main routes are near, with lots of variety. Rob, the inn keeper, was great and very much made our vacation, especially in the extras he provided. He was a ready source of information on the area and on hiking, and he engaged guests with conversation and stories. He prepared a wonderful breakfast to-go when we had to leave much earlier than normal breakfast hours. All the other breakfasts (we stayed six nights) were three course gourmet experiences - Rob loves to cook and he does it well. The inn is interesting and well decorated, our room was spacious and served us well, and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the chocolates and wine that Rob leaves for guests daily, especially when sitting out on the deck looking out over the mountains. Overall, a great value, and we would return if vacationing in the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twin1NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We only stayed for 1 night but would definitely stay here again if we come back to the White Mountains. The location, the room, the friendly and knowledgeable staff, the superb breakfast and the dog were all fantastic!! Would recommend to everyone!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Neiman Marcus room and it had a great view and quite spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Red Elephant exceeded my expectations of a B&B. Cleanliness is a high priority for me and I found it nearly spotless. The décor was contemporary and blended well with the 1800's building. The Inn Keeper, Rob, was friendly, inviting and social. The two porches and living rooms for the guests made it possible to relax in private or socialize with the other guests. A short walking distance to restaurants and a reasonable walking distance to the village is such a plus with the constant slow moving traffic.

Room Tip: If you want a TV be sure to request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My friend and I went away for a relaxing weekend of hiking and sightseeing. She booked our reservation and as this was our first trip to NH I was more than pleasantly suprised. The staff was so friendly and the Inn was clean and cozy. It felt as though we were staying at a close friends house and the mountain view from our room was so beautiful. It was set just off of a main road within walking distance of several bars and restaurants which was very convienent. I would highly recommend this place for friends or couples looking for a cozy, homey, rustic place to stay during their trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cb1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

It was our first trip to this Bed and Breakfast and it won't be our last. Innkeeper, Rob, was very hospitable. Took advantage of the sunset view over the mountains from the front porch. Walked to dinner nearby. Breakfast was out of this world.... three courses and served hot and quick. We stayed in the huge New York room surrounded by three sides of windows. It had a two person whirlpool tub and king size bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastman Inn
Eastman Inn
#5 of 21 in North Conway
202 reviews
2.2 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 28 Locust Lane, PO Box 1763, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860 (Formerly Victorian Harvest Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: £85 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Elephant Inn Bed And Breakfast
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing